Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Untrained Employee and Dirty Stinky Stair Hall

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Training and cleaning
Location: Close enough to Oakland and San Fransisco
The person checking us in was the laundry lady who admitted to not knowing what she was doing. After I told her 5 times that my room was already paid through Expedia, she insisted that my card was for incidentals only, she ran my card and ended up charging it for $136.22 extra. Which put my card that I was using for my vacation at it's limit, which put us in a bit of a bind for the next few days, until the refund finally went through. While we were going or our room we took the stairs that were closer to our room. The stair way smelled due to full trash bags being left in the hall. Experience was not so great to say the least.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Franciscoo Bay Area

Definitely a budget hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Close to where I was going, less expensive than its neighbor.
Cons: They need to anticipate guests needs. If someone requests a coffeepot, ask if they also want mugs, spoons, coffee, etc. Don't run out of items.
Location: Right off an interstate highway, across the street from a Chevy's restaurant, 2 blocks from a mediocre mall.
The room was clean. The kitchen was completely empty and the hotel was not well stocked. When I returned to the front desk to request a coffee pot, I was told I got the last one. They don't give you a 'coffee kit': you must specifically ask for each item. I had to return to request mugs, and as an afterthought the clerk asked if I wanted coffee also (yes, please!). She gave me a ziplock bag with coffee, powdered creamer and artificial sweetener, saying that they were out of sugar. The room was comfortable enough just for a quick one night stay, but in the future I will pay more to stay somewhere less bare-bones. Towels were clean but thin, only one small tube of shampoo, no conditioner or lotion. Hallways and lobby were very drab. Continental breakfast looked like mostly granola bars and some fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Decent room for a night sleep

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Basic standard and quality was met under reasonable price range.
Cons: More competitive pricing.
Location: Craneway pavilion concerts
I stayed for the night after a concert and the room was suitable for sleep after a late night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your needs and provide you with a comfortable stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reserved two king bed rooms, but ...

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: None.
Reserved two king-size bed rooms. But they provided me one king-size and one double sized bed rooms. No excuses and no discounts. The fridge was making big noise all night long, and the air conditioning system for the whole floor was located right next to my room and noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to our hotel. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to honor your room type request and that you experienced maintenance issues during your stay. In response to the feedback you provided, we will use your comments as a training tool and will hold staff meetings with our front desk and maintenance departments in order to prevent these problems you encountered from ever happening again. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Anything, everyting, hotel needs to be completely updated and CLEANED
Horrible, room dirty, hotel dirty, elevator not working, no maid service...will not stay at a. Extended stay again, in fact we left and went to Marriott the second day
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please accept our apologies that you were not informed our housekeeping policies and for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will be meeting with our staff to ensure rooms are thoroughly cleaned and inspected before guest arrivals. Regarding housekeeping, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Moving forward, we will be sure we clearly communicate our amenities at check-in. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christina from san jose ca

weekend getaway

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
I was able to check in early .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tamika from San Pablo

Good for Sleep, Shower and or passing through

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Cody was very polite and helpful. Our 1st room smelled like something and I requested to move, he was happy to help. Although they have plates and cups for you to use, they are not kept in the room. You have to ask for them at the front desk. They also don't have an ice machine. You have to use the ice tray from the fridge in your room(which is not sanitary because we don't know who filled it with water. There was a left over lemon in our fridge. Over all if you need somewhere decent to sleep, it does the job. Don't take anyone here you want to impress.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff was polite and assisted you to help your stay be more enjoyable. We appreciate you letting us know that we missed an item in the fridge when checking our housekeeping. We will be sure to inspect rooms for thoroughly before guest check-in. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stuart from Rhode Island

Never again

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Honestly, this could have just been a combination of factors, but this was the worst night's sleep I have ever gotten. The people in the room above me sounded like they were training a kangaroo between 2:30am and 4:30am. The front desk could have cared less as evidence by the multiple stains on her shirt. The closet didn't even have a door just some weird rug up in front of it. I mean for $49 I would understand but this was more like $119. In which case it was AWFUL.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your sleep was disrupted by noise issues from the adjoining rooms. In response to your feedback, I am relaying your suggestion of the design choice to use a door rather than a curtain on our closets. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stay Away!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
I would never stay here again! The area was terrible, underwear was left hanging in the laundry area for all to see and "guests" were standing outside the lobby doors smoking pot! When I asked what to do with the blow dryer I used, I was told to just reach over the counter and leave it on the desk! This place was horrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that our guest laundry room was not left tidy for your use. In response to your feedback, I am also working with the front desk staff to take guests' returned items in an appropriate manner. They are also monitoring our front door more carefully. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.