Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Valentine's Day surprise for my wife. We loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Ok hotel missing a lot of basics.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
When you walk in you believe your at an upscale hotel with all the things you could possibly need. Not true. No gift shop for basic supplies. No place to get late night snacks unless you're willing to pay through the nose. The vending machine is buried in the basement. Room and bathroom was super small. When we walked into our room it was like walking into a closet. Pictures online were not very honest. Was supposed to have microwave and fridge in room. No microwave fridge didn't work. Had to throw out our food after we placed it in there. Parking $24 A NIGHT ON SIGHT. Other than the staffected it was a bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by gmWestinColumbus, Hotel Management
Devona, Thank you for staying with us at The Westin Columbus and for taking the time to review your experience. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with our lack of a gift shop and the price of amenities such as parking. I also apologize that the room was not as you expected it and the mini fridge in your room was not functioning. There is certainly no excuse for that. I will be sure to let our team know that you enjoyed their friendly service, and that it was a bright spot in your stay. We truly value your business and would love to have you as our guest in the future so that we may show you what an exceptional, comfortable and luxurious experience we can truly provide. Stay Well, Halley Karas General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

2 very uncomfortable chairs in room ,poor tv

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: fantastic lobby and it connected to the Southern Theater.
Cons: Room comfort.
Location: Attended concert at Southern Theater.
Bed was very comfortable, but overall the room was disappointing. Room was right above bar or something with loud music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Beautiful historic building in downtown Columbus. Room and service were at par with expectations from the Westin.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Drunk noisy wedding party

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is quite lovely; however, there was a wedding reception at the hotel which was directly below our room. The music was so loud that the furniture in our room was vibrating. As if that wasn't bad enough, when the party broke up around 1:00 am, the guests came upstairs to their rooms which were right next to ours. We had to call security several times to get them to quieten down. Would have been far better to put the wedding guests over the reception area and other hotel guests elsewhere in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2015 by gmWestinColumbus, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate your experience. We value your business and were delighted to have you as our guest. Please come see us again soon! Stay Well, Halley Karas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mansfield, Ohio

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: very nice hotel and near the theater.
The staff (especially Nathan) was very pleasant and accommodating. We had a very late evening and they were able to adjust our check out time. I will stay at the Westin the next time I'm in Columbus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
amazballs awesome excellent woooooooooooooooo eh it was alright i would definitly recomend it or stay there again ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not of Westin Standards

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the rooms and hotel in genral could have been cleaner. The hallways had trash in them and the carpets needed vacumming. Not at typical Westin standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisafrom SF Bay Area

Great experience

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to everything we needed. Very pleased to see that the Westin organization retained the intrinsic charm of the property that was once the Great Southern.