Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granite City, IL

Not recommended unless price is a huge factor

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Location: Just off I-71, conveniently located. Waffle House next door.
Old tired facility with lumpy carpeting in hallways with stains. First room we were given smelled bad, like someone had been smoking in it even though it was a non-smoking room. To their credit the motel staff readily agreed to switch us to a different room and it smelled OK. Room was adequate and quiet. Slept well, but other than that and the $40 a night price, not much to recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel for money

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The bathrooms were updated and clean, the price was excellent.
Cons: Replace carpets, and do something to freshen the smell of the hallway.
Location: Only 15 minutes from Nationwide Convention Center.
Many nice updates and room was clean and updated except for carpet--very stained. We had a non-smoking room which was good, but the hallways smelled bad. The continental breakfast was very generous, lots of selections. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Cleveland

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Easy check in. The clerk was pleasant and efficient. The hallways looked like new carpet, along with the room. The room was clean, bath was clean. Parking lot was well lit. Quiet. Had a great one night stay. Couldn't beat the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfortable room, poor staff and maintence

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable, spacious, clean and accessible.
Cons: The staff could be a little more friendly and accessible. The hotel needs renovated and appliances need updated.
Location: The hotel is in between a waffle house, Asian dinner and a Giant Eagle. It's also located very close to an interstate for quick travel.
My girlfriend and I stayed 2 nights here. When we checked in at 11pm, there was one man working at the desk, and he had a thick accent and seemed kinda rude. We had troubles with the key card and the door locks every time, I had to request for new cards. At night you will see police patrol the area, but overall, I felt a little uncomfortable parking my car and I don't think I would linger outside. The inside of the hotel hall needs renovated, the floors are uneven and dirty, every entrance smells like smoke and cleaning supplies, and there were very limited working pop/ice machines. However, our room was put together pretty well. The TV and microwave were outdated, but worked well enough, the bathroom did have a nice sink and bath area. We had a single king size bed which was pretty comfortable. The only real complaints of the room were not enough outlets and outdated appliances.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Columbus zoo, near downtown
hotel was at a good location, near store and restaurants, however there were people that live there too. there are 3 buildings and the C building has the bulk of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dayan from Grafton, OH

Free upgrade

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We had booked 1 double bed, but were upgraded to 2 doubles, which was good. The breakfast was just what we needed and the location was very good for our purposes.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room clean but selling drugging out fat hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
I hated it I had my kids and it was drug trafficking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioning was soothing and it was an all around good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot

Posted Jun 10, 2014
I made a reservation fir Friday night but because it was technically in the hotel time zone of being Saturday night even though it was still Friday night my reservation was booked anyways for Saturday to Sunday also the front desk guy was not so friendly.then once we did check in Saturday afternoon it was very hot in the room the air condition didnt work eventually they did fix it and it was cool in the room.also there was supposed to be free complimentary and because the power went out that morning there was no breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jay from Michigan

Good price, Ok staff and average services.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cleaning staff is doing nice job keeping rooms clean. For the given average price of $45, you will get good size room and bathroom. Few things I didn't like 1) internet sucks 2) bathroom light is very deem and shower is very very slow. 3) on the day of my stay, there was no power so they shut off breakfast. They didn't even bother to pick up my phone. How come cleaning staff able to vacuum and wash towels but no current in breakfast room? 4) why box tv? Why not smaller size but at least flats screen tv? If you plan to stay in the room and rest/enjoy, you will get bored for sure. My laptop was not even able to open simple emails, so forget to stream music or tv show. Their box tv is not fun at all. I think at this price and looking at their business, they should have upgraded their tv a while ago. Enough said, if you are limited in budget, you can consider this motel.