Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Our stay was great and hotel was good for price we paid!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2014 by Vincent Taijeron, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review about your stay. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Nice hotel, close to restaurants in downtown

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing in particular
Cons: Safe box in room will be nice
Location: Good for visiting tourists
Good room size and facilities, nice reception area and useful garage
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014 by Vincent Taijeron, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. For the benefit of those reading - we have an open parking lot in front of the hotel and about 500 feet away is the Citadel Parking Garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Clean and centrally located.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
All was very good. Nice views, clean gym, good breakfast buffet with omelettes, only complaint is the bar is very over priced. Bring your own booze, lol.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Vincent Taijeron, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing your review and pointing out the many good things about your experience. We hope to welcome you back again someday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice hotel close to shopping food and freeway

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Staff wasnt always understanding English could not answer questions about what's to see in area. Air conditioner in room was loud would kick on and sound like a large truck was running engine outside of window difficult to hear tv
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Vincent Taijeron, Hotel Management
I apologize for the noise coming from the PTAC Air Conditioning unit. We have been replacing the older units with new units. I am sorry that you encountered a staff member that was unable to effectively communicate with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco,CA

Within walking distance to Citadel outlets.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: It's close proximity to Citadel outlets and just a few minutes drive to downtown LA.
Cons: The hotel needs its own designated parking area.
Location: Shop at Citadel outlets
It's a nice hotel with good, friendly staff. It's walking distance to Citadel outlets. It's nice that it's close to the outlet stores but it's also a problem because the parking lot gets full. The airconditioning system in our room also kept turning off. We had to turn the temp all the way down to cold so that it won't turn off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Vincent Taijeron, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are very fortunate to be in a convenient location but as you mentioned - there is also some challenges. We work closely with the Citadel Outlets to identify high occupancy times and come up with parking solutions. For the benefit of the readers considering our hotel please feel assured that our team will assist you if you have any challenges with parking. Thank you once again for being our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Runner

No blackout curtains

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Nice place but middle section of curtains have no black out curtains so if you need dark or sleep in the day you are out of luck
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2014 by Vincent Taijeron, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting your review. It is a brand standard for all of our rooms to have black out drapes and I just had our Housekeeping Team check every room and confirm that they are all there. I'm sorry that we did not inform you or make you aware that the curtains existed in the room. For future travels be assured that all DoubleTree Hotels have black out drapes and if you don't see any in your room you can contact a staff member and I am sure they will be happy to assist. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Fransico, CA

No bad hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
No free wifi in room... Overall, It's a goof hotel to stay in LA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Double Tree good choice for price

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was really nice and welcoming.
Cons: No in room wifi and no refrigerator in room which I would consider to be standard.
Location: Casino, Citadel Outlet Mall
Front staff especially Henry was so nice. Love the cookies at check in. Henry was so nice he gave my son cookies at checkout. Room was available prior to check in time which was nice since we were early. Housekeeping knocked on my door at 8am. I didn't put out the Later Please sign, but really? 8am? and no apology after I answered the door half sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Vincent Taijeron, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Our goal is to provide special comforts and acts of kindness so it is nice to read that Henry took good care of you and your son. I apologize for the early morning interruption by Housekeeping. I will share your experience with the Housekeeping Manager and ask her to address it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bien ubicado y como

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: las instalaciones y las camas
Cons: nada esta bien
Location: no tuve oportunidad de ir ya que me concentre en mi trabajo.
agradable y cómodo me agradaron las instalaciones, el personal agradable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great place to stay. Would recommend to a friend.