Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Wayne, In.

Construction was bad, hotel was good

Posted Mar 23, 2015
There was a lot of construction near the hotel which made it inconvenient but that's not the hotels fault. The hotel was great. Very nice staff, very clean hotel. Parking could have been better but it wasn't a deal breaker. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by. Other then the construction, we had a lovely time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom clarksville tn

Close to ohio state university

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Nice but didnt honor military discount. Hotel was very good. Staff excellent and ourstanding. Met all our needs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was not cleaned well; room was OK

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: it was close
Cons: see above
Location: n/a
staff was OK; morning staff, especially behind the desk took more time to joke around than help
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015 by Rachel, Hotel Management
We want to take this time to tell you how sorry we are that you felt the hotel was not cleaned to your expectation . We take great pride as a Marriott hotel to make sure everything was to your standards and we fell short. I appologize again for the staff haveing a good time at work i know everyone was excitefd as it was the holiday and OHIO State was playing this week as well. . I will make sure we speak about taking care of the guest first this is the fist time our staff has had a negative comment as we have had superiour reveiws. Again we welcome you back to the TownePlace Suites any time. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobfrom Crawford W.V.

Nice

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great for a family visit

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Excellent price on the room from Expedia.
Cons: I'm glad I didn't look in the silverware drawer till leaving. It was gross with stains, though was probably clean. Shelf paper would address that.
Location: Near to movies restaurants and other hotels with conventions.
Wonderful room for a family of 6. Fridge, micro, stove, oven, sink, toaster, oven, garbage disposal and coffee pot made the kitchen complete.3 beds made us comfortable. Pets are allowed but the hotel didn't smell like it. two comfortable beds and a pull out couch made our family fit well. Pool was outside and small. Continental breakfast was good with a waffle machine and a wide variety of items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nvettefrom Se, mi

Family zoo trip

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our two bedroom suite was perfect for 3 adults, 4 children. Seemed like one woman was doing it all but, worked out fine. Small kitchenette was useful as well, and several nice restaraunts in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for Ohio State and Ohio Wesley

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The rooms were nice size and very comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast could have had more choices.
Location: Movie, zip lining, go karts, shopping and miniature golf.
Had a two bedroom and rooms very clean. Breakfast was average and the pool was small. Great movie theater nearby and a lot of restaurants. Easy to get to the Columbus Zoo, Ohio State and Ohio Wesleyan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

wonderful hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: anytime
Cons: extra blankets for beds
Location: columbus zoo is very close. shopping and restaurants near also. movie theatre around the corner.
staff took good care of our party of seventeen. three suites , all clean and comfortable. pool cleanest i have ever been too at a hotel. would recommend this place to all that need a stress free stay. breakfast was great .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

6 Person Possible

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: This would be wonderful for families that are fine with being close, business people who are going to be there for more than 2 days, and couples.
Location: Nearby: COSI- a wonderful and easy to get to science center, Zoo, Water park, Easton Town Center (a giant and wonderful outdoor shopping center).
I am a huge fan of Marriott Hotels and almost always go for these rather than others. Their were slight problems that i saw, but probably only picked up on them since i am use to the stay. 1. IT says 6 people can stay. Two in each bed and each bed in their own bedroom. Their are two beds and a sofa bed. What is lacking is space at the kitchen table. 3 is maximum. Really throughout the whole space (their were 5 of us) was tight for us all...especially with two kids that like to play around a lot. 2. The staff was always nice when we walked by them (good morning/evening) and always willing to hold the door for you if they were near it. One thing i found odd (and i swear it's not a big problem) was that their was only one person behind the Registration desk. That might not ever matter but she/he also has to be the one to grab and give to you stuff you may be out of (towels, kleenex, etc.).