Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Traveler from Dallas, TX

Avoid this place!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
-Staff claimed we didn't have a reservation, had to show confirmation email to prove it. -We paid for a non-smoking with queen, but were given smoking with full. -We went to switch, but were told that was the only available room. There were only 6 cars in the parking lot for a 20 room motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurie from Lubbock

Clean and simple

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for valet parking and a complimentary breakfast move along to a chain. If you are looking for a clean place to simply spend the night, this is the place. A self professed germ-a-phobe, we chose this place based on the many reviews of its cleanliness. I actually went in prepared to critique. The room was very small with a substantial walk-in shower. There were even some amenities such as a microwave and coffee pot. It was SUPER clean. An older hotel, single story, with all doors facing out to the parking lot, it was extremely well maintained. A great spot to stop and sleep for $50!! The husband and wife owners were standing at the desk when we walked into the office at 10 pm and again at 7 am when we departed. He recommended breakfast across the street, which was hearty home cooking and outstanding! I would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

hard bed and harder pillows

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
No telephone in the room and no clock radio - so NO WAKE UP CALL or alarm available. Food left in room from previous guest. Bed was clean but very hard and the pillows were like rocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by 4BS from Comanche, TX

Very clean!

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room we were assigned was very clean and appeared to have been recently remodeled. My wife and I were very surprised when we walked in. Outside appearance did not instill confidence but the room was so much better than we thought. Will stay again!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Clean and quiet. Outside was very clean. Well kept, painted exterior. Everything worked inside the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed staying there, Breakfast wouod hve been nice. the manager were very helpful as toi where t0 find places to eat. it was very quite. would stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Duane

Alright for a shower and a place to sleep

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We booked this room because we were only looking for "cheap". If you are just looking for a shower, and a place to sleep, this will fit your bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toni from Houston, TX

Great value for the money

Posted May 25, 2012
Pros: Free wi-fi, the large fridge, and the friendly staff.
Cons: No tub, no table and chair.
Location: Perfect. Right off the highway.
Very kind staff. Allowed late checkout. Friendly. Room was minimal, but everything I needed. Great sized fridge, microwave, coffee maker, cable TV, and best of all, free wi-fi. This room was half the price of the others I checked, but had everything I needed. No tub or table and chair to sit at, but I didn't need that anyway. I will stay here from now on when I come to Comanche. Great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric Q.

Excellent overnight bargain!

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
This motel is excellent for a quick overnight stay if you're passing through the area or just in need of a place to crash. The room is very small, so I wouldn't recommend it for a family, but it is a great one-night stay for a single traveller. Very clean and updated, worth far more than the bargain-basement price. I will be staying here every time I pass through this area from now on.