Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South California

The whole place needs repairs

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: location, they changed bed sheets/ towels daily, free and huge parking, very close to fwy and close to cerritos plaza w/lots stores and restaurants.
Cons: If I were a manager I would repaint all rooms, change carpet to ceramic or to new carpet, change tubs and toilets, faucets, beds and bed covers
The whole place needs repairs, everything is falling apart, smell really bad for a non smoking. Carpet needs to be replaced or at least shampoo more often (if any)... The location is good, not too far from Sausalito or San Francisco, really close to fwy, has free parking (These are all the plus)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel for price!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I wasn't sure about this place because of the previous ratings, but the price was right for me, so I gave it a try. I was very pleased! Everything was clean, no bed bugs, air conditioner worked, and it was quiet. I'd definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

very bad customer service

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: change all the staff and management. i did an escalation to the American Best management with no feedback till now
Location: Normal
in terms of customer service the hotel staff can gain ZERO. I ordered some purchases online and it was received and singed by one of the staff. amazingly when i asked for the items the staff advised that they through it into garbage !!! several iterations of debates with no result. they even threatened me to crash my cat if i kept parking it in the garage. when i am receiving a call on the hotel line the staff claiming that my line is busy !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Not the best.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Affordability. The room wasn't bad for the price.
Cons: No window should be in this bathroom, especially when you look out of it and see a freeway. Yikes!
Location: Close to freeway. But in a bad part of town.
The parking lot was small. The ice machine was broken. The housekeeper just opened our door without knocking. She did bring us more towels. Lighting wasn't the best. The water in the shower was cold while it stayed very warm in the sink. This hotel definitely needs to be upgraded and major attention would be helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Motel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start anew.
My bed had terrible curvature of the spine which it tried to transmit to me. Heavy smokers all around. Smoking in their rooms as I passed by and in the doorways. ALL rooms are supposed to be non-smoking in California. The noise level was unbelievably high.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Luis from Norwalk, Ca

Too little for so much.

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very small rooms. Price is high for what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

all good

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place one a budget
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rica Aniciete from Carson, Ca.

Convenient to all locations

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like the place because it's near the freeway, and it's in the middle of where we were going, Vallejo and San Francisco. I also like the rate of the room, the only thing i didn't enjoy is that our room smelled cigarette, and there's a non smoking sign at the door. I also didn't like the fact that someone was disturbing the peace and quiet on our last night, the hotel didn't call for police immediately to resolve the situation. Other than that, we had a quiet and enjoyable 2 nights, we just slept at the inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not the best, but exactly what I excited when book

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I knew it would be cheap and in a run down part of town. But for the price and location to what I needed to do it was perfect. Lil rundown but had big bed and overall pretty quiet. Staff seemed friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Very clean ..i love it san francisco one of the best hotel to stay in i will recomend it