Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ,oh

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Valet and town at service very a comi dating. All staff helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamden, CT

Orientation at OSU.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The staff in all departments (shuttle, front desk, doormen, restaurant and housekeeping) are outstanding!
Very friendly staff in both the hotel and restaurant. Stayed at the Blackwell for orientation and their location was ideal. Offering a shuttle service to/from airport was ideal for the two days of not needing a car. The staff of students couldn't have made the experience any better. Would definitely stay again for future visits!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentor, Ohio

Best place to stay in Columbus!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
My niece and I had a fabulous experience. Our dining experience within the Hotel was great. The evening delivery of ice and chocolates was unexpected and appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch Your Car

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The room itself.
Cons: Staff instruction.
I checked in and left my car with the valet. The next morning, when I went outside to the valet stand, my car was already sitting down at the curb. No one seemed to know how it had gotten outside. (The night before I had asked how early I could get my car. I gave no time and requested no specific time.) I had no claim ticket because the young man who had taken my car the previous night DID NOT GIVE ME ONE. Therefore, I had to "prove" to the current valet staff that the car was mine. Slight degrading and extremely annoying. They finally "let" me take my keys. When I called later to complain, the young woman at the desk assured me that the car had indeed been inside all night (ie, they hadn't let it sit outside) and apologized for the behavior of the valets. I completely understand that they can't just let anyone claim a car, but seriously? I had literally walked out of the hotel right in front of them and had immediately recognized my car at the curb. If anything, the hotel should have reimbursed my valet parking fee. Obviously, if I can afford to stay at The Blackwell I can afford to valet park my car; however, it would have been a nice gesture on their part. I think the takeway message here is that there are a lot of nice hotels in Columbus to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great OSU location

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Nice, spotlessly clean hotel. Would definitely stay here again. Room looked out to Ohiio Stadium. Never stayed here for a football or basketball game but will consider in the future. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury and location

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent. The free wifi is great.
Cons: The price for parking was a little excessive.
The Blackwell couldn't be better located for all your OSU activities. It's just steps away from the stadium and an easy walking distance to the rest of campus. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The workout room had plenty of room and enough cardio machines and free weights to accommodate a lot of exercises at once.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Weekend in Columbus

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Overall a great stay. Excellent location and flawless check in. Room was clean, no odors and tidy. Other than small details like loose shower curtain and house keeping that could be a bit quieter in the morning for quests who want to sleep in; this hotel is superior to others. Will definitely stay again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance to OSU campus.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Staff very polite, accommodating and knowledgable of area. Rooms clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Perfect location for buckeye stadium concerts

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The room was a little different than I expected but it was still a very nice room. The staff was great. It would of been nice to know they had to charge for valet parking each day. And they hold 50$ a day for just in case charges?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 stars, on campus

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Location: Right on OSU campus, very convenient.
Came for our son's orientation. Right on campus, very convenient.