Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good but not great

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Clean room, friendly staff, carpet needs update (dark and dirty), only one sink, very small closet space, low ceilings make you feel that the room is even smaller. Way too costly at $209/night for what you get. This is more of a $120/night at most with breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Early birds

Posted Jun 30, 2015
pigeons will wake me up very early in the morning inside the vents or on the window terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Amit P., General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to personally apologize for your experience with the local wildlife here at the Courtyard by Marriott Richmond. I understand how frustrating it can be to be woken up by birds outside of your window, as it is a common occurrence here in the local community. Richmond and the rest of the local area happens to be a popular birding area, especially at the nearby trail at Point Pinole between October and June. I hope that the local birds didn't cause too much trouble for you, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medford, OR

Perfectly reasonable, clean, and professional.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Nice and clean and well maintained
This is not a high end luxury hotel, but it is perfectly satisfactory for business or leisure travel, and priced well. The facilities are clean and well maintained and the experience is very comfortable. It has every comfort, in a nice professionally competent way. It is a nice clean "Buick", but it is not a "Mercedes" in terms of luxury. I was perfectly happy with the facility especially at the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Memorial day weekend trip

Posted May 28, 2015
Location: Walking distance from mall and restaurants! Very close to the venue of the event we were going to.
Absolutely loved the hotel! Great location, right next to the mall, service was friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean and fit my group size well! Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice for short stay

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Parking lot free.
Cons: Offering an open buffet breakfast.
Location: It's near a large mall and shopping centers also verity of restaurants. Location is good too. Very close to the freeway.
Just a regular hotel or rather a motel. It's getting old little bit. But the staff was friendly. I asked to 2 hours extension of check out and they immediately granted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Erewhon

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: It had plenty of parking. It was close to a highway.
Location: There are very few dining options in the immediate vicinity of the hotel.
The people at the front desk were pleasant and friendly. The room was clean. The hotel, although close to a major highway, was quiet. I chose not to eat in the hotel as the menu was too limited for my liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice getaway for couples

Posted May 3, 2015
Nice room, quiet, great staff. Close to shopping and restaurants. This hotel was perfect for an overnight getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 3, 2015
Extremely impressed with the genuinely friendly hotel staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best stay ever

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was great. They were friendly and warm welcoming.