Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mihelle from Chicago

Convenient accomodations

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Decor
Cons: Soundproofing
Location: Near the 'Short North' area and sporting events
We didn't spend much time at the hotel, there wasn't much to do there, but the location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Sandusky

Clean hotel right across from Convention Center

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Room was very clean and spacious. While I thought it was a bit pricey compared to what friends paid elsewhere we were really pleased with our experience at The Lofts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Former Ohio Gal from New York, NY

Comfortable stay in Columbus, OH

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Very good location-close to shops & restaurants of the happening Short North and Arena District. Room was really nice, huge with very comfortable bed, separate living room and palatial bathroom. Only drawback was entrance and smell from Max and Ermas Restaurant in "lobby". This took away from overall luxury experience this Hotel could merit. If that kind of stuff does not bother you, this Hotel a top choice for Columbus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown!!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Awesome location. Very modern and comforting!! Room service was right on time and good was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Akron, Ohio

Beautiful and Unique Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Beautiful hotel within walking distance of nationwide arena. Great room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with access to convention center

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Really liked the loft style rooms! Worked in conjunction with Max and Erma's which was really nice. Great staff, only down fall was that our room did not get cleaned while out for the day. But was taken care of when we called about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Retro-contemporary - if there is such a thing.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Loved the furnishing and layout of the rooms. High ceilings and large windows add to the spaciousness. Only one small complaint - the heating system seems noisy. But, we did need heat, so not a huge complaint because it was warm inside with the cold 6 above zero outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Overall room aesthetics
Location: Ok
1 out of 5
by SMc from Dayton

This could be a great hotel...

Posted Jan 19, 2014
The styling and interior of the hotel are great. The desk staff at check-in was friendly. Upon check-out, just lazy and in a hurry to get back to his phone. There was a coffee maker in the room, but no coffee, cups, etc. There was no window covering other than a blind, which everyone knows does not block out the light in a city that does not go dark. Had to leave the thermostat fan in the "on" position to try to drown out the constant slamming of door in room above me. Tried to order room service from the restaurant and was told it would be over an hour. Went downstairs, ordered, ate, and returned to room long before the hour was up! Disappointing, because this definitely could be a great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com