Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I'll stay if I'm in a pinch and need somewhere to stay for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We are glad that we could accommodate you and that you had a pleasant stay. We will continue working to improve our hotel and our guest's experience. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ni from Oakland

Worse Extended Stay Ever

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carpet was full of dirt and stains.. front desk employee was new working by himself at night and didn't know how to swipe my card for incidentals w/o charging it. Hardly no channels in the room at all, about 8 total. Stains were left splashed on the chair along with stains in the bathroom.. awful experience, covers smelt awful & I left with the smell in my hair. Good luck
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned properly and that our staff was not able to provide you with quality service. We have retrained our staff to fully understand the check-in process and we are working with our housekeeping team to ensure all rooms are cleaned properly for our guests. We are grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not recommend

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The staff was spraying Febreze to cover the bad smell. It would probably be much better to clean the carpet and the rooms. I decided to go get a room at a different nearby hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will be working to have our carpets cleaned and to ensure our hotel smells fresh at all times. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from California

Clean &Nice

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms where basic with kitchenette, good AC and noise rating was good. Hotel was in good area, no issues with parking. Basic good place to stop over to get rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mike - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean, quiet room and our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marc from Walnut Creek

Not bad for staying a week at a time.

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has good amenities: laundry, snack machines that take credit cards and the front desk has plenty of quarters for the washers and dryers. There cleaning policy is weird. If you aren't staying for a week you don't get cleaning as part of your room, you have to pay $5 per cleaning. If you stay 7 days or more they will clean your room twice during that time. Like I said, weird. Considering they are charging similar rates as other hotels the cleaning should be daily. Other than that the bet was comfortable and the room was fine. you have what you need to cook your own meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your kind comments about our amenities; however, I do apologize that our housekeeping policy did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on this matter will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel and services. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lynn from pleasant Hill Extended stay america

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was okay...just that bed was squeeky and some kitchen napkins were stained badly that looked dirty. but everything else was good. room was pretty big for a king...air conditioning was fine. I would stay here again but next time ima ask them to make sure to remove their old kitchen napkins and put new ones. lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lynn - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit, overall. We appreciate you letting us know that the bed was squeaky and kitchen napkins/towels were dirty. We are sorry for these issues and will address your concerns. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Moving All Weekend

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the beginning we had problems with the room, there was a leaking toilet, the non-smoking room we had smelled like smoke, and our sink backed up. It took them until the next day to move us into a new room and even then it took until about 4 or 5 pm to get moved. The "breakfast" was muffins and horrible burnt coffee. All in all a very bad hotel stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clare from San Antonio, TX

within walking distance of BART

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent just one night and the location was great for the business trip. Have stayed there before and will definately will again.