Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford Oregon

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: It was close to the family we came to visit
Cons: The food court could stay open at least until 11am
convenient & comfortable what more do you want me to say. It was a place to SLEEP
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea, Wales

Rough Area

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Parking
Cons: Pool Area, Lifts in deperite need of renovation, SHOWERS!
Location: Terrible hillside mall
The hotel was quite old however the lobby had been recently renovated, the lifts were slow, jerky and noisy and there is no central HVAC. The biggest gripe i have with the hotel is that the height of the shower is suited to someone who is 4ft, it was extremely uncomfortable to shower as i am 6ft, also our bathroom door did not lock and this was the same for our other party staying at the hotel. Not particularly good value, will avoid courtyard marriot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Amit, Hotel Management
Hi LM! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with other travelers. I am having the maintenance team look into the issues you experienced, including the issues with the elevator lifts and the bathroom door locks. In fact, we had the elevator service vendor out today to inspect the units and ensure they were operating correctly. Thank you again for letting us know about the issues you experienced. While I undestsand that you would prefer to avoid Courtyard Marriott hotels in the future, we would love to see you again soon. Amit Patel, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel-provided microwave & refridgerator.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at the Richmond/Berkeley hotel. The staff was great and the room was well arranged and provided the necessary amenities needed for a 4 night stay. Will recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, nice bedding, wi-fi/business center and pool/spa.
Cons: Bathroom fans should be installed to cut down on moisture from showering.
Location: There was a shopping mall across the street although we did not go there. Location was reasonably quite and not too congested. Close to Berkely.
Can tell that the hotel was renovated. Nice modern feel to the lobby and bedrooms. Pool and spa were clean and at a comfortable temperature. Hotel staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Amit, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your stay! I appreciate your comments about the lobby, bedrooms, pool area, and staff. The staff here works very hard and takes great pride in knowing ours guests enjoy staying with us. We hope to see you during your next visit to the area! Amit Patel, General Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by carol from vancouver

beautifully designed hotetl

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
so convenient in location AND with with great food, nice outside seating , excellent and friendly and helpful staff... we would go back anytime at all..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fernando from reno, nv

great

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was provided with great customer service, which is what I look for any where. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was good clean and the personal so friendly. but price was a little to hig
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Amit, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Courtyard by Marriott located in Richmond, CA! I am very happy to hear that you felt the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. We hope to see you again soon! Amit Patel, General Manager.