Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother...

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Old , run down, over priced. Smelled bad, a little scary at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst Hotel EVER!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Absolutely Nothing!
Cons: Fire the cleaning service, and have some level of standard.
Location: Location is great, it is right near campus and a lot of eateries
First, I arrived at the hotel very late, around 2:00am and the older gentleman behind the counter was blasting sports center at the front desk and seemed confused that I was checking in that late, although I had called earlier that evening explaining that I was coming in from a different state. After I was given my room keys, I walked to my room, and the entire hotel smelled like old socks and mold. When I finally reached my room, the room was disgusting, there were used bars of soap on the bathroom floor and cigarette wrappers around the bed. And to make matters worse, when I turned on the shower and the steam fogged up the mirrors, you could visibly read a former guest handwriting that said "I Love Daniel" across the mirror. When I consulted the first desk about my room, another staff member said that they will have someone clean it in the morning and I wouldn't be charged for my night stay. I ended up spraying the bed with my own personal Lysol just in case the cleaning people did not clean the sheets. (yes, it was that disgusting). The next day, when I returned to the hotel the room was still in the same condition and I had to complain again. Eventually they gave me another room that was slightly better. Needless to say I will never stay at that hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ma

Sorry it wasn't better

Posted Jul 12, 2014
My expectation was only for a decent room close to osu campus, but it's not anyplace I would stay again or recommend. Had to switch room on check in because it hadn't been vacuumed. Then the door lock to our new room was broken. Requested non smoking but the entire floor smelt bad. Security door was propped open on both nights if our stay. Breakfast buffet was uninspired and cream curdled in coffee. Not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta ga

All areas of the hotel had a smell.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The carpets needed cleaning and freshening. The lighting could be brighter. It was comfortable once you deal with the smells.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient motel. Great staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Lots of restaurants, shopping, and major road to connect to other places.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The motel is conveniently located on a bus line to downtown, which I used daily. Room was clean, bed comfy, breakfast set up nicely. Nothing bad to say about it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as it used to be . . .

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I had stayed at this place about 10 years ago, and it was fine. Close to OSU campus, nice big parking lot, easy to get in and out of, even though it is on a busy street. At this point, it would seem the best thing to do there is take it down to the ground, and build a new facility. Its a great location, but not maintained. There was a strange odor as I walked into the place that I didn't like. The restaurant and bar were closed down permanently, and there was not free coffee or breakfast items in the lobby. The outdoor pool was closed. Based on what I saw late at night and early in the morning, there were about 7 or 8 cars there - very few guests for a 5-story facility. The television in the room was NOT a flat screen - must have been about 15 years old. As for the positives - my room seemed clean. But I was on an upper floor, and frankly, did not feel safe. The door locked securely, but I still didn't sleep well I would not stay there again. It was not a "bargain," offered no amenities, had an unpleasant odor, and didn't feel safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Ohil

Dissapointed

Posted Jul 1, 2014
In the past, it was great. But this time, the pool and the bar were closed. The breakfast that had been great was marginal. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and it was close to a concert we were going to that night. I won't say there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from League City TX

Nicer than what it seems from the outside

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Location: It's right next to OSU but we needed it for a function at the Nationwide Arena. It's only about 10minutes to downtown venues.
First thought was uh oh because the driveway and surrounding buildings seemed a bit run down - but were pleasantly surprised when we walked inside. The main lobby and breakfast area are beautiful and beautifully kept as well as the rest of the hotel. The room and bathroom were very nice for the price. Chuckled because they hadn't updated the TV - it was the old kind - but we weren't in the room enough to watch much TV anyway. Breakfast was continental with coffee juice cold cereal pastries toast jelly butter peanut butter and I think they had yogurt - but there is a Bob Evans next door. I was under the impression that there would be a refrigerator in the room but there wasn't and there is an extra charge if one is desired. I brought up that this wasn't explained or noted on their website and they comped me a fridge. The only complaint if at all - is that the hotel is huge and though there are 4 entrances from the outside and several elevators and there is a lot of walking involved to get to some of the rooms. We had an elevator close to our room and an outside entrance/exit - but the key card box was broken on the outside and we couldn't get back in after hours. Had to move the car over by another door and walk a lot farther to get to our room but only after carrying a lot of stuff to the door to find we couldn't get in. There are wheelchairs and luggage carts available if needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty & humid

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Although the location was convenient, the room had a very musty, humid smell and feel.