Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Lemont,Il.

Fantastic hotel in the heart of Ohio State Univ.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The view was perfect and the breakfast delicious.
Cons: A hot tub would have been nice.
Location: Located across from the stadium and within walking distance to several restaurants and coffee shops. Close drive to the river and a cool mall.
The Blackwell Inn was an amazing surprise and a joy to spend our time at. We traveled to Ohio State Univ. during our daughters' spring break in an attempt to visit the school and get a feel for the area. We visited 4 schools in 5 days and the best hotel by far was the Blackwell. Great location, staff, restaurant and view. We were on the 3rd floor over looking the Stadium. I will absolutely return even if my girl chooses another school. Go Buckeyes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah

Close to Ohio State.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
It was great. The hotel has very clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from San Francisco, CA

Fabulous hotel with wonderful service

Posted Apr 10, 2014
We loved our stay at the Blackwell. The room was very comfortable, luxurious and clean. They provide a free limo service to downtown Columbus and the limo driver gave us a full tour of Ohio State along the way. I would definitely stay at the Blackwell again -- in fact - I'd even go out of the way to stay there again. Fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Washington, DC

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and staff.
Cons: In any business there will always be room for improvement but this hotel is way ahead of the game.
All of the staff members were very helpful and pleasant. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to may family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ohio Safety Congress and OSU

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Location, restaurant, professional staff (students)
Nice location, I visited the University, attended a function at the convention center, and bought groceries for my daughter living off campus. Nice meal at the Bistro. The shower is worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best you could ask for

Posted Mar 20, 2014
One of the nicest hotels I have ever been to and was shockingly cheap @ 50$ a night for off-season midweek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very nice. It was close to our venue

Posted Mar 18, 2014
We only stayed one night, but it was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly. The only thing that surprised me was that the hotel didnt have a pool, but all in all great hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Helpful and cheerful staff with free "Town Car" ride to dinner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

THe Blackwell at OSU

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Classy, was greeted when I drove up. Valet was accommodating and did not make me wait. Parking was congested , but he made it seamless.
Cons: Wifi was not always connected or was extremely slow. I had planned to work but closed my laptop out of frustration.
I chose to stay at the Blackwell because it was convenient to downtown Columbus, OH, and it had decent rates and ratings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Akron, Ohio

two night stay

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel itself was very clean and the food was good.
Cons: Better cable channels.
Location: I found the hotel to be close to almost anything I wanted to do.
The accommodations were very nice. The only real fault I found was that the TV had nothing but basic cable. I was pretty much confined to my room for the two nights I was there, by my own choice. The temperature outside was below zero and with the wind it was a lot worse. I could not find much to watch, not even a college basketball game? Other than that I feel the hotel is top notch.