Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Great stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The beds were soft and the rooms were super nice. The staff was more than friendly. I didn't use them, but the pool and gym looked nice. Free breakfast every morning was great. There's also a bar and little area to buy snacks. My room came with a microwave, coffee maker, and fridge. It's right next to Wendy's, a diner, and a 5 minutes walk from target. The shuttle driver was very friendly and accommodating. Overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Wonderful hotel on a main strip

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: It had it all. Staff, facilities, rooms that made you feel at home. Friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Bob Evans right next door. Museums of all sorts around the area in a 20 minutes radius, as well as Nation wide arena.
Cant get lost with this hotel. It was one of the most pleasurable stays we have had! Walking distance were a few restaurants. We had exceptional staff. It was close to the Nationwide Arena so booking for this hotel will be a spot on decision in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Long trip, short stay

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: All
Cons: Add another trolley. We had to wait about 15 min.
Location: Didn't have time
Arrived around 9:00 pm after a long trip, returning from Memphis and on our way to Canada. Wish we had arrived earlier, not so tired, we would have enjoyed it more. Great room, toilet are speared from showers, comfortable beds, fridge, coffee, etc. and next day, the best, great breakfast . We have been to US many times and for this price, all agreed, it is the best experience. Free parking. Kudos to staff and management , keep it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Great hotel in heart of Buckeye land

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for my wedding night with my wife. Everything went well, and the staff even gave us late checkout. I highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Great hotel by OSU

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Stayed here for 2 nights over New Years and had a great experience. The hotel is relatively new with nice rooms. The room was spacious with a bed and a large chaise sofa bed. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Central location at a non-central location price! Only 2 miles away from the Nationwide Arena District
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom India

Great business hotel. Perfect location for my meet

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Its proximity to my business meetings. Very neat and clean and the room are ultra spacious!
Cons: The cafe is deserted in the afternoon and nothing is available. Just coffee at the counter. Feels more like a university mess hall at that time.
Location: Did not explore, but downtown restaurants are very close by.
Met all my expectations. However, food in the hotel is very limited and almost no restaurant service in the afternoon hours. Lots of University types staying at the hotel that can be noisy, but its ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: beds
Cons: better insulation/sound-proofing
Location: near to short north and OSU
The beds were super comfortable, staff was friendly, rooms were clean. The downsides were slow drains in the bathroom sink, paper-thin walls and a very loud person on the phone in another room at midnight, trains do run by but only heard them in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa, FLA

Loved the Room

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were visiting OSU for a prospective H.S. Senior. Very convenient
The room layout was very convenient and worked well for the 3 of us. We particularly liked the split bathroom. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: liked the design and decor of room. Comfortable beds and 2room bath helped us get ready in morning for the conference.
Cons: We had no complaints.
Location: Lot of shopping and eating nearby.
We stayed one night for a conference. The hotel was perfect just minutes from our conference. We only stayed one night but the room was spacious and very comfortable. I hadn't been out of town in a couple years and this was probably the nicest hotel I ever stayed in.