Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was a great time and place to stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: great
Cons: great
Location: great
it was comfortable, friendly, they were very helpful and the kids loved it. I just cant say enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A.D. from Madison

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked the King Suite with Jet Tub. It was slightly expensive but overall we were happy. The room was clean, the hotel was clean and the service at check in/out was good. The first floor is handicap accessible which was nice to not have tolimb any steps. We were happy with our stay. The only downfall was that the local restaurants were all closed by 9 (Sunday) and the bowling alley behind the hotel was closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charlotte Buelow from Baraboo WI

Great Place To Stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly; rooms were clean, amenities were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

A pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel for an overnight because of a good price. Turns out it was outstanding. Large room, friendly staff, good breakfast. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk clerk was very nice, but the hotel needed another staff member working. Our wait to check-in was unreasonably long due to only 1 person working while the hotel was full or nearly full and a party event was occurring in the party room. The beds were very hard with an incredibly thin blanket. The bedspreads did nothing to keep us warm. We reserved a room for 5 people, but only had 3 towels in the room. I had to go to the desk to get more because the 1 staff member on could not leave the front. There was no shampoo in the room either. The cord in the shower than can be used to hang-up wet item was broken, and the cord left dangling down the wall looking very trashy - it could have been cut off so it didn't look so bad. The breakfast provided a nice selection of food, but the eggs were dry and burned to the bottom of the pan. The website said coffee was available all day, but it was removed from the lobby after breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ron from indiana

not too far away

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julie from West Bend

Location was great.

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was located within a few miles of the park where our son played baseball. It was so nice having lots of dining choices nearby. There was even a Walgreens nextdoor for those items we forget to bring. Hotel was very clean. Had a great nites sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Eau Claire, WI

Pretty Good.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The price was very reasonable and it was close to the location I had to be at, the following day.
Cons: The wifi internet was pretty poor. I couldn't connect to it via my phone, and my laptop even had difficulty getting connected.
Location: Location seemed pretty good, I didn't go out much accept to check in/out.
The stay was pretty good. The showers were warm, water from the faucets tasted fine, beds were comfortable, and pillows were even comfortable as well.