Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island,ny

Nice hotel close to main highway.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The convenience of every thing
Location: The location was perfect.
The room was very nice. The pool was clean. The fitness center had every thing a person needs for short stay. I could smell breakfast every morning. Over all the stay was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, Ohio

Visiting my hometown

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was uniformly excellent, helpful, and friendly. They are the reason for the high rating.
Cons: The coffee maker was a joke. The breakfast was borderline. No smoking in any room was the killer. Would not stay there again at that price.
Location: I was there for a funeral. I didn't really look around.
I was there for my mothers funeral. The people at the hotel were great, and the room was lovely, but the coffee maker was a joke, the toilet had to be flushed twice, the breakfast was borderline worthless (turkey sausage? I don't need a hotel chain to dictate my health choices). Not having any smoking rooms was the killer for me. Again, there's the matter of health choices being made for me, and the inconvenience of having to go outside (from the fifth floor) every time I wanted a cigarette. I was paying a good sum of money for three days, for two rooms, and felt like I was an annoyance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nice breakfast with make your own waffles. The only issue for the breakfast is the layout. Not well planned so when the waffle line backs up, it blocks everything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Nice stay, the room was a good size and the bed comfortable. The staff was helpful and the continental breakfast was impressive. An all around great hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brandywine, MD

Nice and comfy

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Friendly staff. Room decor is nice but bathroom doors need a little touchup with some paint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easily accessible hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything. Everything I needed was right in the room.
Location: Was very close to the location I was there to attend to. Everything is nearby.
Checkin was a breeze, the staff was friendly and helpful. It was great to have a complimentary breakfast when I woke up instead of having to go somewhere. The location was good--having not been in the area for 20 years or so, I had no trouble finding the hotel. I felt safe being there. All in all, a great experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent lodging

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern, location
Cons: Bigger/higher/brighter road side sign to make finding the hotel easier
Location: Great diner next to (actually before the motel on the access road) and close to the highway.
Despite a little difficulty finding the location due to it's location far back from the road behind a well lit diner, the reception, amenities and stay were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom commack, ny

very professional

Posted Mar 8, 2015
I enjoyed my stay and the staff was great. I was there 4 nights and had no issues. The power went out because of a snow/ice storm and the staff handled the challenge very professionally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Great hotel but sad trip

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, and free breakfast!
Cons: Breakfast hours could be extended 1 hour and there should be clothes washing facilities.
Location: The location is close to an excellent diner, Tanger outlets and a Walmart for shopping. It is easily found off the highway in Commack.
We arrived from Virginia to find a very pleasant room with very good amenities. The free breakfast was an added plus. Staff was very courteous and friendly. We would recommend this inn to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vanessfrom Brentwood

Breakfast doesn't last forever

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Breakfast ends exactly at 10. So many people arrived late and missed it.