Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

豪華で快適でした。

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: 部屋の快適さ
Cons: ロビーが窮屈な感じがしました。
Location: オハイオ州立大学
オハイオ州立大学の敷地内にあるホテルです。部屋は思った以上に豪華で快適でした。スタッフは学生のアルバイトっぽい人が多かったですが、丁寧に対応してくれました。今回は、わずか一泊で早朝の出発だったため、ほとんど滞在できませんでした。機会があれば、長期滞在してみたいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Visiting OSU campus.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
It's so convenient to stay at a hotel right on campus. My only complaint about the room is that the ice bucket had some melted ice in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Posted Jun 9, 2015
It was good but the bed linen wasn't that clean and a bit smelly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed place to stay for three day concert...

Posted May 24, 2015
It had a shower and a comfy bed. I dont think that staying in a hotel counts as an experience. I needed a place to stay for a couple nights because it was too far to drive home after attending a 12 hour concert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great place to stay

Posted May 21, 2015
I was impressed with all the "little things" that this hotel included. From turn down service with cards telling what the weather would be like to a great room service menu. Clean, easily accessible to nearby activities and just a great overall hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Very nice condition. Staff was excellent and very prompt to get answers about the local area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, staff, and food!!!

Posted May 18, 2015
LOVE THIS PLACE!!! We're booking here next year for our anniversary!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but cleaning staff was aggressive.

Posted May 8, 2015
I was not feeling well on my trip. I had hoped to sleep in a little before my flight. At 8:01 AM, the cleaning staff knocked and walked into my room to clean my room even though I had not checked out, which prevented any further sleep. Later at around 10:15 the cleaning staff again walked into my room to clean the room even though I had not checked out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph from Youngstown

Will not book with Blackwell again, or Hotels.com

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
I had pre paid for a room with 2 queen beds. Called ahead of time to verify early that day. When we got to the hotel all they had available was a king bed, despite written confirmation for 2 queens. Did not work out for us as we had picked up our daughter from the university who was looking forward to a nice night in the hotel away from her dorm. Instead we were provided an uncomfortable roll away bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels