Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Had a good night stay

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place for the money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worked in a pinch

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Not a bad place for a guick one nite stay. Milk for breakfast could have been colder and real doughnuts not those tiny childrens doughnuts would have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hernan from Chicago

room smell a cigarrete

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok for the price. But I was not able to breathe for the smoking smell
1 out of 5
Recommended
by rainbow sunshine from nashville, tn

go somewhere else

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was extremely cold, and snowing. i booked this on the road when i pulled off the exit. upon entering the office, the staff was extremely kind and gave me my key for a second floor non-smoking room. i pulled around the side. the stairs were icy. when i got inside the room, my eyes immediately started tearing up from the smell of smoke. there was no heat on in the room and it took at least 20 min to get warm. if it weren't blowing such a cold wind with ice and snow on the long hallway and stairs, i would have requested another room. as it was, i was falling asleep standing up. there was a greasy substance on the bedskirt and the top of the headboard....the pillow cases were dirty on two of the pillows. the sheets were clean. so, i used the cleaner of the 4 pillows and slept...until the middle of the night when i was awakened by the sound of wind....there was a large space between the door and jamb and wind was blowing snow inside the room!! i pulled the window curtain over the doorknob to block it and slept a little more. woke up to 4 inches of snow outside--none of which had been cleared off the hallway or icy steps. i told management about all of the problems and he just smiled and said, "ok, have a good trip."
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank Hellenthal from Cedar Rapids

no heat enabled

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The heat in the room was not turned on until I arrived. I waited two hours for a semblance of heat, finally gave up and demanded another room. I only had to wait 1/2 hour for heat this time. The front desk was not helpful, declaring that I was to blame for the problem. Not a hilite of my trip.
1 out of 5
by Jen

Posted Nov 26, 2013
The towels were thin and like sandpaper. The "breakfast" was a cereal bar with about 3 choices and a loaf of bread. The room had what looked like blood drops up the wall and ceiling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lasse Reinhardt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindsey from Chicago, IL

This place was ok

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just ok. That's about it. I'd planned on camping, but got totally rained out and had to book a room last minute. The price was right and the desk staff was friendly. I stayed warm and dry, but the decor is about twenty years out of date, and the sheets were pretty well worn.