Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

I heard those doors slam 100 times or more

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The hotel is beautifully restored. The welcoming staff friendly and professional presentation . The room is very nice. The noise in the halls and the slamming of the doors, the parties on the floor and the apparent shortness of staff ruin the elegance of the hotel. Then when you go to the bar and staff argues who is covering while you wait. I just wanted my beer. It took over a 1/2 hour or more for guests to retrieve our car. Did I mention the noise level, slamming doors and parties in the hallway Other than little ability to rest, sleep and staffing shortages it was an average to below stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Airline was late bringing bags to Hotel, hotel staff brought them immediately to my room upun arrival. Very prompt. Extremely nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James B from Brooklyn NY

Great beds - great rooms

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
All around great hotel - was there for a wedding and was perfect for this. Could use a pool or spa or something since there is not much to do in Downtown Columbus besides eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greylyn from Tampa, FL

Wonderful Experience

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are small but the service, price and location more than made up for it!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by GMWestincolumbus, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at The Westin Columbus and for taking the time to review your experience. I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit, and that you found a good value along with great service. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Halley Karas General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by R Steadman from Toronto, ON

Good value hotel but rooms need updating

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was conveniently close to German Villiage. Staff were young, enthusiastic and very helpful! Unfortunately noise from the hall woke us each of the three nights we stayed and the rooms need to be updated. We were even in a "preferred guest" room but it was looking quite tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Colleen in guest services was fantastic. Very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2014 by GMWestincolumbus, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit at The Westin Columbus. I'm so glad we gave you "five star" service and that Colleen specifically was so helpful. I will be sure to recognize her for a job well done. Thank you for staying with us; we hope to see you back soon. Warm Regards, Halley Karas General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bret from Cincinnati

Tiny tiny dorm room

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My college dorm room was more roomy and well appointed. A terrible dissapointment in the westin chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane from dayton, OH

Great room for short stay

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Bed was super comfy!
Cons: Room was small but you can't change that
Location: We walked 20 minutes to Blue Jackets game and took a cab back.
Although the room was small the bed was super comfortable! The room was quiet too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2014 by GMWestincolumbus, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. I"m so glad that you found our Heavenly Bed to be, well, heavenly! We so appreciate your business and the fact that you took the time to review your stay and let other travelers know about your experience. Please come see us again soon. Warm Regards, Halley Karas General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2014 by GMWestincolumbus, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. I"m so glad that you found our Heavenly Bed to be, well, heavenly! We so appreciate your business and the fact that you took the time to review your stay and let other travelers know about your experience. Please come see us again soon. Warm Regards, Halley Karas General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was quite small and there was no desk. Parking, Wifi, coffee, and breakfast were all extra. The staff was friendly but I'll be staying elsewhere next time I'm in Columbus.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by GMWestincolumbus, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We value your feedback and promise to use it to improve our service levels in the future. I am very sorry that you were not pleased with the size of your room or that our amenities offered were priced ala carte. As a historic hotel, we have 19 different room types, which we believe adds to our charm and history. I can definitely appreciate that some of our more "cozy" rooms are smaller than the modern traveler expects. I would love for you to return in the future and experience one of our more spacious room types. Also, there are several packages available either online or through our reservations department that offer bundled discounts on the amenities you plan to use. I hope that you will return in the future and I would be more than happy to help you with future bookings to ensure you are selecting the package and room that makes the most sense for your needs. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards, Halley Karas General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Josh from Springfield

Fine

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing was really bad , just a decent place to stay a night. Tiny room with no view but everything was well taken care of and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by GMWestincolumbus, Hotel Management
Dear Josh, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm so glad that you felt well taken care of and that your accommodations were clean. I would love for you to return in the future so we could have another chance to "WOW" you. I truly believe in our hotel and our team and believe that we can go from average to excellent in your book. Warm Regards, Halley Karas General Manager