Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roslyn

very nice and polite and helpful with information

Posted Apr 10, 2014
will tell family and friends that extended Stay America is a great place to stay on vacation and staff is very polite and helpful
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Not the best.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: We checked out 2 days early and found another hotel.
Cons: Cleanliness first and foremost. Available help by phone in the night. Key cards that work.
Hotel staff were very nice and helpful on our arrival, the room was a different story. The room reeked of perfume, the window opened onto the front parking lot so car exhaust replaced the perfume. There was unemptied food garbage under the sink, so again more smell. The key card did not work to get into the laundry/vending area, requiring help from the front desk. Internet access was unclear and therefor I was unable to access internet until the day shift arrived. Over all very disappointing.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room and am working with the staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
by mv rich cali from richmond, ca

Good location

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Heater/air conditioning wasn't working. The knobs were broken and the wall unit was also broken.
2 out of 5
by R from Texas

It is cheap if you HAVE to stay in Richmond.

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: The staff was good, including housekeeping. They tried.
Cons: Other "guests" were trashing the place...
Location: I went to the "Chevy's" restaurant across the street and can't really recommend it.
The staff was helpful and nice. The room was reasonably clean. That is about where the good points ended. Their main problem is the clientele. You would think part of the place was being used as section 8 housing. My room smelled heavily of curry and after a bottle of Febreze it still did... Housekeeping would clean the rooms/hall and in a hour there was trash around again. Kids running around poorly supervised. Several rooms "partying" together. The staff did keep things MOSTLY quiet after 10pm. A nice hotel ruined by other "guests"...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elaine Steindler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather from Redding

Loved it

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were all very polite. The kitchen was great. Loved being able to cook a full meal.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Larissa from Hercules

Hostel

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I don't know how they earned their stars. This hotel should be non operating. Worse management very rude staff and no sense of customer service. Would not recommend or ever stay here again. I would not stay here even if they gave the room for free. Take my advice and drive that extra mile to go to another hotel. It was an embarrassment booking this hotel for my family. If I can give it a negative star I would.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christian from Hercules

Ridiculous

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I should have just slept in the car. Staff were extremely rude specially the front desk at the evening. I have no idea how they got this job let alone have them run the hotel. Plus the hotel did not provide anything extra such as extra, towel, soap, blanket. The list goes on. Lesson learn and even of they reduce the price to more than half trust me make a an extra effort to look elsewhere or drive extra miles elsewhere to stay. Hotels.com should review these hotels before promoting them.
3 out of 5
by Gil from CA

OK hotel but night staff not very helpful

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Location and cost
Cons: Customer service
Room was pleasant but the environment was very noisy. When I went down to exchange linen they did not have the King sheets I needed. When I asked the night shift staff if they would please check the housekeeping cart they refused. This was not good customer service.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Gil - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that you asked for a new set of sheets and did not receive them and I am further sorry that the associate did not check the housekeeping carts for fresh sets. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will be consistent with our practice of giving fresh sheets upon request and being attentive to the needs of our guest. Still, I am pleased that you found our location and affordable room rates ideal for your stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.