Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8

Posted Aug 5, 2009 on Hotels.com
Cheap rates, but the hotel itself smelled very smoky. Overall I think I would find another place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carthage, MO

poor customer service

Posted Jun 3, 2009
We chose this hotel mainly because it was inexpensive and it offered a fridge, microwave and iron, which we knew would be beneficial for our extended stay. The first night we asked for extra towels and got the third degree from the front desk on why we needed them and how we had better not be using the towels for swimming. The next day I needed an iron. There was not one in the room. I asked for one at the front desk, and then again two hours later and once more that afternoon. I was never given an iron. After leaving the hotel, we realized that our son had left his favorite souvenir in the room. I called and asked if they had found it. They said they would call me back. They didn't, so I called again. They of course said they would call me back and once again I have heard nothing. We will not go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to par

Posted Nov 25, 2008 on Hotels.com
The rooms themselves were decent, but there wasn't much of a hot breakfast and the staff wasn't very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart

My Visit

Posted Nov 6, 2008 on Hotels.com
The hotel bed was hard. I could hear people coming and going....doors slamming. Sheets did not feel very clean. I just feel that the quality of the hotel was poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Issues

Posted Oct 28, 2008 on Hotels.com
WiFi does not work. When asked for assistance at the desk, was informed they knew about this problem and suggested we come to the lobby to use the wifi. Ordered a king size room and was charged an extra 7 dollars because they said i only made the reservation for one and i had my husband with me. We still used the same amount of stuff. Bring your own Shampoo, their shampoo is little packets about the size of a ketchup packet from McDonalds. Free breakfast.. well, you get what you pay for. Batter for waffles was sour, danishes looked more than a day old. Doors are very loud when closing, suggest a room on the top floor away from a stairwell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Oct 24, 2008 on Hotels.com
The outside access doors were taped over and not secured. Heavy traffic in and out of them. Dead roaches and dirty towels in bathroom. Very scant breakfast. Very disappointed, this was a nice hotel 2 years ago when we stayed there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2008 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be a great hotel... could be

Posted Oct 2, 2008 on Hotels.com
the hotel and the location were great. the upkeep left something to be desired. The room smelled like mold and i found out that was because the air conditioner leaked through the carpet (i stepped barefoot into a puddle of water). The indoor pool had bugs in it and while it claimed to be heated it was not. The coke vending machine was out of order. It said fifty cents a can. you could go to the counter and get a can but they wanted to charge a dollar. So with more than 5 hotels close by, i would try somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Great managers

Posted Oct 2, 2008 on Hotels.com
great hotel and wonderful people running it and working there, thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2008 on Hotels.com