Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane from dayton, OH

Great room for short stay

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Bed was super comfy!
Cons: Room was small but you can't change that
Location: We walked 20 minutes to Blue Jackets game and took a cab back.
Although the room was small the bed was super comfortable! The room was quiet too.
Comment from
Jan 30, 2014
Dear Jane, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. I"m so glad that you found our Heavenly Bed to be, well, heavenly! We so appreciate your business and the fact that you took the time to review your stay and let other travelers know about your experience. Please come see us again soon. Warm Regards, Halley Karas General Manager
Comment from
Jan 30, 2014
Dear Jane, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. I"m so glad that you found our Heavenly Bed to be, well, heavenly! We so appreciate your business and the fact that you took the time to review your stay and let other travelers know about your experience. Please come see us again soon. Warm Regards, Halley Karas General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short visit with family

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly
Location: Great location
Went to Columbus/ German Village area to see my daughter going to Ohio State. We wanted to spend some time in the German Village and I wanted to bring my Boxer, Spartacus. He likes Schiller Park. This hotel was very dog friendly, just had to sign a waiver (he was very well behaved). Overall, would stay again for a short visit. Wasn't impressed with the hotel bar on a Sunday night, went elsewhere for dinner within walking distance.
Comment from
Jan 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and especially for bringing Spartacus. All Westins are pet friendly, but here at The Westin Columbus, we like to think we are "Extra Pet Friendly" and love to take care of our four legged guests. I hope Boxer enjoyed his accommodations (and hope you did too of course) and look forward to seeing you back the next time you are in town visiting your daughter. Warm Regards, Halley Karas General Manager
Comment from
Jan 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and especially for bringing Spartacus. All Westins are pet friendly, but here at The Westin Columbus, we like to think we are "Extra Pet Friendly" and love to take care of our four legged guests. I hope Boxer enjoyed his accommodations (and hope you did too of course) and look forward to seeing you back the next time you are in town visiting your daughter. Warm Regards, Halley Karas General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton,Md.

dont know where to start 1st

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The restuarant
Cons: All the above i wrote in my experience
The parking attendant was excellent very nice and pleasing. The front desk staff was not very knowledgable about the area where the the hotel was or what events were happening in the city,Us being from out of town that was very important.The NOISE! coming from the two rooms beside us we could hear the the people next door conversation without picking up the phone and calling them so we turn on our TV so they would not hear our conversation, the guy in the other room beside us snoozring all night it felt like he was in the room with us , the kids runing up and down the hallway from room to room. if ya'll knew you had a wedding party going on the floor why would you put a couple looking to relax on the same floor? I GUEST YA'LL DID'NT REALLY CARE! i know you can't do anyhing about outside noise but that weekend it was major drilling and construction going on outside our widow. I'm done!The
1 out of 5
by Amber from Chillicothe, Ohio

Lobby was nice

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Reserved the room a few days in advance. Check in was at 3pm. I did not get my room until 430pm. After getting the room I was put in a handicap room that was dirty. Hair in the shower. Toothpaste on the mirror and wall. While sitting in the room eating dinner another couple walked right on in that was given the same room as I was. Called the desk to let them know and they called me by the other ladys name. Was not aapologetics at all.. When checking out I was not even asked how my stay was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristin from Columbus, Ohio

Westin Cbus

Posted Jan 19, 2014
It was very beautiful and nice. I felt the room was a bit small, but I assume that is what it is like in the city. The beds were so comfy and everything was super up to date and nice. Even though overnight parking was $22 for the valet, they always had it ready for us whenever we needed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice place but the room was a bit dated

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: it's an old building which has an historic charm to it, nice lobby. Staff seemed very polite.
Cons: The conditions in the bathroom.
Location: Was there on business travel so didn't have much leisure time. There are a few nice restuarants just a short cab ride away.
The hotel has a lot of charm due it it being an historic building. The hotel staff was very nice but i was disapointed with the room. The drain in the bathtub was clogged which resulted in you standing in a few inches of water while you took a shower. The shower has dual shower heads (which is very nice) but even when i tried using just one shower head the tub still wouldn't drain. The toilet also had a problem flushing and would fill up and drain very slowly; often times you would have to flush it multiple times. Overall the bathroom did not appear to be very clean. All of this made for a disapointing experience in the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and the rest of the room was nice, but a little dated.
1 out of 5
by andy from chicago,ill

Do Not stay here!!!!! Go elsewhere! Very unhappy!!

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Nothing, but location and I would happily drive to stay somewhere else
Cons: Attitude-remember, Westin, where your money comes from-quests like me and others. You shouldn't look down your nose at me-I paid good money-got this!
Location: Columbus is a great place to visit and live and lots to do. This place was just an expensive lesson that will be shared with others
This place needs to stop thinking and projecting that they are a great hotel. Overpriced for what you get and all the free "pompous attitude" is for free and spread well. Every time I would enter the hotel the valets would swarm you and ask if you are a guest-I didn't even get out of a vehicle. Check in was to be 3:00pm, I arrived at 4:45 to be told my room is not ready. I was put in a different room than what I reserved and paid for. This room was a King bed and a desk, a refrigerator that did not work and housekeeping cleaning rooms until 6pm. Small room and not very comfortable. The tile in the bathroom was falling on the floor. I reported it to the desk and they seemed to think it was humorous-real classy. For my inconvenience, I was offered a free drink or a cup of coffee.(Coffee maker in room) I don't drink alcohol. They were cleaning rooms, still, at 6:00pm and vacuums and talking in the hall-no quiet or peace. I was told, when I was relocated, that this was the quiet side of the hotel-hate to see the noisy side. All in all, a destination wedding is coming to Columbus and this was the test-FAIL! When I checked out in the AM and reported my issues, the man smiled and said "the building is old, and stuff breaks". Wow, and you guys say you run a respectable establishment-Lesson learned-never again to stay at this hotel! you are better served elsewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with panhandlers

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable. The hotel was beautiful.
Cons: The people outside the hotel harassing people for money.
Location: German village is close and has several great restaurants and bars.
The hotel was amazing and the room was a bit small but one of the most comfortable rooms that my wife and I have ever stayed. The only problem was the bums out side the front doors begging for money. We went out to see the town and was harassed by panhandlers asking for money right outside the front doors of the hotel. When we arrived back around midnight the same one asked my wife for money again. This is not like he was down the street from the hotel, he was leaning right next to the main doors of the hotel and the staff saw him and did nothing.
2 out of 5
by boosjb from canada

Old hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Rooms are very small. This is an old hotel. They tried to do some update, but still has the old hotel feeling. Front desk staff were great, but the lobby bar staff were brutal.