Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: This is a very nice looking hotel in good shape other than the beds. Breakfast each morning was fresh with lots of room for sitting.
Cons: The BEDS need to be replaced. The rest of the hotel is very nice.
The hotel itself is very nice and in good shape but the beds are terrible. Either very poor quality when purchased or just worn out. We were booked to stay 3 nights and after the first night we asked to be moved to another room which the staff accommodated happily but the next bed was just as bad. It was very difficult to work 3 days away from home with very little sleep. This hotel is very close to the hospital and I spoke with a number of people who were going to be visiting the hospital for treatments. I feel for them as it is hard enough to endure the treatments let alone not have enough sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your feedback is welcomed and appreciated. Reflections like yours, which highlight strengths and opportunities, allow us to monitor and improve our guest experience. I’m sorry our beds were not to your liking. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Best, Al Schreiber General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Decent hotel whose location has a fatal flaw

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location near family-oriented attractions; included breakfast; pool
Cons: Loud noise from the adjacent rail corridor is the biggest downside. Room maintenance needs more attention (lights, clean linens.
Location: Near Ohio State University, COSI (science museum), good restaurants. Terribly loud rail line runs right behind the hotel.
We took an overnight trip to Columbus with our 2 children (ages 10 and 5). This hotel's location was convenient to the attractions that we planned to visit, and it had the amenities that we wanted. One factor in this hotel's favor was the reported availability of a roll-away bed, which we planned to use for our 5-year-old. At check-in, the hotel clerk informed us that they do *not* offer roll-away beds, in contrast with the information on Expedia's website. Not a huge deal; we changed our room from a king to 2 queens, with plans to let our younger child have the sofa bed. When I began to put the sheets and blanket on the sofa bed (stored in the room's closet), I noticed some hot pink colored smudges on the blanket. It looked like lipstick, and I was able to rub some of it off with my fingers. I called the front desk and asked for a replacement, which they brought in 5-10 minutes. Reading lights in the headboard of the queen beds would have made it easy for us to read without disturbing our 5-year-old as she went to sleep on the other side of the partition. However, both lights above our bed did not work. Our biggest disappointment was that the hotel sits directly next to a freight rail corridor, through which loud trains travel at all hours of the night. Our sleep was disturbed several times by their noise. This alone will keep us from staying here again. Our rate included breakfast, which I can't comment on because we ate at a nearby restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Rob, Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide your family with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from Marriott. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark. We have addressed the maintenance issues reported in your room. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel. Sincerely, Al Schreiber General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Close to my daughter. Comfortable beds. Good amenities
Cons: The freshness of the room. It stunk.
Location: Seems like just about everything in Columbus is within a 10-12 minute drive.
Room was clean and very comfortable. Good amenities, such as a fridge and microwave. My only complaint about the room is that it had a strange, foul odor. Luckily we adjusted to it and I brought along scented air fresheners! My only other complaint would be the noise level. the toilets flush extremely loud! I was woken up a couple of times by other people in the hotel by that. The free continental breakfast had more food than I was expecting so that was a nice surprise! The entire staff I encountered were very pleasant. I stayed at this hotel because it is so close to where my daughter lives. I would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Great stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The beds were soft and the rooms were super nice. The staff was more than friendly. I didn't use them, but the pool and gym looked nice. Free breakfast every morning was great. There's also a bar and little area to buy snacks. My room came with a microwave, coffee maker, and fridge. It's right next to Wendy's, a diner, and a 5 minutes walk from target. The shuttle driver was very friendly and accommodating. Overall great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by toy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Wonderful hotel on a main strip

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: It had it all. Staff, facilities, rooms that made you feel at home. Friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Bob Evans right next door. Museums of all sorts around the area in a 20 minutes radius, as well as Nation wide arena.
Cant get lost with this hotel. It was one of the most pleasurable stays we have had! Walking distance were a few restaurants. We had exceptional staff. It was close to the Nationwide Arena so booking for this hotel will be a spot on decision in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Eh it's a hotel...

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Eh... it's a hotel. Nothing too special. Expensive bar prices, noisy at night. If staying on the Ohio State campus and the Blackwell is booked this would be your #2.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Guest satisfaction is our highest priority, so I regret that we left you underwhelmed. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages improvement for future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Sincerely, Al Schreiber General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carylfrom Davenport, FL

Short but good stay!

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Short stay but good location and very nice!