Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kid friendly pleasant experience

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We went there with 3 kids and it was a nice experience over all. The staff was very accommodating. We needed an extra bed in our room and they brought it up right away. Pool facilities were clean... I would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayshore, NY

nice clean hotel; comfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: location; close to where I had to be the next morning. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: cant think of anything. I was satisfied with everything during my one night stay. It was my first time staying at any Hampton Inn and I was pleased.
Location: close to my work where I had to be the next morning.
Quiet. Relaxing, very clean hotel.I was satisfied with my first stay at any Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the party

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, Close by the event, easy access, good breakfast.
Have been there before, will be back again. We hung out in the dining area continuing our party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakton, VA

Truly comfortable.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything--and that's not just an easy answer. I LOOKED for flaws.
Cons: The two things I'd like to see (so shoot me) is a freezer in the fridge and better instructions for the very high-tech alarm clock radio.
Location: The hotel's so central-island that it's hard to imagine anything too far beyond reach in a car.
Easy to find. Great, alert, welcoming staff. Good coffee (and coffee-variety) in lobby. Faster-than-usual elevator speed. Large, well designed room and well stocked bathroom. Very comfortable bed with good pillows; immaculate, slightly starched & pressed linens. Roomy desk area with plenty of light & outlets. Well organized, roomy, closed closet with extra blanket, iron & board, luggage rack. Huge TV with ample channel-selection. Comfy easy chair with ottoman. Great climate-control. Fridge, microwave, coffee-maker (with decent coffee!). Dark, but very pleasing, relaxing decor. Who needs more?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean nice hotel. The best part is it is very convenient to all of central LI. Right off the expressway, but hotel is amazingly quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate, NY

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Location: Great location with easy access to major roadways
Wonderful hotel!!! Clean rooms and building, friendly staff, fresh breakfast. All that I needed for a night or a bunch more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by letafrom manhattan

sufficient

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean, breakfast was good, and it was convenient to where we were going. The room could have had better drawer space. It did not directly affect our one night stay but would have been inconvenient if we were there longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jadefrom Long Island

Good Place Overall

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a nice hotel. It isn't really close to much but there is a diner and gas station right next door so you can actually pick up a few necessities. The only real complaint I have is that the rooms smelled a little stale and the smell lingered for hours until I finally brought some febreeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Customer friendly luxurious motel near food places

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Near eateries and supermarkets. The Hampton In/Hilton brand of service is present through and through. Luxurious room and free wifi. The front desk was excellent and extremely accommodating. When they found out that we have a late flight out of JFK, they gave us a couple of hours extra time to do our check out. Brilliant! Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lane Bensonfrom New Jersey

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place was easy to check in and out, room was quiet, beds very comfortable. Liked the post-its saying sheets and pillow cases were freshly cleaned. It was just as you would hope for a weeknight business stay. Free breakfast in morning with lots of choices. Will be back.