Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Near UCBerkeley, it was clean, internet OK and free and free parking. In general I would recommend it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Booked non smoking room and got smoking room. Didn't have any non smoking rooms available
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto, CA

Don't be fooled by the pic on the internet!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: I did like the shower. Out dated, but the pressure and heat was good. My back needed it baaad after sleeping on that bed.
Cons: The service, a/c, bugs, beds, and better windows that lock out more sound
Location: The location is ghetto. Be sure to lock your car and take all valuables out.
We rented two rooms and the a/c didn't work in either. I cannot sleep hot and I have to have moving air, whether its from wind, a fan, or a/c. So I figured ok, we'll just open the window, its cooler at night, we are in the bay area, and i'll leave the a/c on and just let the fan move the air. It didn't cool down after a couple hours so I called the front desk and asked for a fan. He said ok, he would go find one. Oh, by the way, while I was on the phone with him, a cockroach was walking on the wall about a foot from my head and I started freaking out saying there's cockroaches in here! He didn't say ANYTHING! Then, my friend tells me there is an earwig crawling around in the picture on the wall. So we never heard back from him. Called him again about an hour later. He said he is not allowed to leave the desk. ok? Couldn't you have called us? I asked if he had a fan for me that we could go to the front desk and get? He said yes. So my husband goes to the front desk, oh, this is a heater. Are you freakin kidding me? So we slept with the window open part of the night but the hotel is on a pretty busy street so loud vehicles kept waking us up. Not to mention I could feel every spring in the cheap mattress. Then, in the middle of the night the fan started making this super loud horrible grinding noise. So that was nice to get scared awake to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for price

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good for price. Met our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This worked will stay again.

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall decent place, Desk person was helpful with my Questions.very convenient right at the off ramp, which was nice, neighborhood well a neighborhood, I imagine if you lived there would be OK, but coming into it occurs rough around the edges. Bed was comfortable, they had coffee in the room, shower was strong and they had the ability for a bath, which is always nice when my wife is with me. Internet worked. TV had some decent programs as well, Overall a solid place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Abgelegenes Motel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Umgebung ist nicht unbedingt für Touristen geeignet. Lage direkt an der interstate dadurch ziemlich laut. San Francisco Besucher müssen weit fahren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Gutes kleines Motel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Etwas zwielichtige Gestalten im Innenhof. Ansonsten gut für ein zwei Übernachtungen und für Ausflüge nach San Francisco.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

kleines Motel außerhalb von San Francisco

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Der Preis und die Möglichkeit, schnell in die Stadt zu gelangen.
Cons: Nein
Location: Nähe San Francisco
Das Motel liegt auf der anderen Seite der Stadt, nahe Berkeley. Man kann gut mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln in die Stadt rüberfahren. Allerdings ist dies nicht ganz billig (4 Personen für ca. 35 Dollar), auch sind die Fahrzeiten sehr eingeschränkt. Es ist ein sehr einfaches Motel, für den Preis und für die Stadtnähe SF aber ganz o.k. Man kann allerdings für den gleichen Preis direkt in Downtown SF, und dies den ganzen Tag. Es gab auch Kaffee und kleines Gebäck für den ersten Hunger am Morgen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mattfrom LH

Decent enough

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Provided me with everything i needed. King size bed was good enough, a little beat up but not that bad. Shower was clean, but the floor tile in the restroom was a little messed up. Overall all pretty clean. Convenient location, able to go 2 blocks down to the BART and get into SF without any problems. Id stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com