Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saugerties, NY

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We got In at 2 am after long day of driving . It was clean nd comfortable as well as quiet. The only complaint was breakfast food was cold and there was no butter
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 29, 2014
There was no do not disturb signs to put on your door thus house keeping woke us up every morning. The hotel ran out of clean wash cloths and towels our second day there. The hotel ran out of food for the complimentary breakfast by 9:00 am. Lastly, due to the volume of guests the Internet did not work properly. We will be trying out the Sleep Inn next door during our next stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Not an option again

Posted Jul 28, 2014
While I do travel a lot, Country Inn and Suites has never been my first choice of hotels. It was one of the few hotels with vacancies in the Concord area at the time. The staff didn't speak unless you spoke first. I witnessed this for myself as well as other guests. We arrived to check in right at 3:00 (check in time) so I asked was the room ready.I was told yes, to only unload our car, head to the room and be greeted by several housekeepers to tell us the room wasn't ready. I have frequently traveled and it can at times be expected to hear other guests in the hotel. However, I have never heard so much door slamming, feet stomping and loud conversations as I did during my stay at this hotel. I know the hotel can't control the guests but there should have been set expectations for the staff as the loud conversations were from housekeeping and the front desk. Now I know why I have avoided Country Inn and Suites all these years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bland, Virginia

Nice hotel right outside Chatlotte

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Great room for a great price! Totally exceeded our expectations. Excellent and friendly staff. Nice pool and continental breakfast. Will definitely be visiting Country Inn and Suites again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: the room was fine. also when we checked in the clerk gave us a very good recommendation fordinner.
Cons: attention to the breakfast
the breakfast was really poor. there was little put out and what was there was very unappetizing. we left and bought breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy but clean

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Was nice and clean, staff was great!! Room was comfortable. Pool was small but nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Excellent value

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Knew exactly what to expect based on prior stays at other Country Inns. Excellent comfort and amenities for an affordable price.
Cons: Breakfast selection (variety, quality).
This hotel was an overnight stop on an extended road trip, and it met our needs perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh

Very nice peaceful hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here. Nice hot tub , pool and gym. Was 8 miles from concord mall but in a good peaceful location . Very good price for the hotel . Though they say 24 hr coffee but it was empty at 9 pm. Breakfast was ok not much vegetarian options .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
It was late when we arrived, but the staff was friendly and professional. Check in and out was very smooth and quick. If I am in area again, will stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derek from Michigan

Great place

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed for a week. No complaints!