Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Belmont Ohio

Very nice room and amenities

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Stayed here for weekend shopping trip at Easton and American Girl Store
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Easton Town Center

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Hotel was clean and all staff was very friendly. Our second night they were short staffed so our room didnt get cleaned until 7pm and there were no clean towels in the pool area. The staff was apologetic and did what they could to bring what was needed. Breakfast was included and was great. Something for everyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport & OSU

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Room smelled smokey. Had to run water for a while until it got hot in sink and shower. While taking a hot shower, it become cold as if someone in the next room was using it at the same time. Otherwise comfortable room.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Thank You for your comments on your recent stay with us. Our apologies that the room smelled as though someone had smoked in it. Marriott's are non-smoking hotels, but sometimes people ignore that, and it can be difficult to catch them. Our apologies about the hot water as well. It has been addressed with our Engineering department to make sure any issue is fixed, and that it doesn't happen to anyone in the future. Thank You again for your comments, and hope you will choose us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Clean Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
The was clean, a little on the small side for the money it cost. I would go back and would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 15, 2014
We had a lot of fun, and the pool is open late, so that was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Lebanon,OH.

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Clean room and comfortable beds and warm breakfast and close to wedding and reception.
Had a wonderful stay at Springhill suites.We had a comfortable room and bed and a decent breakfast in the morning.We were in Columbus for a wedding and this hotel was close to the wedding and the reception.We only stayed for one night but we had a wonderful time.Would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teri from Ohio

Hotel was clean and well kept.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Not a terribly fancy hotel but it was kept up decently and in a good area. It was quiet.The staff was friendly. The pool and hot tub area was nice and clean. Breakfast was fair. Only C minus grades were for one set of towels for 3 people (I called the front desk and they asked me to come down to pick some up) and it could've been stocked with toiletries for 3 instead of one. (Two queen beds and a sleeper sofa= more than one staying) I would recommend this hotel and/or stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013
3 out of 5
by Mike from NJ

Expensive for what we got.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Better sheets. Better check-out girl.
Location: Close to the highway in case the trucks are keeping you up and you wnat to throw yourself in front of them.
There was nothing horribly wrong with this hotel. I felt for the money we should have gotten more. The kitchenette was poorly stocked. The layout of the room made it difficult to maneuver, kept hitting the TV on my way between sleeping area and living area. My biggest peeve were the sheets. Why can't hotels by fitted sheets that stay on the bed. Every morning we would wake up to find ourselves tangled in the fitted sheet. When I said something about it on check out the worker said,"Well, hope you'll come back. Setting is noisy, trucks all night. Also, many HS sports teams running the halls and scarfing the breakfast, while their chaperones ignored them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from Aurora, Ohio

Weekend Trip

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The price was great, easy to find location too. We really liked the town of Gahanna and will stay again.
Cons: More fruit for breakfast; replenish the bread items too.
Location: Close to Easton and Ohio State
A great hotel for a great price but you can sometimes hear a plane overhead from the 3rd floor. We didn't mind because it wasn't often and we are deep sleepers, but if you are a light sleeper I would request 1st or 2nd floor. We got down to breakfast a little late, 9:30 a.m. so there wasn't much left. They still had the waffle maker going and plenty of eggs and bacon, but the bread items were gone. The fresh fruit was on the check-in counter not on the breakfast bar. The seating area is nice...plenty of space. My daughter loved that Nutella was included with the jelly!