Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary D from Chicago

Unfriendly and unresponsive to guest needs

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not satisfied at all. The hotel overbooked and then sent me to an inferior chain roadside hotel 20 miles away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not perfect, but really good.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Clean. Room was updated. While small it was well decorated and tasteful. Relaxing and modern, but not out of place with the setting. Friendly Staff.
Cons: The food was just okay. If your kids made it you would be really impressed, but could do much better. More local offerings.
Location: If I lived here, I would open a pub. The place seems so cool online, but the shops were too "foo foo" for us. The cheese shop though is WORLD CLASS!!!
Very clean, quirky mix of old and new buildings. Food was just okay. Staff was good, friendly and helpful. Updated room was small but considering this is a historic building, it was well done and very clean. We were disappointed that the local pub had closed down and that information had not filtered up through all the review sites yet. So lacking a lot of restaurant choices, we ate here. It was okay. The cheese plate was probably the best offering we had and had a good variety. The local cheese shop was the saving grace to this stay. (A lot of federal stuff was closed due to the shutdown.) Cheese shop you say? It is the ultimate cheese shop! Cheeses from around the world and regionally. Really a world class cheese shop. If you like gourmet cheese this place will blow you out of the water. Now if the area can get a local pub to match the caliber of this, it would truly be a destination for the weekend. Not bad for a last minute find in the peak of leaf peeper season. Was reasonably priced considering so many places get crazy with their rates when the leaves change color. We felt like while the main thoroughfare within walking distance was in transition (famous pub closed, new places not yet open, too many foo foo shops) the value of the inn was good, though the food side needs to be ramped up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Comfortable lodging, good service, good food on site.
Within walking distance of North Bridge, Concord Museum, Emerson House, and Orchard House and other points of interest. Staff is friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula from Chappaqua, NY

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was on the ground floor next to the loading dock so our experience was not as nice as it would have been in the historical part of the Inn. The difference between the "Prescott Wing" and the main inn was not clear at the time of booking so we were disappointed. It was a good enough room, but we were awakened at 6:30am each day to the sound of delivery trucks, and our room was not in the charming historic part of the Inn. Our room had been newly renovated and was nice. Good large flat screen TV. Good food in restaurants. Music on Thursday, Friday, Saturday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from South Carolina

Convenient for our visiting purposes.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Extremely pleasant main dining room.
Cons: Parking lot at night gets crowded. On three different occasions I had to park in a merchant's spaces and move vehicle in the morning.
Location: Quaint town shopping district. Many local historical points of interest.
First room assignment was on lower floor (slightly below ground level!) Hotel able to move us to a higher floor with a much more pleasant view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I couldn't get into my room until 2:15pm

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Maybe some one to take the bags up and down those very steep stairways.
Location: Nicely located in downtown C oncord.
Everything costs extra. Want a newspaper $2 even if it's a day old. In the main dining room everything comes with a price. Order an eggs and want toast or bacon. every item has a charge. I'm a single. I of course pay the full room rate but though $20 is assigned to the room you have to have a second person to use over $10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandy from Alabama

Very quaint New England Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Convenience to town and historical sites
Cons: There is no elevator so hauling luggage could be a problem. No bell hop either
Location: The town has some very nice shops. Walden Pond,The North Bridge is close along with the Sleepy Hollow cemetary. Lots of famous homes also.
This hotel is within walking distance of shopping and about a half mile from the North Bridge. The rooms are small but it's enough room and very cozy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DoctorBob from Ohio

Basement Room !

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Chose this Inn due to its reputation for historic ambiance. Booked on Hotels.com and received a basement room, no "colonial" touches, could have done as well at a local Motel 8. $250 wasted on a nothing room. Shame.