Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s.n richmond ca

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Staff were very nice but hotel is in a very ghetto area. Other people at hotel were very loud outside couldn't go to sleep until 3am when I called the front desk to ask them if they could talk to them and they did. Room was small found trash under bed. Overall not the best hotel but very good staff thank you for all your help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down but convenient location

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The room is dark and feels dingy.
Location: Location is in a marginal part of town. There's big signs in the parking area about how the hotel is not responsible for any thefts.
The hotel is close to the freeway so there's easy access to Berkeley (which is 10 minutes south). The area of town is marginal, and the motel is very dated. But the bed was comfortable. The sink is outside the toilet/shower room, a short distance away, and is very small. I won't go back, even though the price is one of the best in the Berkeley area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crowded and uncomfortable.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Add luggage racks, move out some of the furniture: it took up too much space. Paint the bathroom.
It was too close to the traffic, and we had to open the window to air out the smell of smoke--even though it was a NON smoking room--no luggage racks, sink right as you walk in the door, no counter space for persona items next to sink, paint peeling from doors and walls, dingy stairs, and crowded floor space. Beds were comfortable and clean. TV worked fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
The bed was comfortable but there is no deep soaking tub at all as mentioned in the description. It was ok just to catch a few z's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

No Issues

Posted Feb 12, 2015 
No issues!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Review-Good

Posted Feb 9, 2015 
Great price - good location. Wifi didn't work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alyssafrom Hayward

Good hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015 
Nice overnight stay, good service. Good for a night or two stay, comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wilfredfrom Tuscaloosa, AL

Family visit

Posted Jan 27, 2015 
The place was not new but everything was in working order and clean. Tenants varied from working to professional class. Everyone was cordial. I was comfortable and slept soundly. The management always made themselves available and were most helpful, such as in helping me to access their guest wireless service. They had breakfast ready at seven. I was within a scenic walk to my son's home on Lexington Ave. in El Cerrito. Fred Garcia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015 
The guy at the front desk was very kind. The room was very clean and comforting. Even tho our room was next to the freeway you were not able to her the traffic noise.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015