Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Paint lavatory and deep clean rooms.
Walls are discolored, bubbled in bathroom and caulking hanging from tub. Rug coloring the same as dirt hue, this gave the room a dirty feel. We had to switch rooms due to an ant infestation in lavatory. I loved the location, and the concierges were quit helpful and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: It was a the Main Street.
Cons: Need to let customers know the age of hotel before booking
Location: Places to dine was good.
The hotel was a much older hotel than was expected, and its environment was a place I would not go if I were alone traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

basic basic-

Posted Jul 27, 2015
basic is what I was looking for-and thats what I got. thx
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Killed multiple bugs, spiders, and ants in room

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Get rid of your insect problem especially in the room. completely unacceptable
Would not go back or recommend. Just not a clean hotel when you have insect problem
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were there to visit the Ohio State College.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: It was very convenient to many places. The college and restaurants.
Cons: Bathroom could of been updated.
Location: Many shopping and restaurants were close by.
This hotel was about a mile from the college. Very convenient. We did have small fruit flies in our motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Worse hotel I've ever been in!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Well the floors needed to be shampooed bad and the sheets on the bed by the door where not in the best condition (noticed after slept in them (stained )..does not match pic on website and I will never go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

It was set up like a motel, not a hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The room wasn't bad but could have been a bit cleaner (found a pair of underwear from a previous guest). The tv remote didn't work, but other than that and the crazy high price no complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The AC unit leaked water and the floor in front of the unit was soaked, our luggage and clothes got wet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel close to Ohio state university stadium

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Hotel staff was great. The only reason I did not give 5 of 5 is that there is always room for improvement. Stay at this hotel was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glad they were pet friendly.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: CONVENIENCE TO OSU MED CENTER AND PET FRIENLDY :)
Cons: NEEDED A BENCH OR SHELF TO PLACE LUGGAGE
Location: MANY RESTAURANTS
GLAD THEY WERE PET FRIENDLY. HAD A 8AM DR APPT AT OSU. VERY CONVENIENT AND PLEASED WITH CLEANLINESS OF THE ROOM. THE CHAIR COULD BE A LITTLE MORE COMFORTABLE. MY HUSBAND LOVED THE FITNESS FACILITY, SAID THE MACHINES WERE VERY NICE.