Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Long trip, short stay

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: All
Cons: Add another trolley. We had to wait about 15 min.
Location: Didn't have time
Arrived around 9:00 pm after a long trip, returning from Memphis and on our way to Canada. Wish we had arrived earlier, not so tired, we would have enjoyed it more. Great room, toilet are speared from showers, comfortable beds, fridge, coffee, etc. and next day, the best, great breakfast . We have been to US many times and for this price, all agreed, it is the best experience. Free parking. Kudos to staff and management , keep it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Great hotel in heart of Buckeye land

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for my wedding night with my wife. Everything went well, and the staff even gave us late checkout. I highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Great hotel by OSU

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Stayed here for 2 nights over New Years and had a great experience. The hotel is relatively new with nice rooms. The room was spacious with a bed and a large chaise sofa bed. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Central location at a non-central location price! Only 2 miles away from the Nationwide Arena District
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom India

Great business hotel. Perfect location for my meet

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Its proximity to my business meetings. Very neat and clean and the room are ultra spacious!
Cons: The cafe is deserted in the afternoon and nothing is available. Just coffee at the counter. Feels more like a university mess hall at that time.
Location: Did not explore, but downtown restaurants are very close by.
Met all my expectations. However, food in the hotel is very limited and almost no restaurant service in the afternoon hours. Lots of University types staying at the hotel that can be noisy, but its ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: beds
Cons: better insulation/sound-proofing
Location: near to short north and OSU
The beds were super comfortable, staff was friendly, rooms were clean. The downsides were slow drains in the bathroom sink, paper-thin walls and a very loud person on the phone in another room at midnight, trains do run by but only heard them in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa, FLA

Loved the Room

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were visiting OSU for a prospective H.S. Senior. Very convenient
The room layout was very convenient and worked well for the 3 of us. We particularly liked the split bathroom. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: liked the design and decor of room. Comfortable beds and 2room bath helped us get ready in morning for the conference.
Cons: We had no complaints.
Location: Lot of shopping and eating nearby.
We stayed one night for a conference. The hotel was perfect just minutes from our conference. We only stayed one night but the room was spacious and very comfortable. I hadn't been out of town in a couple years and this was probably the nicest hotel I ever stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Close to Buckeye's Stadium

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Bed was uncomfortable and shower took forever to heat up. Also had low water pressure. Bathroom split into 2 separate rooms. One had shower, other had toilet. No vent for toilet. Breakfast was good. There was plenty of food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for acknowledging our friendly associates and good breakfast even though you did not find our beds comfortable. We appreciate our guests taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback both positive and opportunities for improvement. Thank you for taking the time to write. Best, Alan Schreiber General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Good family hotel for visiting Ohio State Univ

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Very close to Ohio State University and the hip Short North section of town.
Cons: The lobby is VERY brightly lit and feels sterile (like a school cafeteria) and somewhat unwelcoming.
The hotel was fine for a short, family trip. Three-minute drive to my son's dorm at Ohio State University. Room was clean, quiet, reasonably comfortable (beds were fine but we always long for those Marriott mattresses), reasonably priced, friendly staff. We were out and about in Columbus most of the weekend so we really only spent time at the hotel to sleep/shower. I would stay here again for a family trip but probably not for a couples trip.