Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L. Huron, OH

Great place to stay at Fort Benning!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We were coming down for our son's Turning Blue & Basic Training Graduation ceremonies. Staff was courteous, hotel was clean, and our room was exceptional. I would highly reccomended this hotel, you won't be disappointed!
1 out of 5
by karen from georgia

1/2 way point to Florida vacation

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Customer service.
Very disappointed. I left a sun dress in the bathroom behind the door on sat morning when we checked out. I called on Sunday morning at 7 am and nothing had been turned in. I asked if the room had been rented and it had. The hotel staff, jasmine, was going to check with the guest and cleaning crew and call me back. I never received a phone call. This is after the lady on the front desk was rude when we checked out. I didn't want to turn in my key, I wanted to cut them up when I returned home. She argued with me about the keys. I offered to pay and she still argued. She would not print a receipt because she said she couldn't since I booked through Expedia. I would need to get it from Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy from Sticker Patch Ranch

The Wingate folks are PROFESSIONAL.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location, price, comfort and SERVICE!
Cons: Breakfast was adequate....I am hoping someday they would include FRESH eggs..... A comfortable chair...the Desk chair is NOT good.
Location: all of Columbus is within 10-15 min. of this location...ChickFilet two blocks away. Movies nearby. Dead end street makes for very quiet night.
Cannot say enough about the stay for me and my group (four rooms) Every request was handled promptly and professionally...After the 1st night the minor problems were addressed, we were given another room, offered a gift certificate for our troubles. The manager personally attended to what we felt were minor problems...apologized profusely. Service was beyond what I'd ever encountered anywhere..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donald from Columbus

Wingate stay

Posted May 13, 2014
The check in was very short n nice,,, the hostess was nice n helpful,,the breakfast was good,,, I was overall satisfied with the service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rocky from Memphis, TN

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Very clean and friendly people.
Cons: Only the a/c. It may have only been our room.
Location: We only stayed one night because we were there on business. It was convenient.
Very convenient to highway and within walking distance to Target, GNC, etc. All food choice restaurants are extremely convenient. A great breakfast. Cleanest and best smelling hotel you can find. Everything was beyond expectations-- except one: our a/c would not cool... I am sure this would not bother anyone else, but we find it difficult to sleep when the temperature is 70 and above. Other than the a/c, it was a very fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place just to get away for a few days

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: staff was very friendly, hotel was clean and enjoyed the breakfast
Location: it was convient to shopping and spending the day at pine mountain and fdr state park.
Me and my wife stayed at this facility for two nights and we really enjoyed it and look forward staying again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angel from Mobile, AL

Excellent hotel stay!! Great location too!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We were in town from Mobile, AL to support our local Hockey Team the Pensacola Ice Flyers in the Presidents Cup Finals. Considering we've never been to Columbus, GA I checked out a lot of hotels online & I read the customer reviews. This was the ONLY hotel that didn't have any negative feedback, so I booked a room & I'm so glad I did. The staff was super friendly, the room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the hotel was so quiet. We will definitely stay again if we ever travel back to Columbus. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends, family, and anyone else that is looking for a nice affordable hotel stay. Thank you for your Hospitality!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Nice to have all stores and restaurants near by as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and very friendly staff

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Second time in two weeks I have stayed here, will be back next week for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well worth the money

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Good experience No more to be saidjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj