Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Airline was late bringing bags to Hotel, hotel staff brought them immediately to my room upun arrival. Very prompt. Extremely nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane from dayton, OH

Great room for short stay

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Bed was super comfy!
Cons: Room was small but you can't change that
Location: We walked 20 minutes to Blue Jackets game and took a cab back.
Although the room was small the bed was super comfortable! The room was quiet too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2014 by GMWestincolumbus, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. I"m so glad that you found our Heavenly Bed to be, well, heavenly! We so appreciate your business and the fact that you took the time to review your stay and let other travelers know about your experience. Please come see us again soon. Warm Regards, Halley Karas General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2014 by GMWestincolumbus, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. I"m so glad that you found our Heavenly Bed to be, well, heavenly! We so appreciate your business and the fact that you took the time to review your stay and let other travelers know about your experience. Please come see us again soon. Warm Regards, Halley Karas General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short visit with family

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly
Location: Great location
Went to Columbus/ German Village area to see my daughter going to Ohio State. We wanted to spend some time in the German Village and I wanted to bring my Boxer, Spartacus. He likes Schiller Park. This hotel was very dog friendly, just had to sign a waiver (he was very well behaved). Overall, would stay again for a short visit. Wasn't impressed with the hotel bar on a Sunday night, went elsewhere for dinner within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2014 by GMWestincolumbus, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and especially for bringing Spartacus. All Westins are pet friendly, but here at The Westin Columbus, we like to think we are "Extra Pet Friendly" and love to take care of our four legged guests. I hope Boxer enjoyed his accommodations (and hope you did too of course) and look forward to seeing you back the next time you are in town visiting your daughter. Warm Regards, Halley Karas General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2014 by GMWestincolumbus, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and especially for bringing Spartacus. All Westins are pet friendly, but here at The Westin Columbus, we like to think we are "Extra Pet Friendly" and love to take care of our four legged guests. I hope Boxer enjoyed his accommodations (and hope you did too of course) and look forward to seeing you back the next time you are in town visiting your daughter. Warm Regards, Halley Karas General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton,Md.

dont know where to start 1st

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The restuarant
Cons: All the above i wrote in my experience
The parking attendant was excellent very nice and pleasing. The front desk staff was not very knowledgable about the area where the the hotel was or what events were happening in the city,Us being from out of town that was very important.The NOISE! coming from the two rooms beside us we could hear the the people next door conversation without picking up the phone and calling them so we turn on our TV so they would not hear our conversation, the guy in the other room beside us snoozring all night it felt like he was in the room with us , the kids runing up and down the hallway from room to room. if ya'll knew you had a wedding party going on the floor why would you put a couple looking to relax on the same floor? I GUEST YA'LL DID'NT REALLY CARE! i know you can't do anyhing about outside noise but that weekend it was major drilling and construction going on outside our widow. I'm done!The
1 out of 5
by Amber from Chillicothe, Ohio

Lobby was nice

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Reserved the room a few days in advance. Check in was at 3pm. I did not get my room until 430pm. After getting the room I was put in a handicap room that was dirty. Hair in the shower. Toothpaste on the mirror and wall. While sitting in the room eating dinner another couple walked right on in that was given the same room as I was. Called the desk to let them know and they called me by the other ladys name. Was not aapologetics at all.. When checking out I was not even asked how my stay was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristin from Columbus, Ohio

Westin Cbus

Posted Jan 19, 2014
It was very beautiful and nice. I felt the room was a bit small, but I assume that is what it is like in the city. The beds were so comfy and everything was super up to date and nice. Even though overnight parking was $22 for the valet, they always had it ready for us whenever we needed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2014
Dear Kristen, Thank you so much for your review. I'm so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you found us to be a good value. We truly strive to look for new ways to surprise and delight our guests and look forward to your future visits. Warm Regards, Halley Karas General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice place but the room was a bit dated

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: it's an old building which has an historic charm to it, nice lobby. Staff seemed very polite.
Cons: The conditions in the bathroom.
Location: Was there on business travel so didn't have much leisure time. There are a few nice restuarants just a short cab ride away.
The hotel has a lot of charm due it it being an historic building. The hotel staff was very nice but i was disapointed with the room. The drain in the bathtub was clogged which resulted in you standing in a few inches of water while you took a shower. The shower has dual shower heads (which is very nice) but even when i tried using just one shower head the tub still wouldn't drain. The toilet also had a problem flushing and would fill up and drain very slowly; often times you would have to flush it multiple times. Overall the bathroom did not appear to be very clean. All of this made for a disapointing experience in the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and the rest of the room was nice, but a little dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MARY from COLUMBUS OHIO

AMAZING HOTEL

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
BEATIFUL HOTEL