Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Not worth the price

Posted Oct 14, 2014
1st impression means a lot. We walked in and the smell of the room was aweful. Smelt stale and was very warm in the room. For the amount I paid it was very basic. Might as well went to a motel 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice Hotel and easy off on freeway

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: We really liked the deal we got for the price. Very clean.
Cons: They were remodeling this hotel when we go here and all the fire equipment was covered. Smoke alarms and sprinklers were covered. I don't think legal.
Location: This hotel is about 40 miles from San Francisco. We couldn't afford the hotels in San Francisco.
We picked this hotel for it's location and price. It served both purposes. It is a really clean hotel and very easy location to find. The rooms were quiet. They had a great breakfast every morning and light snacks in the early evening.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fair Oaks, CA

Under repair and still needs more

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location to my business meeting
Cons: Don't allow guests on floors that are being renovated; don't rent rooms in disrepair; offer some concessions for poor conditions.
Location: Don't really know because if I leave the room I can't get back in without having the manager use the passkey.
Now stayed here twice. First trip they were painting the floor I was on. Nothing like the elevators opening to a plastic sheeting and a guy spraying paint right next to the elevator. It was dirty in the hallways and no numbers on the doors, except for the taped numbers. Sadly, I thought I would try it again: second trip: door won't open with my key, even after my second trip and a cleaning of the door device; mirrored doors are off the closet and few lights and appliances are plugged in. The door doesn't have the safety chain but since the door won't open with a key card, it might be safe enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Clean, comfortable and accommodating

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: We always appreciate the variety of foods provided for the breakfast. Coffee was available during the day.
We were ahead of schedule by a day, and the desk clerk was able ot find a room for us, and regretted that we would have to change rooms the next morning. We were happy to be able to stay there. The next day, the desk clerk was very accommdating in getting us into our previously reserved room; she was friendly throughout the day, as we came and went.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, had everything we needed. Great breakfast.
Cons: none
Location: Theater, yogurt eatery (great), pharmacy, grocery store, restaurants
We loved the hotel, the location, and the great breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jennifer Batt from Martinez

mediocre

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel had an old musty smell, our bedspread had a cigarette burn hole in it in a non smoking room, the water pressure and temperature constantly changed from freezing cold to scalding hot, the wifi was not working, the breakfast was sorely missing fresh muffins, fruit and a choice of hot teas. It was ok as a stop along a trip, but I would likely not return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't book. Old and outdated

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I stayed for 1 day. don't recommend it. Smells bad. Will not book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RR Mark from St. Louis

Martinez best place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff gave directions to nearby restaurants, rental car, train station. Hotel had free evening beverages for all guests after 5 pm and a very nice breakfast starting at 6am with fresh cooked items..