Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno ca

Excellent service, nice hotel close to six flags

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Excellent service, breakfast and personal are the best!!! The only thing don't lake is the bed is to firm maybe in the future change!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, wa

Front desk very nice, let us check in early.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: nice hotel, clean, friendly staff
Cons: latte line was too long.
Location: concord, California, so shopping I guess.
the only annoying thing was the bathroom design, door too close in too small a room. The dressing room area was tight too but overall not a huge deal. It was clean, quiet, nice staff, located in a safe area and close to tons of shopping. We were in town for a wedding, so not there a long time. Will choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
comfortable, bed, very clean room, omly stay one night and it's was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom concord

very good nice and clean awsome

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: very clean
Cons: free breackfast
Location: shopping grocery store very close and freeway
very excellent hotel in concord california nice room and clean
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Worst Valentine's Day Ever!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The only thing I liked was the cleanliness of the hotel
Cons: The staff can be more attentive, efficient and friendly.
Location: It is located near restaurants and theatres
It was absolutely horrible!!!! When we arrived to check in they did not have the room available that I reserved online with Expedia so they put my husband and I in a room that was handicap accessible. The bathroom had no bathtub and the shower was set up for a handicap person. The toilet leaked about a half pint of water every time it was flushed. We decided to order room service for dinner since we had not had a chance to make a reservation and the restaurant was reservation only. It took almost 2 hours from the time we ordered our dinner until it was delivered to our room. Once delivered they forgot an appetizer that we ordered and the soup that we ordered and they got the side to the main dish wrong. Then, we ordered a movie from the TV that cost us $17.99 and the cable went out in the middle of the movie and it took about 15 minutes to get it back on, so we missed 15 minutes of the movie we paid for. Lastly, before we went to bed we filled out the breakfast card for room service that was in our room and hung it on the door at 10pm that night requesting our breakfast be delivered at 8:15am. At 8:15am there was no delivery and we noticed upon opening the door that nobody ever came by and picked up the card. We were extremely disappointed with our stay which ruined our first Valentine's Day as a married couple.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unable to sleep

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The air conditioning unit would click like a grandfather clock every night wether on or off. Continuous click. Was woke up another night after unit stopped clicking by strong cigarette smoke. Had to put towels under the door to even have a chance to breathe. Called the front desk. Was told that security would check it out. Was woke up next morning around 5 am to the strong smell of cigarette smoke. Very frustrating. Left room at 830am. Returned at 430pm. Room still not cleaned. Housekeeping knocked on door at around 615pm. Sorry, we are not leaving. We will just need some clean towels. 2 nights, never got a good nights sleep. Will not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburg, Ca

Good for an overnighter

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Cost and loacation
Cons: Bathroom size. The way the door swings in is awkward.
Location: It is right across the street from a Starbucks, Taco Bell, Trader Joe's and a pet store. It is also not too far from a lot of restaurants and shopping
Check-in was easy and fast. Location of my room was easy to find. The view of the atrium from my room was very nice. It looked like one of the wall hangings was removed from the room, so I could see the holes in my wall above my bed. It was a little odd. The bathroom was small. I had to move all the way in over the toilet to close the door. It felt like one of those tight restaurant restrooms. I wish there were more outlets. I had to un-plug the coffee maker to be able to plug-in my blow dryer. This would not have been a problem if I was by myself, but I had two guests with me and we need a good number of outlets. The beds were comfortable. We did not use the TV at all, but it looked like a nice flat screen. The hotel staff was nice and they called a cab for me when I requested it. They told me about the shuttle, but I declined because I had to get to my location faster than the shuttle departure time. All in all, I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KING CHING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Visiting with family nearby during Christmas.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Atrium, ambiance
Cons: Flushing of the toilet
The hotel was a wonderful retreat for grandparents.