Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

First Time

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
I stayed at The Blackwell while my son attended a lacrosse camp/tournament. The location of the hotel could not have been any better and was a short walk to the various fields/stadium. Hotel valets were very friendly, and professional. Check-in was smooth, no delays even though there was multiple weddings at the hotel over the same weekend. Room was clean - very good size and view of the stadium. I appreciated the hotel having dinning at the hotel, room service as well as a lounge to unwind at the end of the day. Only negative was the room next to me was extremely loud and there appeared to be a argument that lasted a good 15 min - now clearly this was nothing the hotel did and didn't last too long. Would gladly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Go buck!!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: How close it was to ohio state .
Cons: Not much.
Location: Great for football games,and ohio state campus.
It was a safe place to stay and you can park your car and walk to everything .would be great for football games. The staff was great.nice rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Cleveland, OH

Wonderful experience

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of the personnel, cleanliness of the rooms, services available.
High quality modern hotel. Friendly people, great amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Very courteous staff Comfortable bed and spacious room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pearl from Canton, Ohio

Good location!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, great food.
Location: Short drive to most places we wanted to go. German Village, Short north.
This hotel was great. Room service was great. The food was excellent!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Oregon

Awesome hotel on campus

Posted Jun 15, 2014
This hotel was amazing. The room was plush, the valet was extremely fast, and the front desk people recommended an amazing restaurant for breakfast. If I ever have a reason to come back to town this is the hotel we will stay in again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Wonderful stay at The Blackwell

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The location, staff and accommodations were wonderful. The beds were the best and the shuttle service was great. Sunday brunch was fantastic.
Location: The hotel is right on The Ohio State University campus. Short North has lots of great stores and places to eat.
We chose the Blackwell based on the reviews and found that they were right on target. Although we only stayed one night, it was a great experience. We happened to be in Columbus during the Art Festival, which was great. The hotel shuttle was available to take us to anywhere within three miles and made it possible to leave our car parked at the hotel. We enjoyed the Sunday brunch at the hotel - great food at a reasonable price. I would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Blackwell May 2014

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Everything was great - location, service, staff, even tidied up the room after cleaning it - The hotel restaurant was just OK, but something they cooked stunk up the lobby both nights - Great Place other than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from wv

garage parking or valet

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: very clean
Cons: As a guest free parking.
This is a great hotel. Very good staff and very clean. The only thing I didn't like was you had to use a garage to park your car or valet park it. So this means every time you go to your car and leave you have to pay to park. I will never stay here again because of the parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Eric Blackwell Mgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for recently staying with the Blackwell Inn, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, similar to a downtown hotel, we do not own or operate our own parking facilities. However, when using the Blackwell valet parking services, you not only have the convenience of valet parking, but also you have unlimited in and out privileges to the garage. We hope certainly hope that when in Columbus, you visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Lexington, Ky

Our stay at the Blackwell

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, great service , great access to university and the city
Cons: It is a great Hotel
Location: If you are a Bukeye fan, this is heaven. As a visitor of the university, the Blackwell was convenient and comfortable.
We had a very comfortable stay at the Blackwell. Everything about the experience was good. I have not stayed at a finer place, the combination of comfort, luxary, and service is unmatched. The shuttle service makes the Blackwell most accessable to the university and the city of columbus .My return to Columbus is already booked. I'm staying at the Blackwell.