Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Messy

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The hotel was not so clean. Every where is kinda dirty and have bad smell
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but bad

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Room was non smoking but smelled of cigarettes, bathroom light was connected to a fan that was unbelievably loud. There was a vibrating alarm sound from one of the other guests rooms that kep going off at 5:20am and front desk just said that it was the shower which it clearly was not. I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness issues as well as the noise from the adjoining room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will have each non-smoking room cleaned to the hotel’s standards to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Terrible experience. Dirty towels, bed sheets. holes in walls and couch. Bathroom stinky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the room’s cleanliness was not up to our standards. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am ensuring a manager checks rooms prior to checking guests in. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Not even to the level of other Extended Stays.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The nearby Areas ...
Cons: Everything, refer the experience.
Location: Bart is near to communicate, good food places nearby, BestBuy, and baby stores were good for day activity.
I booked for two double beds for 10 nights during my temporary stay in this area for office work. We checked-in on Friday evening, and the checkout was Sunday (a week +). - The AC was not working, i complaint they fixed. - No kitchen utensils were there in the room, i asked them for few to arrange and provide us, after few hours we got the minimum things. - Complementary lunch was Apple/Oranges/Coffee & Milk only. - The staff was not-et-all supportive, it took almost an hour to checkout. :( - The worst thing was the cleanliness, from Friday to Sunday (1 week +), the room service is provided only once. And when i approached to at-least change the towels, they asked to charge for it ... Finally we checkout before our schedule (2 days before Sunday), and survived from horrible experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DANIEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by johnfrom Naperville

I will never stay again

Posted Jan 31, 2015 
It was terrible no hot water, noisy, hallways were smelly& no coffee in mornings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 30, 2015 
Plus: Staff friendly & helpful Room clean Furnishings newly renovated, ample room, chairs, desk Minus: Thin walls, floors-noise carries due to building age but rooms are being renovated
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our clean and newly renovated rooms and our helpful staff. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Jan 19, 2015
A lot of hair in bed, bathroom, carpet...... i don't want to stay no more
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberlyfrom Pleasant Hill

Very disappointed / expected more for the location

Posted Jan 18, 2015 
Extended Stay is in a lovely location and the outside of the building is nice, but the inside is beat up and depressing. The staff is nice but obviously overworked. The room was, as my dad would say, "a dump". The TV didn't work. The furniture was cracked and scuffed and circa 1979. The handle fell off of the sink when I went to turn on the water. BUT, I will say it was AMAZINGLY CLEAN! So kudos to the maid staff! All this place needs is the owners to put a little money into it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am pleased to read your remarks about how clean your room was upon your arrival; however, I am very sorry that the handle fell off while trying to use the sink. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to check each room to make sure all the appliances are in full working order. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015