Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were dirty

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Exterior looked okay, until you saw piles of things under stair cases. Stuffed couch by pool
Cons: Pool area cleaned, storage for paints, supplies
Location: We use to live in this area so were extremely disappointed with accomodations!
Noisey, dirty. Non smoking rooms with smoke burns ALL over blankets. Sheets were not clean and pillow cases various shades of white or discolored. Lamp shades bent. No kleenx, sorry, 3 tissues in box. We left next morning an paid for 3 nights. Can't believe Expedia carries this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yikes

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Cons: Clientele . Not appropriate for children or others to be exposed to. The rating system isn't working!
It was disappointing and we ended up at a different location . The hotel staff was very understanding and cordial. Disappointed with the entire process. I will think twice about booking with expedia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn

Fine for a brief stay

Posted Oct 11, 2013
I chose the hotel based on location close our next day's event. When we arrived about 8pm, there were no first floor rooms available, and no elevator, which was a concern for my mobility-limited friend. The room was ok, but the refrigerator started to knock when it came on during the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for Sleeping

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Location: The motel is in a good location to visit Clayton, Ca.
This motel provides the basic services without frills.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to our destination

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Cons: Bedding
Good hotel, but bedding icky. Breakfast could do better than sausages and cold hard boiled eggs.
2 out of 5
by Shelly from UK

Hotel in Concord

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: the staff
Cons: over haul
The hotel was in need of a face lift, breakfast poor, staff great, walls thin, staff did move me as I had neighbors who where noisy all night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Long Beach Ca.

My Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Close to places I needed to go.
Cons: Window screen needs to be installed.
Location: Grocery store and drug store near by. Historic old Clayton town just up the road.
Friendly staff,clean room, very good A. C. Free breakfast was good. Nice quiet place to stay. I'll be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jolene from SoCal

Pleasant stay in Concord, CA

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: The staff was ready to ensure our stay was comfortable.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The quaint old town Clayton was just up the street.
Was pleasantly surprised by the hospitality and friendliness at this hotel. Location is nice and the accommodations were comfortable. It was a pleasant change to stay at a family owned business rather than an impersonal large chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to sleep train pavillion

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: The owners and staff
Location: Close to concert venue
One night stay for a concert, staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. The owners went above and beyond to welcome and make sure we had everything we needed. Will definitely stay here again if I'm in town for another concert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Oregon

A cozy little Inn

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: For me the location was perfect, we were within minutes of our friends. The beds were comfortable, the place was clean, I got my breakfast and coffee
Cons: The entry into the motel was a little difficult to find, maybe better signs as you enter giving directions.
Location: We hit a couple of restaurants, going out to eat with friends.
This is a small motel I'm guessing 36 rooms. The rooms are nice, beds are comfortable and we slept well there. The amenities are a small list, a spa pool, breakfast, internet, free local calls, and cable TV. They have coffee at the office 24/7. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. We picked the Days Inn because it was close to friends we were visiting. The Days Inn is located on the Main street in Concord, shopping, restaurants, etc, are nearby. We spent our days with our friends and went to the motel to sleep or freshen up. To that end it was perfect. I have stayed in other motels on Clayton Road, and the Days Inn has been the most comfortable. I thinks most motels in Concord are way over priced for what you get. The Days Inn is a best buy and we will stay there again.