Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for groups

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Good hotel for the price. The 2 bedroom suite worked great for 4 ladies going to a conference..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

felt safe

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: I loved that the hotel was laid out like an apartment. (double suite) 2 bedrooms, was private yet still close.
Location: Worthington downtown Columbus zoo etc
hotel was close to downtown and zoo. felt safe at the hotel and had a comfortable neighborhood. there was a train that went by close that might bother some but not me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathryn from Cleveland

Comfort and convenience!

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first time staying at TownePlace Suites and I was not disappointed! As someone who travels regularly for work it is nice to stay in a hotel room that mimics a small apartment. I arrived very late in the evening and the staff was incredibly accommodating, cheerful, and kind! The room was cozy and clean. It was also equipped with utensils, dishes, and glassware. There was a small full sized refrigerator, a stove, and even a dishwasher! It was wonderful to be able to cook my meals instead of having to eat out at every single meal. Lots of storage and a small desk where I could do my work. Staying here certainly made my life easier on this work trip. I was extremely pleased with my stay and have already recommended the hotel to others. Great place and a great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, In.

Construction was bad, hotel was good

Posted Mar 23, 2015
There was a lot of construction near the hotel which made it inconvenient but that's not the hotels fault. The hotel was great. Very nice staff, very clean hotel. Parking could have been better but it wasn't a deal breaker. Lots of shopping and restaurants close by. Other then the construction, we had a lovely time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alfre from Cleveland

Nice

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by theresa from Dayton, ohio

Reese

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was great. Just the neighborhood could have had more around it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeremy from Paulding

nice place

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and pretty cheap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Megan from Philadelphia

Overall, Great Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
The accommodations were really nice... very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The suite was HUGE! Loved having a full kitchen (fridge, oven, stove, microwave, and all cookware included). The staff were very friendly and continental breakfast included was very good (variety of cereals, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, waffles). The only downside is the distance from the downtown Columbus area, but there were still a great deal of restaurants in the area. Overall, great stay!