Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Curt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and the clean room.
Cons: No
Location: This is where if a person want a place to eat, there are is only pizza and a Subway.
I would expected such a wonderful experience in the middle of no where; it was truly a great place. I recommend staying here if you want to get away and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom il

True countryside

Posted Oct 26, 2014
More than a little out of the way just a 30 mile drive south of Charleston, but quiet and rural. Picture of suspension bridge while attractive was not on the property. I would stay there again, but am not sure the drive would interest everyone. Staff very pleasant and the hotel is less than 2 yrs old. Right behind one of the two gas stations in town and there was a little noise and traffic there, but the windows had the best night shades that I have ever seen in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

great place to stay.....I highly recommend it

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: It was so clean...I' ve not stayed in any hotel that can compare
Cons: nothing
Location: Kind of out of the way but just right for where we needed to be. It would have been nice to have a better choice of places to eat.
This is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in and the staff were friendly and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lisapenn62from Ohio

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice, nicer than we thought considering the location. It was, however, very hard to locate. Couldn't find it on GPS, signage for hotel was very small, just happened to pull into gas station in front of hotel to get gas and noticed the sign after we had driven past it twice. Also, it advertised a free breakfast but there was none. One of the reasons I book rooms when we're traveling so we don't have an extra expense, but there was no breakfast in site, sad to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Know who you are

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked this hotel, because it provided the comfort level I needed for the price I could afford. However don't expect high end amenities obviously...just plain clean and old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil & Elizabetfrom Philadelphia, PA

A Great stay!

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, New, Neat, Terrific staff, Terrific breakfast. Management truly appreciates their guests.
Cons: Oak Tree Inn Corporate ought to give them much bigger signage.
Location: There's a real nice county or state park just a couple hundred yards away.
We absolutely loved our stay! The staff was very helpful, very friendly, and eager to make our stay everything we needed it to be. Very neat; comfortable; clean; Nice fitness room; rear patio for reading; and the country setting allowed us to enjoy being among the locals--real people, good people. In addition to the hospitality, Breakfast was among the best ever. One big suggestion is -- Our GPS couldn't find the location, so we recommend you call from the interstate when you get close to Charleston. They "beamed us in" easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amandafrom Virginia

Good for the price

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice little hotel with very friendly staff and a reasonably low price, but you don't realize how far 10 miles off the highway is until you are driving country roads at night. But not a bad place, clean and comfortable. I would stay here again if it were not for the location.