Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long checking

Posted May 29, 2014
Cons: Hotel staff. If you know the weekend is going to be very busy. Please have enough staff to service your guests.
Location: Plenty to do. San Francisco area.
Our room was not ready until 5:30. I should be refunded. I didn't pay to wait in the parking lot. Two and half hour waiting period to check in is unacceptable not to mention inconvenient. Also we called housekeeping for extra towels. Housekeeping of course didn't come with them sowe had to go and get them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Denton, TX

A clean and welcoming hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
The main strength of this hotel was the very kind and helpfull staff! No question or request was unanswered. The location is a bit far from the main attractions of San Francisco, but it is closer to other attractions such as the Muir Woods National Monument. The room had all the standard furniture and was clean. One of the two mattresses was too soft. Breakfast is not included, but there are restaurants around in the hotel. For us it was important to be close to Berkeley for our son's graduation and the driving distance was about 25 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caterina from Sydney

Conference Stay Over

Posted May 5, 2014
We were staying 2 nights for a conference. It was clean, bright, safe, friendly and comfy - you can't ask much more of a hotel. Go across the carpark and try the Fajitas at Chevvy's - great food and cultural experience for an Aussie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Portland,OR

BEST SERVICE EVER!!

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will have to say that the staff at this location was probably the most friendly I have ever encountered....From check in to checking out... we were always welcomed with a smile. Excellent service, food and drink in the lobby cafe. Very clean spacious room with all the comfort amenities....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014
My girlfriend and I stayed over night. The room was bigger than our room at the hilton, and much cheaper. The bed was very comfy. The sofa pull out was great for our friend that came over to pregame. The staff were all very nice and helpful. I would stay here again in a heart beat. The only bad thing was the ice machine on our floor wasn't working... I can live with that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel is clean and convenient, the area has much to be desired. In spite of my car being parked in a well lit parking area directly in front of the lobby, it was broken into. There is NO security, so stay/park at your own risk. Also WHEN you need to file a police report there's a Police Annex station at the nearby mall. The staff sent us to the Police station in downtown Richmond to file a report.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was comfortable, clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Very pleasant

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Very nice accommodations and helpful staff. One reason I went further away from the city was for the reasonable price and free parking. I absolutely recommend this hotel and will go there again.