Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room size was great and enjoyed the modern loft decor. Only complaint about the room were the pillows, other than that it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Cincinnati

Great Location, Huge Room.

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Spacious. Clean.
Cons: Maybe some dark shades for rooms that get light from the all night parking lot in the back of the building.
Location: It's in the heart of downtown Columbus, right across from the Convention Center. There's a Max & Ermas on the first floor.
I enjoyed everything about the place. The only issue I had was that my room was across the alley from a public parking lot that was very well lit all night...so my room was not so dark. Otherwise, rooms are HUGE, clean, and it's right across from the convention center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was nice - more industrial than I anticipated. I liked the room, but I found the first impression of entering the hotel less than anticipated for a boutique hotel. The door is on the side and not obvious at first. The lobby was very small and utilitarian, the front desk was just that, a desk. Staff was nice but not as professional as I would have expected. I did like the atmosphere of the rooms and the proximity to the arena district and surrounding areas. Good experience.
2 out of 5
by David from Denver, CO

Overpriced, little comfort and lack of service

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Downtown, easy in and out.
Cons: Pillows are rocks. The light bulbs are HORRIBLE in the room - The kind that give off horrible blue-white light. Use lower watt of soft lights.
Upon check-in I asked for payment to be split between corporate account and personal credit, since I stayed two nights for work and my family joined me for the holiday week. I was told this was not a problem and went to lengths to ensure it was handled correctly. It wasn't. I called and finally after getting someone on the phone. I was told that since I booked through Expedia, I would have to deal with them. I asked why this was not presented to me at check-in, and was put on hold and no one returned. I waited on hold so long it forced me over to another line which just rang and rang. Obviously, the staff does not want to answer my questions or help. She even admitted there was a note on my account to split payment. As for the room, just mediocre. They're nice and big, and the place is convenient to downtown, but the beds and bedding were that of or less than what you would find at a 2 star hotel. Valet was great and most of the staff were pleasant and helpful, except when it comes to an handling an issue, I suppose.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Columbus, OH

Okay nothing special

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
After reading previous reviews I was expecting to be blown away by this hotel and sadly I wasn't. The hotel was very bland, nothing special about it. You hear everything from the rooms next to and above you. Everytime someone above you walked across the floor you could hear every step. Feels like your just in a tiny efficiency apartment for the night. Nothing about it was relaxing and the great weekend getaway we ha hoped for. Won't be staying here again unless it's the only option left!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zach from Logansport

Amazing architecture, great location, poor staff

Posted Nov 30, 2013
This is a wonderful hotel - the facilities are exceptional, the room size is amazing and the "feel" of the architecture and design (a great fusion of historical and modern) really makes this an excellent hotel. The problems are twofold - the staff and the beds/pillows. When we arrived (at 6:30 pm) there was no one at the front desk. The desk phone had been pulled out and put on the counter with a sign that said "Be right back; if there is an emergency please dial "0"." Our family waited for over 5 minutes thinking the individual would really "be right back" and I'm trying to learn patience. When I dialed "0," I realized they would never have come unless I dialed as they were next door and their explanation was "there aren't many people tonight so we were just hanging out together." They were cold and not helpful at the check in. Later at the check-out, a young man couldn't be interrupted from playing games on the hotel computer to even look up. Then when he did he received a text and ignored us while he texted. Needless to say, the hotel staff was dismal. Finally, the beds weren't very comfortable - and I'm not comparing them to a stay at a Ritz Carlton or even a Marriott, but they aren't comfortable compared even to a Hampton Inn or Hyatt Place. Even worse, the pillows were so flat that I believe you can probably buy better ones from a dollar store. In summary, great hotel in regards to structure, architecture, and design - but a bad experience otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erin from Cincinnati

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was awesome! The rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel was very quiet. At sometimes it felt like we were in the building by ourselves. I wish they had a bar or cocktail lounge available. That would have made the stay perfect!! The check in and check out process was simply and fast! Highly recommend...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com