Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel. Convenient to central L.I. locations

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We were visiting for a family wedding. This hotel was very conveniently located. Having the indoor pool was a big plus. The breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near highway

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Location: Near a small plaza
Liked the hotel, very clean and comfortable. But the receptionist would not allow for an additional small bed in our room. They should make this clear for customers before booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy traveler from Portland, ME

Great hotel for the price

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We had a great stay. We had a one room king suite and brought in a rollaway bed. There was plenty of room - much roomier than other Hampton Inn's we stayed. The king bed was a bit hard - they could use some updated mattresses. The breakfast was perfect - quick and convenient. Hotel staff was friendly. I would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karl K. from Houston

An okay place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I usually stay at nicer upscale hotels but there aren't many choices around Elwood NY. This was as good as any moderate hotel. The main gripe is the odd small closet area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for train travel to NYC

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: Quilt should be replaced.
Location: Beaches are vast and empty out of season, great for long walks. Diner on parking lot is great but beware massive portions!
Friendly hotel just off the freeway so a bit of traffic noise. Staff very pleasant. Quilt on bed just a series of lumps - most odd, think it was on a hot wash!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though it was a smoking room it could of smelled a little better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jaymee from San Francisco

Comfortable and clean

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hampton Inn Commack is the only place to stay in the town. Hotel is easy to get to, near highway, and there is a diner next door you can walk to. Micro and fridge is very convenient; didn't sample free breakfast, but there is always coffee, tea, and apples and bananas in the lobby, so that's a plus. Bed was comfortable, lots of pillows and shower worked well. Very busy hotel, lots of families. Quick check in and out. Liked the Neutrogena products provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com