Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Muenchen

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015 
Luxury hotel with a price to match. Good facilities, but some of the buildings looking a little tired. This is perhaps understandable due to the strong sun and sea air, but at this price....? The arrangement of rooms in the duplexes is somewhat irritating being on two levels; having to remember to lock both rooms on leaving; having to go outside to go from one room to the other. Activities and dining rather expensive, but it is possible to save by going outside the hotel for these.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samfrom London

Can't fault it

Posted Jan 25, 2015 
I stayed for 3 nights on a self organised 2 week tour of Vietnam and Cambodia. The only problem I had with my stay is that it wasn't long enough. The setting and hotel itself is stunning however it's sthe staff that truley make it a memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ulrike

Posted Dec 10, 2014 
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by John A, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim

Posted Nov 23, 2014 
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by John A, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for your 5 star review.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014 
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by John A, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your two star review, it would have been nice to read some detail behind your review to enable us to address any shortfalls from our normally very high standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful secluded spot. Natural yet pampered.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Villas are well-designed and user friendly. Staff are well-trained. The GM Guillaume was personally accessible and approachable. Our GEM Mia was great
Cons: We had a noise incident with the neighbors that didn't get dealt with promptly. But we understand that is an anomaly.
Location: Very private and secluded stretch of beach. Free shuttles in to town.
Arriving here by propeller plane from Ho Chi Minh city, so there is a bit of effort to come to this "out of the way" place. All the transfers were smooth though and on arrival, we could see why it was all worth it. We arrived at around 7 a.m. which was too early for our room, but we had a tour of their breakfast buffet and spent a couple of hours there -- wonderful view of the beach/ocean, pho bar, etc. After breakfast, we were brought to our room -- Oceanfront duplex. What a nice spot -- roomy, private, indoors/outdoors. We spent the rest of day one exploring around, walking the beach, hanging by the main pool (watch the sandflies though! use the bugspray!), swimming in the ocean. In the late afternoon, we went into Con Dao town, ate some street food and explored their markets. Back to the hotel for a nice dinner and early night. Day 2, it was pouring rain. So we weren't able to scuba dive or do anything much outdoors. I used the gym which was fine. We pretty much spent the day in the villa -- ocean breeze and ceiling fan, lazing around listening to music and reading. You need one of those days some times. Day 3 -- With improved weather, we tried paddleboarding, kayaking/snorkelling (so-so visibility). In the afternoon, we tried the couples massage. Lovely facility - an oasis! They had a "meet the staff" drinks and BBQ. The service has a very personal touch. Staff greet you with a smile and "Xin Chao!" ringing out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by John A, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, thank you for writing your review of your recent stay with us here at Six senses Con Dao . I have shared your kind words with the team and who all pass on their thank you 's . Mr Fadi in the Six senses Spa is delighted that you enjoyed your couples treatment in his Oasis. As General Manager i am proud of the team who have enabled you to reconnect with yourself others and the world around you, and at the weekly cocktail reception that reconnection is perfectly matched by good food and great cocktails. Thank you once again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MINGYUEfrom 上海

完美的入住体验

Posted Oct 7, 2014 
国庆期间入住,酒店很大且有设计感,服务细致周到,酒店内有安排各种活动可以参加,但收费比较昂贵!餐厅都很不错,尤其中午有越南本地厨房,口味正宗!晚上bar提供可口的饮料,walk on water这饮料特别惊艳!酒店有免费自行车租赁,出发前还会贴心给你准备冰水降温和手机用于联络!很好的入住体验!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by John A, Hotel Management
Dear Mingyue, thank you for writing your review of your stay with us here at Sixsenses Con Dao. YOur comments regarding the design of the resort are much appreciated. Some activities that we do deliver for our guests are affected by outside costs from the national park .The culinary team would like to pass on their thank you's for your kind comments about the food and that you enjoyed the No Rush Cocktail hour in the Elephant Bar. i am pleased that you had a nice Stay at Six senses con Dao.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

朽ちていくのも美

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: 朝食が美味しいです。 特にコールドルームのサラダにかけるイタリアンドレッシングは最高でした。
Cons: デラックスルームに泊まりましたが不便です。1階はエアコン無し、部屋内バスタブ、洗面台、トイレ、ソファー、クローゼット、外シャワー。2階はベッドルーム、ソファ、トイレ、ミニバー、冷蔵庫。これらの部屋が外階段でつながっており、それぞれカギをかけないといけません・・
Location: ホテルのローカルライフツアーに行きました。寺2つと、漁港と、マーケットを見ましたが、 特に見るまでもない気がします。思いっきりホテルでリゾートしましょう。
ニンバンベイに続き2つ目のシックスセンシズ。 今回5泊滞在しました。 オープンから3-4年ということもあり全体的に木や竹の部分が灰色で、 経年による自然の美しさ、を感じられる方は滞在する価値があります。 ここのホテルは廃材や自然のものを極力生かしているので、素材にニスなどを塗っていません。 こう書いてしまうと変なホテルじゃないかと誤解を与えてしまうかもしれませんが 公式HPにあるように、調度品の質もよく、掃除も隅々までいきわたっており、すべてのセンスが最高です。 部屋ごとにバトラーも着き、基本どんなわがままも思いのまま。 敷地内の道にはゴミ一つなく、まわりは全部が山か海。 夜は極力灯りも少なく、自然の中の夢の世界。大人だけのリゾート。 ホテル内の食事は高いです。頼むモノによりますが、一人8000円くらいですかね。 これにお酒やらデザートやらで1万円越えは覚悟です。 私は5泊ずっとホテル内で食べてちょっと飽きました。 ちなみにルームサービスに無いけれどレストランにはあるメニューもルームサービスしてくれます。 わがままは思いのままです。 毎週火曜日の18時~19時 エレファントバーで、 ホテルのGMやらスタッフさんも沢山来る交流会?のようなものがあって、 ワインなど無料飲み放題です。ちょっとしたフィンガーフードも出て、 私の時は生春巻きのまきまき体験ができました(笑)楽しいです。 ホテル周りに店はありません。というかホテル周りの道に民家や街燈すらないです。 こういう所に泊まるってことは値段を水に優雅に食事をしないといけないと思うのですが どうしてもという方には町までは無料のシャトルバスがあります。 ホテル16時出発、コンダオカフェ18時出発限定です。 町までは車で15分程、コンダオ市場を見学し、食事をするとちょうど良いくらいでしょうか。 アクティヴィティとしては、シュノーケリングとシーカヤックをしました。 向かって左側あたりに岩場があり、そこでシュノーケリングしましたが魚は白い小さいのが少ししかいませんでした。 シーカヤック(要予約・無料)で、1キロほど沖までまで漕いで行き、そこでシュノーケルしましたが これは楽しかったです。魚影は濃くはありませんでしたが透明度が最高、テーブルサンゴがすごかったです。 シーカヤックはスタッフが付いててくれるので、初心者でも大丈夫です。 スパは一度だけしましたが、さすがのクオリティです。 ちなみにシックスセンシズニンバンベイとコンダオ、どっちが良いかと言われたら ニンバンベイです。 なんというか、敷地もあっちの方が広く、リゾートタイムやら船でのアクセスやら、 非日常性が高いです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by erganath

Posted Aug 16, 2014 
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by John A, Hotel Management
dear guest , thank you for your 5 star review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014 
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by John A, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your star rating of your stay with us here at Six senses Con Dao , We look forward to welcoming you back to Six senses in the not to distant future.