Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Near UCBerkeley, it was clean, internet OK and free and free parking. In general I would recommend it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Booked non smoking room and got smoking room. Didn't have any non smoking rooms available
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto, CA

Don't be fooled by the pic on the internet!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: I did like the shower. Out dated, but the pressure and heat was good. My back needed it baaad after sleeping on that bed.
Cons: The service, a/c, bugs, beds, and better windows that lock out more sound
Location: The location is ghetto. Be sure to lock your car and take all valuables out.
We rented two rooms and the a/c didn't work in either. I cannot sleep hot and I have to have moving air, whether its from wind, a fan, or a/c. So I figured ok, we'll just open the window, its cooler at night, we are in the bay area, and i'll leave the a/c on and just let the fan move the air. It didn't cool down after a couple hours so I called the front desk and asked for a fan. He said ok, he would go find one. Oh, by the way, while I was on the phone with him, a cockroach was walking on the wall about a foot from my head and I started freaking out saying there's cockroaches in here! He didn't say ANYTHING! Then, my friend tells me there is an earwig crawling around in the picture on the wall. So we never heard back from him. Called him again about an hour later. He said he is not allowed to leave the desk. ok? Couldn't you have called us? I asked if he had a fan for me that we could go to the front desk and get? He said yes. So my husband goes to the front desk, oh, this is a heater. Are you freakin kidding me? So we slept with the window open part of the night but the hotel is on a pretty busy street so loud vehicles kept waking us up. Not to mention I could feel every spring in the cheap mattress. Then, in the middle of the night the fan started making this super loud horrible grinding noise. So that was nice to get scared awake to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mattfrom LH

Decent enough

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Provided me with everything i needed. King size bed was good enough, a little beat up but not that bad. Shower was clean, but the floor tile in the restroom was a little messed up. Overall all pretty clean. Convenient location, able to go 2 blocks down to the BART and get into SF without any problems. Id stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

comfortable room

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine for cheap place to sleep black people fighting in middle of the night but decent for price ended up staying a extra night there
2 out of 5
Recommended
by race fanfrom sacramento

you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a last ditch alternative when there is nothing else within miles. I was surprised that at 11:00pm (we had resvn) that two others came in trying to get a room but they were fully booked. The room was as clean as I guess could be expected with what they have to work with. Don't expect anything fancy - this place is worn out and pretty run down.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South California

The whole place needs repairs

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: location, they changed bed sheets/ towels daily, free and huge parking, very close to fwy and close to cerritos plaza w/lots stores and restaurants.
Cons: If I were a manager I would repaint all rooms, change carpet to ceramic or to new carpet, change tubs and toilets, faucets, beds and bed covers
The whole place needs repairs, everything is falling apart, smell really bad for a non smoking. Carpet needs to be replaced or at least shampoo more often (if any)... The location is good, not too far from Sausalito or San Francisco, really close to fwy, has free parking (These are all the plus)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel for price!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I wasn't sure about this place because of the previous ratings, but the price was right for me, so I gave it a try. I was very pleased! Everything was clean, no bed bugs, air conditioner worked, and it was quiet. I'd definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com