Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Average travelers hotel. Room average at best, 1 burned out light, 1 not plugged in and required moving entire desk out to re-plug, room smell3d like smoker had used it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolfrom Redding

Good place to stay for the price

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Large, comfortable room, nice amenities; GREAT and varied cold/hot buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Santa Rosa

Tired and old

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was old and tired. It definitely needs a serious up grade. There were perminant stains on the sink and tub. The bed sheets looked like they hadn't been shaken out prior to making the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Ca

Not really worth it even with the discount

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Conditions, pipes, showers, stuff falling apart, baseboards coming off...
Location: Very central to Contra Costa area. Easy freeway access
It was okay, very out dated and in desperate need of upgrades. The staff was great and the rooms were clean but really becoming dilapidated. The first room we went in had a smell from the floor, like the sewer pipes were a little clogged or something. We were promptly moved to another room and the staff was super nice about it. Then in the second room our bathroom light burnt out but we still had the dial-timer light so we just stayed with it (the light needed a ballast or something so wasn't an easy fix). I'm not sure what was going on with the shower but it was really strange. So in the bath spigot the water would come on and warm up, so then you pull the lever so it comes out of the shower. Well that was great for about 30 seconds then the water turned cold. This happened each time we showered which was 6 times in 3 days so it wasn't a one-time fluke. We kept hoping it would work but it did not so we kind of had to squat to get the water from the bath spigot and use a cup to get the water over our heads. Strange. Pipes just too darned old or something. The breakfast was fair, good selection with a very attentive staff. Wouldn't stay here again unless I hear of some upgrades. Good location but too run down to be considered 3 stars anymore or to be worth 3 star $. Motel 6 would have been a better option. Shame.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Western Plus may have some negatives!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always look for Best Western Plus hotels when traveling. Thought the breakfast was just "okay" and we had trouble finding someone to replenish items in the dining room. There was no water available in the dining room for guests, which I also thought was odd. The hotel is in a good location, across from a restaurant and Starbucks. Also freeway close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Meets minimum standard of a Best Western Plus

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Location was good and the staff was extremely pleasant.
Cons: Upgrade the rooms - in particular, the bathrooms.
Staff was excellent. Room was a disappointment. Small toilet, no counter space for toiletries. Noisy refrigerator and old fashioned heating/air conditioning unit which was extremely loud. Bed was okay - probably ready for a replacement mattress. For the price the room was adequate and we would probably stay there again because of its location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ritafrom Phoenix, AZ

Rain made misery worse

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place needs some major maintenance. The fiberglass tub had a large crack in one corner, disguised by a rolled up bath mat. The mirror had been vandalized and had not been completely cleaned or replaced. No one answered my 2 attempts to get a wakeup call, and the alarm clock wasn't set correctly, so late next day. The "warm" breakfast was terrible and cold breakfast was worse. Who needs all those carbs! The hallways did smell like cigarette smoke, as reported by another traveler, and they allowed people to smoke right outside the door so you had to go through the smoke to get to the parking lot. Add to that lugging my bags through the pouring rain to get to my room at the very end of the hallway to my room. Oh yeah, and the TV remote didn't work, but obviously was well-used for being a "clean" remote. The TV lineup did not include PBS or HGTV. If I have to do this gig again next year, I'll find somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving visit to family

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect for a family visit. Just right and close to our family in Martinez.