Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great location, up to date facility.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: excellent location next to BART station
Cons: Breakfast area floors could be cleaned better including the grout. Tissue box and shampoos should be refilled if empty.
Hotel was great with the room as expected. No surprises. It was clean and fairly well kept . Location was perfect for BART access. Valet parking was full for me so self parking was $9 / 12 hours. Maybe for the full day but sign said 12 hours. We never left it more than 12 hours. Breakfast was superb as no lines ever formed. The self serve area had bacon and potatoes and eggs available. A couple minor mentions was the tile flooring in the breakfast area was sticky on both days we were there. And the grout looked black, black. Area should be cleaned and maintained better. Tissue box also emptied out and was surprised the maid did not replace it. Overall a good hotel that I will gladly come again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Way too many people at the pool area. We couldn't even swim. It was a joke!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Josh Howard, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear you where unable to enjoy our pool, it is a very popular place on the weekends. We do hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Visit for Family Event

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Most everything we used
Cons: Paying less for valet parking would be nice
Location: We were here for a family visit so used little of surrounding area. I did appreciate nearness of Walgreens and drive through for kids stuff and food.
We arrived and were able to check in early after a long drive from San Diego. Everyone we met was wonderful and helpful. The hotel was lovely and we loved the atrium with all the seating areas and plants. The breakfast was good. We would have liked bacon available in the steamers instead of waiting in line (which we didn't do) but even then it was a nice amenity. There was plenty of seating too. My friends were staying at the Hyatt and said there was limited seating at breakfast! All in all, a great visit and will certainly use again and recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek

excellent

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Always a pleasant experience at this location! This Embassy suites is very well maintained. Stayed at the South SF location, not so maintained!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek

Nice hotel with extra ammenities.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Manager'a reception and upgraded breakfast make this hotel all inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach

Pleasing with some fixable shortcomings

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Convenient Bart station across the street. Easy 25 minute drive to San Fransisco. Walking distance to great bike/ jogging trail and restaurants.
Cons: Rooms cleaned rather late, cleaning not that thorough. Pool and spa were disgusting. Murky water all times of day. Could not see the bottom!
Location: Taking the BART to SF is easy. Station across from hotel. Lovely 25 min. drive to SF too. Awesome, very long BIKE/JOGGING TRAIL in walking distance.
PROS: Convenient Bart station across the street. Easy 25 minute drive to San Fransisco. Walking distance to great bike/ jogging trail and restaurants. Friendly staff esp. at breakfast. Amazing breakfast (better than most Embassy Suites) Made to order omelets, pancakes, etc.Free shuttle service within 3 mile radius. Nice, clean gym attached to pool area. CONS:Rooms cleaned rather late, cleaning not that thorough. Although the pool area is nice the actual pool and spa were disgusting. Murky water all times of day. Could not see bottom of the pool! Often waited for pool towels for over 45 minutes. Stacks of dishes left outside of rooms for long periods of time (hours/overnight). Too many people allowed to stay in one room. Loud noises at all times of night. Lobby covered with empty beer bottles in the evenings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Free drinks and breakfast
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: San Francisco is a short ride away on the BART
On a trip to Washington we stopped in Walnut Grove. We chose the hotel because of it's nearness to the BART station. We booked 2 rooms on Expedia and checked in a few hours later. The hotel provides free drinks and appetizers from 5:30 -7pm and a made to order breakfast in the morning. We had a great time and the food and drinks were great. We made a trip into San Francisco for dinner and came back about midnight. One of our rooms had no air conditioning so it made for a rough night. We spoke to the staff the next morning and since we booked with Expedia they couldn't do much but they did comp our parking. Oh well...it was still a good stay and I would do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, NY

Great value next to Pleasant Hill BART.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Second time staying here. Will come back. Only short ride to San Francisco. 1.25 hour ride right to SFO airport. So convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool and close location to my destination
Cons: More breakfast items, like simple pastries would be appreciated. Menu is very limited for preferred guests.
Location: Walnut Creek shopping, restaurants, parks
Nice. Convenient, friendly staff. This is all I have, so please don't ask for more or I will not write another review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cocord california

lovely place

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Location: Bart was close to get the San Fransisco
I loved the breakfast My grandkids loved the koi fish pond!