Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Very clean ..i love it san francisco one of the best hotel to stay in i will recomend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from colorado

Shockingly good. Expected the worst and got a grea

Posted Mar 20, 2014
t stay. Got the room earlier. Other then iron for my cloths had ething.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stella Maris from CA

Better than I expected

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
After reading others reviews, I was hesitant to book here...but ultimately couldn't beat the price. The neighborhood is not great, but we felt safe and it was a super quick and easy hop onto the freeway. The room was very clean and the bedding was comfortable and nicer (I was expecting stained, burn holes etc). White faux down comforters and lots of cozy pillows. Wifi worked fine. Front desk was very nice and let us have a late check out. They do not have any sort of breakfast, so that was a downfall. But they do offer coffee in the lobby. My guess is that it is family run...my gps took us the long way and I called to make sure we were heading in the right direction. I younger man answered and was extremely curt and annoyed-sounding. When we arrived, a teenage boy was leaving from behind the counter and an older gentleman was in his place. Other than 'typical' teenage attitude, the front desk was great (and we did not have any other encounters with the youngster).
1 out of 5
by The Frickeys from New Orleans, LA

San Francisco stop

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: had a fridge. The sheets appeared clean.
Cons: clean up the parking lot. have someone at the desk "window"
Location: We stayed here to be close to San Francisco - but also along the route to Napa
Not at all what we expected. The hotel had cars with graffiti in the parking lot. The hotel room window was less than 30 feet from a highway. The toilet took at least 3 flushes to go down each time. When we checked out - we waited about 10 mins and no one came to the desk window. We just slid our key under the glass. There were crumbs on the carpet in the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Richardson stay

Bad, bad experience

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
During our first day the electronics door locks did not work so wehadto move rooms. In addition the local Richardson police/DEA raided a room on our floor and arrested two gang bangers. On our last day we got woken up by the Police/Fireman and asked to evacuate because a gas tanker over turned. The Freeway is at the back window of our room. It was noisy with freeway traffic. Don't stay there!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

bad choice

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
OK. But scary neighborhood. outdated. no bugs but otherwise poor place to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dissatisfied from Richmond, CA

Horrible

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
First off it is way over priced for what you get. I had a single bed king size but it had to be the absolute worst bed I have ever tried to sleep on. The room itself was clean but it had an odd smell, not bad but it was nothing good either. The neighborhood was a ghetto area, tagged up and run down. The TV was an old style, not a flat screen or anything it was still boxy and had the slightly rounded screen front. Paid way to much for one night, one buck under Ben.This will be the last time I get someone from hotels.com to book a room for me, I'm doing it myself from now on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by BGB from San Rafael

It was fine

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was re-booked here because the Days Inn Richmond was not good and did not have wifi. ABVI was just fine. Front desk clerk was nice enough. The room was good size and bed was comfortable. Nice big TV with cable and the place was clean. A little noisy because of the surrounding streets but I wear earplugs to sleep.