Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gaspar from new mexico

Easy access to anything

Posted May 15, 2014
Great stay I really enjoyed I recoment to my friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Hesperia

One night at the Clarion

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable, room was clean and the staff was very friendly
Cons: nothing
Location: Food is close.
This was a nice surprise. Formerly the Holiday Inn, this hotel was clean, and the beds were VERY comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel we luved it

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The staff the cleanliness the over all look
Cons: The door in our room needed to be fixed
Location: Everything was near good location close to my friends
We had a great time,room was very clean and comfortable, the beds were great,I have a bad back and I woke with no pain, we were not disturbed by any one. The hotel over all was beautiful,the staff was great,very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in the safest location

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: fix electrical outlets, blinds should be able to run full track (thin curtain covering window didn't seem to afford sufficient privacy)
I checked in around 12:30am and it took about 15 minutes to get to the front desk as I had to wait behind some shady characters before getting to check in. Once inside, most of the outlets in the room didn't work so I was unable to charge my phone. The bed was ok, the room had not been updated in a while and was not particularly clean but not terribly dingy either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ralph from walnut creek

Great central location

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Central location right off freeway. Near shopping and dining. Quiet and clean, nice comfortable bed with nice bed linens and pillows,
Location: Near freeway good central location near shopping and dining,
Pleasant stay in a clean and quiet hotel with a nice central location. Nice comfortable bed with quality liens and pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its good enough

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: price (via 3rd party websites), location/ease of access to surrounding attractions
Cons: layout of hotel, minor repairs in room (fixtures, temperature etc)
Location: lots of food and shopping (not high end- i.e. chains/strip malls), water park next door (cant rate how good), easy commute to the bay area
Staff friendly for the most part (1 out of 2 isn't bad....gender dependent... knowledgeable about the area via phone, rude in person), room good enough to have somewhere to rest (not enough for an extended stay), hotel is bizarre...as you will find yourself asking; did this use to be a really nice place that went to waste or was it worse and they are slowly improving? (bistro looks new, rooms look like they haven't been touched since 1970)...really big place with wasted space, thus great for conferences or parties (i.e. a samba room, and a separate cha-cha room?!),ok so great for a sweet 16 when one doesn't know better...but actual sleeping rooms in older section ("outside tower"?) not nearly as nice...falling apart (i.e. holes in walls, door not sealed, toilet paper holders immediately fall off, shower doesn't drain, lights don't work etc) but again, good enough...no bugs, no noise, no complaints worth verbalizing while there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a safe and a comfortable hotel.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
It was pleasant and always makes you at ease. The morning breakfast is always a feast and the staff are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Concord, CA

Lemons into lemonaid!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: They rectified a situation making the rest of my stay pleasant. Things happen and can't be avoided but how they are handled makes all the difference.
Cons: Continental breakfast felt like an inquisition... and food was not worth guarding. Yuch! Also plumbing.. and response time.
Location: Location was nice no problem finding my way around or good dining.
When I booked my room I did not know what "tower" ment at the end of some of the room descriptions. But after I booked a room without "tower"after it I found out. The room was small, had no ref. or micro and my window overlook the lobby??? Why would I want the whole lobby stairing into my room? Then to top it off the toilet stopped up the first time I went pee. I hadn't even brought my stuff in from the car yet. I called down and they assured me they were sending maintenance. But 3 hrs later I called again. But I was patient and not rude and when the gentleman came right up to look at it. He had me moved from my room to inside the big building. All this ment was that your room in the tower was only accessible only by going thru the lobby. The others were outside access. To end this story... I was moved to a much larger, much nicer room with a nice big window that overlooked the pool. Moral of the story.. get a room in the tower! LOL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Stockton, CA

Good value hotel.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
I stayed at the hotel for 2 days on a business trip. It's a good value for about $75/night. Remember, you get what you pay for, so don't expect a four star hotel. The location was convenient. Very close to the freeway. I booked the room thinking that the room entrance would be indoors. Unfortunately, my room entrance was on the outside. Overall a good experience. I got a good nights sleep. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ralph from walnut creek

nice hotel close to downtown and near freeway.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
good location.clean and comfortable.nice comfortable bed.