Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very good hotel in Concord

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Easily accessible and very close to the places we would be visiting.
Very good experience. Quiet location. Very good breakfast. Easy to get in and out location with free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Beautiful pool, great staff.
Cons: I wish they would have spaced the tables out more in the breakfast area.
Great place to stay. The front desk staff were super friendly and even upgraded us to a more expensive room after Expedia booked us in a smoking room when I remember booking a non-smoking room. My only complaint was that the breakfast room was a little cramped and one of the computers in the business station was broken. But, I don't mind pushing people out of the way to get to the delicious waffle making waffle maker. Overall, great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Room but faces street, poor staff service

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Honestly, this hotel is in the Ghetto. When we arrived around 11p people were yelling outside and it smelled like vomit. We arrived late, told the front desk we needed a late checkout, which they told us would be at 12, noon, and we paid the high price, over $100 for the room. Poor sleep due to poor insulation on the bottom of the door, which allowed excessive light into the room from the light outside. It was still plenty bright in the room with all the lights turned off. The room faced the street, and people were still causing a ruccus outside. Walls are thin like paper, no soundproofing and I'd doubt even insulation in the walls. Poorly functioning air conditioning unit which was loud. Shortly after 11am the next day, room keeping knocks even though there's a do not disturb sign. About 11:30am, a burly security guy arrives and pounds on the door to tell us to leave. We explain the late checkout is at 12 and we've been marked down already for late checkout by the lady when we arrived. He doesn't accept it, we have to rush out of the room forgetting my girlfriend's phone charger. We go to the front desk to checkout, the lady at the front desk says she tried to call our room. My head was next to the phone all morning, there was no call. Came to lay my head for 12 hours and sleep, mission NOT accomplished. I could've slept better in my car and kept my more than $100. Never staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nor cal

it was a ok place for one night

Posted Aug 15, 2014
the staff was friendly and helpful. the room was clean and neat. the room we stayed in was located next to a group of young people that were staying at the hotel. they were extremely loud and kept us up most of the night. I believe several people complained but they never toned it down. that was the only thing we disliked about our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Affordable

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, free wi-fi, free breakfast, decent pool.
Friendly staff and room was fine. Great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Los Angeles

darn good

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I planned a trip where i started here, stayed in Salinas the second night and solvang third. This was the best out of three. Big clean rooms. Free beakfast 6-9 had hot food too. Waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon and all the rest. lots of stuff near by. They don't answer their front desk phone much if you call from your room. The wifi worked quite well. I felt it was a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jason from uk

nothing wrong with this place at all

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in staff were a little overworked and perhaps a little slow but apart fro that the hotel was perfectly adequate. Check your booking to make sure you get the smoking/non-smoking room you think you're booking. The shower was a little stiff to turn on but got there in the end.I can recommend a stay here. comfortable room, fine neighbourhood - lots of amenities nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Rude desk people

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Poor and incompetent staff............................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Almond Joy from Bakersfield

Very comfortable bed

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well run and comfortable -- with a decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamie from Orlando

Convenient and friendly

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was pleasant and the staff friendly and efficient. We would highly recommend this Best Western.