Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jason from Nashville

Train

Posted Apr 14, 2014
There was a train I could have hit with a rock thrown from my doorway. It went by the first night but not the second. It was astonishingly loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price next to Bob Evans and Wendy's

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: it was cheap and clean
Cons: it is old, the tv is old, furniture is old
Location: the train can annoying
It was good. Hotel staff were nice. The room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and inexpensive

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I've stayed here a few times for OSU games. Close to campus, downtown, and Grandview bars. The staff is nice and helpful and it works because I was only sleeping there and not spending a lot of time in the room. We had the 1st non smoking room attached to a smoking room and has to wash all the clothes when I got home as it all smelled like smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Train was next to room and too loud. Drain for shower was partially clogged, asked to have it cleared and the next day was still partially clogged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Feb 17, 2014
I found the establishment clean and nice for the price. Nothing special but the bed was clean and sufficed. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from willowick, ohio

Nice hotel close to OSU

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable bed,refrigerator
Cons: The room an bathroom door were sticky, not easy to get through...hot water in shower ran out in 2 minutes
Location: OSU basketball game
Pleasant experience, close to OSU basketball game, clean room, liked the bed/refrig
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to food and the university area.

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: As I said, even though it was an old hotel, it was clean and very pleasant.
Location: The location was very close to Ohio State University and Bob Evans.
The hotel was clean even though it was an old hotel. We were pleasantly pleased. It was also next to a Bob Evans so we could eat late when we arrived and early when we needed to leave early. The snow storm was about to hit so we exited early and I forgot to check out and drop off our cards. I did call them to report this, and was told that was alright and not to worry about it. The staff was really helpful. Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by fred kisor from olentangy road, cols OH

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very well Pleased!!
2 out of 5
by Morris

I Hear A Train A Comin, It's Rollin Round the Bend

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Make sure that if a room is listed as non-smoking that it does not STINK of cigarette smoke!
I wish someone had told me (i.e. in the hotel description) that a train routinely runs past the hotel within 20 feet. There's nothing quite like hearing a train roar by at 6:45 a.m. and thinking it's an earthquake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com