Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gypsy-mama from Atlanta, GA

Decent place to stay.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Cheap, close to Ohio State University.
Cons: The beds are awful and they could use new linens. You will near to be careful that your key cards are not demagnitized. That happens all the time.
Location: The location is close to the school and food and a grocery store and gas station, but also is close to transient traffic.
We have stayed here twice - both times visiting The Ohio State University. For the price, this is a good hotel. If you want extensive amenities, this is not the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Struggling hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Good room size, comfortable bed, ok bathroom. But filthy windows and grey net curtains in front of the windows. Room temp (for April) cold; can use air con on hot, but very very noisy. Some lifts seem permanently out of action. Hotel advertises as having restaurant and providing hot breakfasts but neither of these available. Hotel information in room lists room service menu, none of which is available. The same information pack states that there is free courtesy bus service to airport - also not available. Hotel seems to be struggling hard to survive, and it shows. The cold buffet breakfast is pitiful. Not recommended overall and the advertising is misleading.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of date

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff attitude and remodeling
WiFi did not work, wall paper falling off, dirty grout in shower, no frig in room, overpriced for old worn out room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christie

Friendly staff and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
So nice to find a hotel that is consistently friendly and comfortable. It took a few trips to Columbus to find a place that made us feel safe. The rooms are a bit dated but the staff more than makes up for that. The free shuttle to OSU Hospital is a nice bonus. The only time we had a problem with our room it was addressed immediately and our stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close enough to downtown

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Was in town for Arnold expo. Close enough to drive to convention center (was 10-15 min away). Breakfast was included and good!
2 out of 5
by OSU Fan from Ohio

Was a nice hotel at one time!!

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Cons: This could be a nice hotel if someone would do some much needed maintenance to it.
There was NO heat in the lobby or dining area. Actually, I think the only heat in the whole hotel was in the rooms!! We ate our complimentary breakfast by a space heater. The restaurant is not open any other time but for breakfast. (Didn't really matter, because it was so cold, you wouldn't want to eat there any how!!) The bar was not open at all and we were there from Friday till Sunday. We had to change rooms, because you couldn't control the heat in the first room we had, and there was no hot water. Once we moved, we had to call maintenance, because the toilet in that room wouldn't flush. Owner definitely needs to spend some money on maintenance!!
3 out of 5
by Kathryn from Rochester, NY

Cold attitudes and cold rooms

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Clean room, comfy bed, free breakfast.
Cons: Noise from the hall was loud. Heat in room involved a learning curve. Staff attitude. Shuttle service made more clear.
Location: We were there for a visit to OSU, which was great. Plenty of places to eat and shop.
I booked one night through Expedia and later realized I would need another night, so I called the hotel and asked if I could add a night or if I'd need to make a separate reservation. I was told it would "be fine" so I went ahead and did that. Upon check in we were told that they were two separate reservations. While we didn't have to change rooms, we did have to stop down to check out and back in. Not what I was told in the first place. The woman who checked us in was very nice, giving us a map and dinner suggestions. The woman who helped us the next morning was rather rude about having to check us back in (because it wasn't already annoying to have to do it at all!). Not interested in small talk, but responded rudely to everything. Pretty disappointing customer service there. The heat on the first floor of the building was not working from our first morning until our departure and we were told the owner was in India for 6 weeks so they were having problems fixing the broken furnace. What?! How can that be good business practice? A storm had just hit the area, leaving lots of snow and ice. While most of the roads in Columbus were surprisingly bad, one of the entrances to the hotel was almost impossible to get through with our car. All it would have taken was half an hour of shoveling, would have been nice to make a left turn. Advertised OSU shuttle, but we didn't know it needed to be booked so it was full. Boo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
2 out of 5
by S from Northern Ohio

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: I would not come back to this hotel. If there were no other hotel options in this vicinity I would go further away from my meeting site to find anothe
Cons: See above
Had minimal interaction w/ any staff; momentarily at check-in and check-out. Otherwise saw no one. The hotel itself is in dire need of a paint job, update, carpet replaced, etc. 1st elevator we came to was out of order. Room was warm with heat on; walking through the halls to our room, to find ice, etc was very chilly. We made reservations at a hotel w/breakfast offered in the AM as we had a morning appointment and thought it would save time. The breakfast buffet was hardly edible other than the prepackaged cereal, yogurt, etc. The cut up fruit was going bad; the cheese in the "cheese omelette" was not melted, waffles were cold. We looked around for a microwave to warm the food but that was not an option. We checked out and went elsewhere to find a quick breakfast. I would not come back to this hotel. We only saw a total of 5 people the entire time we were at the hotel, 2 of them employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Montreal from Columbus, Ohio

Great for the price, but needs updated.

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly, the breakfast was decent,but the omelets wear burned one morning. The elevators and hallways had no heat.