Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Near UCBerkeley, it was clean, internet OK and free and free parking. In general I would recommend it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Booked non smoking room and got smoking room. Didn't have any non smoking rooms available
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Don't be fooled by the pic on the internet!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: I did like the shower. Out dated, but the pressure and heat was good. My back needed it baaad after sleeping on that bed.
Cons: The service, a/c, bugs, beds, and better windows that lock out more sound
Location: The location is ghetto. Be sure to lock your car and take all valuables out.
We rented two rooms and the a/c didn't work in either. I cannot sleep hot and I have to have moving air, whether its from wind, a fan, or a/c. So I figured ok, we'll just open the window, its cooler at night, we are in the bay area, and i'll leave the a/c on and just let the fan move the air. It didn't cool down after a couple hours so I called the front desk and asked for a fan. He said ok, he would go find one. Oh, by the way, while I was on the phone with him, a cockroach was walking on the wall about a foot from my head and I started freaking out saying there's cockroaches in here! He didn't say ANYTHING! Then, my friend tells me there is an earwig crawling around in the picture on the wall. So we never heard back from him. Called him again about an hour later. He said he is not allowed to leave the desk. ok? Couldn't you have called us? I asked if he had a fan for me that we could go to the front desk and get? He said yes. So my husband goes to the front desk, oh, this is a heater. Are you freakin kidding me? So we slept with the window open part of the night but the hotel is on a pretty busy street so loud vehicles kept waking us up. Not to mention I could feel every spring in the cheap mattress. Then, in the middle of the night the fan started making this super loud horrible grinding noise. So that was nice to get scared awake to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South California

The whole place needs repairs

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: location, they changed bed sheets/ towels daily, free and huge parking, very close to fwy and close to cerritos plaza w/lots stores and restaurants.
Cons: If I were a manager I would repaint all rooms, change carpet to ceramic or to new carpet, change tubs and toilets, faucets, beds and bed covers
The whole place needs repairs, everything is falling apart, smell really bad for a non smoking. Carpet needs to be replaced or at least shampoo more often (if any)... The location is good, not too far from Sausalito or San Francisco, really close to fwy, has free parking (These are all the plus)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel for price!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I wasn't sure about this place because of the previous ratings, but the price was right for me, so I gave it a try. I was very pleased! Everything was clean, no bed bugs, air conditioner worked, and it was quiet. I'd definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

very bad customer service

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: change all the staff and management. i did an escalation to the American Best management with no feedback till now
Location: Normal
in terms of customer service the hotel staff can gain ZERO. I ordered some purchases online and it was received and singed by one of the staff. amazingly when i asked for the items the staff advised that they through it into garbage !!! several iterations of debates with no result. they even threatened me to crash my cat if i kept parking it in the garage. when i am receiving a call on the hotel line the staff claiming that my line is busy !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ermilo from Los Angeles

Great room, great value!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean, well stocked with towels, came with a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker, and the front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Overall I was very satisfied and will definitely book my room here in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Not the best.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Affordability. The room wasn't bad for the price.
Cons: No window should be in this bathroom, especially when you look out of it and see a freeway. Yikes!
Location: Close to freeway. But in a bad part of town.
The parking lot was small. The ice machine was broken. The housekeeper just opened our door without knocking. She did bring us more towels. Lighting wasn't the best. The water in the shower was cold while it stayed very warm in the sink. This hotel definitely needs to be upgraded and major attention would be helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Motel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start anew.
My bed had terrible curvature of the spine which it tried to transmit to me. Heavy smokers all around. Smoking in their rooms as I passed by and in the doorways. ALL rooms are supposed to be non-smoking in California. The noise level was unbelievably high.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Luis from Norwalk, Ca

Too little for so much.

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very small rooms. Price is high for what you get.