Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookings SD

OK clean place

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: Easy to get to
Staff was very helpful. The breakfast was nothing worth noting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our staff helpful and our location convenient. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: everything
Only Smoking was available, the room reeked of of cigarettes, i was only offered to open the window or a few Sprays of Freebreeze. I had no utensils or plates/etc of any kind. Rooms were not cleaned during my 3 day stay. A/C did not work
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that your room had an unpleasant odor and that our policies were not explained to you at check-in. Please accept our apologies. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure all of our rooms smell fresh prior to our guest's arrival. We store our kitchenware in a clean, sterile environment and have our guests choose the items they would like in their room. Once they have customized their kitchen, we deliver the items to our guest's room. We also provide housekeeping services once a week for our guests staying 8 nights or more. For our guests that are interested, we do offer additional cleaning options for a minimal amount. We will work with our front desk staff to make sure we are fully informing our guests of our policies and available amenities during check-in. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
This hotel was...ok...some staff was nicer than others. Good location, close to stores and movie theater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Thank you for the kind comments about our friendly staff and great location. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Milwife/mom from All over

Too pricey for this place!!

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This extended stay is WAY over priced for what it has to offer. We paid almost $140 for this place yet had to vacuum our room b/c of crumbs and other stuff all on the floor throughout the room. And the room stunk of some sort of fried foods, the counters had crumbs still on them as well. Then, when we went to do laundry, they charged $2 to wash and another $2 to dry. You would think with the amount charged, the least they could do is offer free laundry, especially since we stayed at an extended stay the night before and they had free laundry facilities, a gym, AND was cheaper and cleaner!!! Plus, the front doors were not automatic so it made it really hard to try and get all the stuff we had as a family of four lugged into the hotel and no one was around to do much to help once we checked in. The gal that checked us in was friendly but after that, we didn't see anyone at the front desk again until we checked out and even tried calling but couldn't get an answer. The little bit of interaction we had with staff was pleasant enough but the facility itself was TERRIBLE!!! Stay somewhere else or go further down the road but would NOT recommend staying here!!! :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read about the cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit with us. Please accept our apologies. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be checking guest rooms more thoroughly prior to guests checking in. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Genice Edwards from Hilltop-Richmond, CA

dissatisfied with maintenance

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was without water for 6 to 8 hours on the 13th of May. Should be accommodated for the inconvenience. Otherwise, all was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Genice - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that our plumbing repairs caused an inconvenience for you. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have secured a new plumbing vendor to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok for the price because of its location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that our location met your travel needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Megan from San Jose

Awful front desk clerk.

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk clerk, 'lala' was super rude and unfriendly. Should not be working in customer service. The room was ok, nothing special, but she really made us never want to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Megan - Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the level of professionalism displayed by some members of our staff during your stay. I will meet with the entire staff to review our guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maui Mel from San Francisco

Adequate

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and seemed well-maintained. Very noisy. Able to hear people in hallway and doors closing from inside my room. Room lighting was poor and fixtures (sink, tub, etc.) were downscale. Wouldn't recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Still, I sincerely apologize for the noise levels during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding the condition of our rooms is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Again, thank you for the comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roslyn

very nice and polite and helpful with information

Posted Apr 10, 2014
will tell family and friends that extended Stay America is a great place to stay on vacation and staff is very polite and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.