Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynettefrom Anonymous

Older inexpensive motel

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is dated and worn, but clean-did not smell. Staff was nice, coffee was good. Bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joycefrom Lodi, CA

Good customer service.

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place is not bad at all. Two thumbs up for the very good customer service..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Near UCBerkeley, it was clean, internet OK and free and free parking. In general I would recommend it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Booked non smoking room and got smoking room. Didn't have any non smoking rooms available
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ilpofrom Dallas

Sleeping overnight

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good parking spot. Breakfast was a bit dissapointing. Only coffee.. Safety glass in reception, only place where i have seen one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mariofrom Seattle

Great service/ great place

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto, CA

Don't be fooled by the pic on the internet!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: I did like the shower. Out dated, but the pressure and heat was good. My back needed it baaad after sleeping on that bed.
Cons: The service, a/c, bugs, beds, and better windows that lock out more sound
Location: The location is ghetto. Be sure to lock your car and take all valuables out.
We rented two rooms and the a/c didn't work in either. I cannot sleep hot and I have to have moving air, whether its from wind, a fan, or a/c. So I figured ok, we'll just open the window, its cooler at night, we are in the bay area, and i'll leave the a/c on and just let the fan move the air. It didn't cool down after a couple hours so I called the front desk and asked for a fan. He said ok, he would go find one. Oh, by the way, while I was on the phone with him, a cockroach was walking on the wall about a foot from my head and I started freaking out saying there's cockroaches in here! He didn't say ANYTHING! Then, my friend tells me there is an earwig crawling around in the picture on the wall. So we never heard back from him. Called him again about an hour later. He said he is not allowed to leave the desk. ok? Couldn't you have called us? I asked if he had a fan for me that we could go to the front desk and get? He said yes. So my husband goes to the front desk, oh, this is a heater. Are you freakin kidding me? So we slept with the window open part of the night but the hotel is on a pretty busy street so loud vehicles kept waking us up. Not to mention I could feel every spring in the cheap mattress. Then, in the middle of the night the fan started making this super loud horrible grinding noise. So that was nice to get scared awake to.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lindafrom Los Angeles, CA

Hidden Hotel in Richmond

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hidden hotel in Richmond located in a residential area, in close proximity to the Berkeley campus. Right off the freeway with easy access. The hotel was located in a neighborhood that was a bit rough around the edges, upon arrival on the property there were two haphazard looking guests in a heated argument. I would not recommend wandering around in evening hours. There are restaurants or shops within walking distance. The room did served its function- It had a bed and bath. it was not as clean as I hoped it would be. The carpet needed vacuuming and had some stains. There were some flies in the room and the bathroom felt dingy, although the bed though did look clean. The staff was very fairly pleasant and helpful. Due to our comfort level of the neighborhood and the arguing guests, we had to cancel our reservation and slept elsewhere.