Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Atwater, CA

Older property, but well maintained

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
This property is older in the style of 50's and 60's motor inns. Desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Desk is closed at night - I believe the owner works the desk herself. Rooms were dated, but clean and well maintained. TV's were a challenge, but once you figured it out it worked well. There is a little freeway noise, but not a problem for me. Overall, I enjoyed my stay - location was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Keith from Hawaii

Inexpensive motel close to BART and good food

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels
When I visit friends or attend an event in the Bay Area, I stay here. I usually travel alone, and I like to keep expenses low. The Walnut Creek BART station, a Safeway store, a Hertz location, and lots of restaurants are within walking distance. The rooms are clean. Amenities are minimal, and the TV didn't work well, but I don't sit in my room and watch TV on a vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

o.k. place

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
It was fine for the price. Close to town
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Northern California

The place smells awful.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
First, the lobby and rooms all smell like old mold hidden by some sanitizer. The thought of eating the "free breakfast" was revolting, but fortunately not a concern as it was not offered until 7:30 AM, by which time anyone conducting business around Walnut Creek has been gone for an hour. It is a bare-bones motel at an upscale rate. Friends will not let friends stay there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracy from Pleasanton

left early

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels
We did not even stay overnight- left early. Our room backed up to residential backyards, and in one of them a dog kept barking. This really concerned me as I felt the dog was being neglected and left outside. We left around 11 pm .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randy Williams from los Angeles

business trip one night

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
clue is Inn, quaint and old. quite disappointed in the quality if the room. everything is old, bed ,tv bathroom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gail Da Ponte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol Parker from Walnut Creek

What I excepted

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
I read the reviews and knew what to except. The older motel, the freeway noise and the location. I pick the motel because of the location. It was really close to where I needed to be. If you can not sleep with traffic noise going on all night and if you are looking for an updated motel this is not for you. But if you near a motel near the west end of Walnut Creek, then this is the place.