Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Not worth the price!!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: I found this hotel on line at expedia
Cons: Upgrade and or fix broken applicance and fixtures! Replace the ancient house cordless telephone.
Location: Columbus, MS
Wyndham properties are normally very clean and well kept. I was really disappointed during my stay at the Windgate by Wyndham in Columbus, MS. As soon as I touched the closet door handle it fell off (it was just stuck on), the facuet handle in the bathroom was also broke, as well as the microwave. The ceiling tiles are dirty and falling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Close to everything.
Great breakfast and comfortable stay! We came for the spring pilgrimage. The hotel was close to the town square. They had cookies and popcorn and offered us a free drink on arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mississippi

Right off interstate. Very convenient

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Good breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. I will stay again when visiting the grandchildren
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

All expectations were exceeded.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Desk staff was cool. Room was comfortable and spacious. Fitness area was nice. Indoor pool was fantastic. Hotel was nicely laid out. Breakfast was great. It was easy to get to Starkville. I'll definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Tammy Roddy-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus Ms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Florida

Nice hotel; close to everything I needed.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was large and very clean. The indoor pool and whirlpool was a plus also.
Location: Hotel was near the highway, shopping, and restaurants.
Pleasant experience. Room was clean and ready when I checked in. Desk clerk was kind and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Tammy Roddy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus, Ms. Hope to see you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The hotel was clean and neat. The continental breakfast was fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Very nice for the money. Will stay there again. Only complaint is pillows were to soft but it didn't stop me from getting a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom SO CAL

IN TOWN FOR FAMILY FUNERAL

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: CLEAN FIRM BED, CLEAN ROOM, CLEAN LOBBY, HOT BREAKFAST EVERY MORNING, AND INDOOR POOL AREA
Cons: NOTHING TO IMPROVE, I WILL USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN WHEN I RETURN TO THIS CITY
Location: loacated right off hwy 82, less than 2 miles from multiple resturants and Starbucks
CURB APPEAL, CLEAN ENTRY AREA, STAFF GREETING ME WHEN I ENTERED. ROOM WAS READY AT 8:30AM EVEN THOUGH CHECK IN TIME WAS 1PM. AFTER 10 HOURS OF FLYING AND A 3 HOUR DRIVE FROM MEMPHIS,TN. I WAS ALLOWED TO GET MY ROOM IN THE MORNING TO FRESHEN UP BEFORE THE FUNERAL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gulf Coast

Convenient and Good Value

Posted Jan 27, 2015
On Military Road right off the exit, decent breakfast, not brand new so showing some wear and tear, great for kids with an indoor pool. I stay here often - the beds are very comfortable. Terrific value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AL

Nice Room for business related stay.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Very quiet hotel.
My experience was excellent, very nice clean and spacious room.