Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation and lacking basic conveniences

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Horrible experience! Hotel was under renovation and lacked basic conveniences like a working shower. Toilet ran all night and was not fixed despite requesting this at the front desk right after check in. In the morning found out that the shower did not work. We did not have time to transfer to another room and were very disappointed when not even offered a refund after notifying the manager. Would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Nothing bad to say. Had a nice stay and enjoyed our room. Great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Vickie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was adequate, staff is super, but the actual room left a lot to be desired. Old chest of drawers used for tv stand and it had stains all over it, wish i could send pictures. Had to hold the handle down on toilet for it to flush, corridors were full of old stacked up furniture. A little paint would go a long way to cover up all the stains on the wall. I guess there is a reason I usually pay more and stay at a Holiday Inn facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Vickie, Hotel Management
We appreciate your great review and just wanted to let you know we are currently under renovations. We have many wonderful upgrades planned including all new guest room furniture. The stacked up boxes in the hallways that you mentioned were boxes of new furniture being replace gradually in our guest rooms. I apologize for the maintenance issue that you experienced. I will have our maintenance department take care of the issues you mentioned immediately. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Concord area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern New Jersey

Hotel for one night on a road trip.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The hotel disappointed in several ways. The biggest complaint would be the beds, the two beds were no where near Queen size as promised. In addition, the wifi bandwidth was very poor, the room was poorly lit, the bulb above the door was burned out, the toilet was running, the were water/mold spots on the shower ceiling. Breakfast was good but the styrofoam plates left something to be desired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Vickie, Hotel Management
I apologize that your recent stay with us was so disappointing. I did research your stay with us and the room that you stayed in did have 2 queen size beds in it. I apologize if they seemed smaller that what you were expecting. We are currently under renovations and we are hoping to improve many of the guest room issues you have addressed. I understand and agree with the comment you made regarding the Styrofoam plates and I am hoping to make that change very soon. I apologize for the maintenance issues that you experienced during your stay with us, I wish we had been informed during your stay so we could have corrected these issues or moved you to another room. I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and I hope the next time you are in the Concord area you will give us another try.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Close to highway and restaurants

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Very close to restaurants and within 10 minutes of the Bass Pro Shop.
Cons: My bathroom was out of date and the tub leaked.
Location: Tons of places to eat and there is a mall about 10 minutes down the road that includes a sea life aquarium and bass pro shops.
I was grateful that the hotel was within walking distance of places to eat. (BTW Jim and Nicks has excellent BBQ!) The hotel itself was clean and my room was averagely clean but it smelled like bathroom. I was too tired to complain and get another room but it was OK when I closed the bathroom door. I had a suite and I was surprised that there was a dishwasher in the room. I also liked that there were both hard and soft pillows. The breakfast was good and the lady in the breakfast room was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Vickie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our recent stay with us. I apologize for the smell you experienced in your room. I will personally address this situation and take the necessary steps to correct this problem. We are very happy you enjoyed breakfast and the company of our wonderful breakfast bar attendant. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arno from Papa, hungary

Just a hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's just a hotel, nothing fancy. Old interior but good beds. It's a hotel for just a cheap overnight, thats all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Vickie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are currently under renovations and are planning many great changes and upgrades in the very near future. We hope you will come back once our upgrades are complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice, beds were very comfortable. We had a nice overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Vickie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Displeased

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was under renovations, if I had know, I wouldn't have booked there! It was pricey for the conditions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A relaxing stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Comfort Suites Concord is in a great location with a real down home atmosphere. The room had plenty of space and very comfortable. The complementary breakfast was a great way to start your day and was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Vickie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!