Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the party

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, Close by the event, easy access, good breakfast.
Have been there before, will be back again. We hung out in the dining area continuing our party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakton, VA

Truly comfortable.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything--and that's not just an easy answer. I LOOKED for flaws.
Cons: The two things I'd like to see (so shoot me) is a freezer in the fridge and better instructions for the very high-tech alarm clock radio.
Location: The hotel's so central-island that it's hard to imagine anything too far beyond reach in a car.
Easy to find. Great, alert, welcoming staff. Good coffee (and coffee-variety) in lobby. Faster-than-usual elevator speed. Large, well designed room and well stocked bathroom. Very comfortable bed with good pillows; immaculate, slightly starched & pressed linens. Roomy desk area with plenty of light & outlets. Well organized, roomy, closed closet with extra blanket, iron & board, luggage rack. Huge TV with ample channel-selection. Comfy easy chair with ottoman. Great climate-control. Fridge, microwave, coffee-maker (with decent coffee!). Dark, but very pleasing, relaxing decor. Who needs more?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate, NY

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Location: Great location with easy access to major roadways
Wonderful hotel!!! Clean rooms and building, friendly staff, fresh breakfast. All that I needed for a night or a bunch more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Travelerfrom Boston

Long Island Business Trip

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable and centrally located. Availability of Fitness Center and Pool were a bonus. Parking lot was being re-done, but the staff controlled parking situation well. Nearby diner is great, but pricey. Gas stations nearby with easy access to main routes. Perfect for my needs as I visited with clients on Long Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jaymeefrom San Francisco

Convenient hotel for area

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel seemed clean. Room was comfortable with all the regular amenities. No in-room safe. Nice fridge and micro. Small bathroom. Good shower. Great free coffee available in lobby all day and night. Pleasant staff. Rooms could use more lighting, and some decoration.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter Yasusfrom Long Island NY

it was very uncomfortable

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was very small,, room 108 was maybe 15 x 15 ,,two double beds,, not even queen size beds,, tight walking space in room small closet with maybe 8 hangers,, for a 3 night stay they should have done better than this small room ,, this was a room for 1 person for 1 night !!! the first night the fire alarms go off at 1:15 AM ,, what a disturbing pain !!! then the paving of the parking lots and surrounding driveways was a nuisance....very poor 3 days there for me and my family......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamie Shawfrom Montreal

Decent

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was decent, I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff provided great service, the room, lobby, etc. was clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jan Sirotafrom Sarasota, Florida

Has made major improvements

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there about 4 years ago and it was so bad we started using a different hotel. Other one was booked so we had no choice. Surprise! It is so much better and this is now our first choice of where to stay when visiting family there. Also, it is next door to a fabulous diner.