Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
This hotel was...ok...some staff was nicer than others. Good location, close to stores and movie theater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Thank you for the kind comments about our friendly staff and great location. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roslyn

very nice and polite and helpful with information

Posted Apr 10, 2014
will tell family and friends that extended Stay America is a great place to stay on vacation and staff is very polite and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2014
The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Not the best.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: We checked out 2 days early and found another hotel.
Cons: Cleanliness first and foremost. Available help by phone in the night. Key cards that work.
Hotel staff were very nice and helpful on our arrival, the room was a different story. The room reeked of perfume, the window opened onto the front parking lot so car exhaust replaced the perfume. There was unemptied food garbage under the sink, so again more smell. The key card did not work to get into the laundry/vending area, requiring help from the front desk. Internet access was unclear and therefor I was unable to access internet until the day shift arrived. Over all very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room and am working with the staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alphonzo from richmond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please know, we are working to enhance our offerings for our future guests to enjoy. Your feedback helps as we continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by mv rich cali from richmond, ca

Good location

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Heater/air conditioning wasn't working. The knobs were broken and the wall unit was also broken.
2 out of 5
by R from Texas

It is cheap if you HAVE to stay in Richmond.

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: The staff was good, including housekeeping. They tried.
Cons: Other "guests" were trashing the place...
Location: I went to the "Chevy's" restaurant across the street and can't really recommend it.
The staff was helpful and nice. The room was reasonably clean. That is about where the good points ended. Their main problem is the clientele. You would think part of the place was being used as section 8 housing. My room smelled heavily of curry and after a bottle of Febreze it still did... Housekeeping would clean the rooms/hall and in a hour there was trash around again. Kids running around poorly supervised. Several rooms "partying" together. The staff did keep things MOSTLY quiet after 10pm. A nice hotel ruined by other "guests"...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so glad that our staff provided you with such great service and that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. Still, I am sincerely sorry that some of our guests disturbed you during your visit. At the time, we had a family group in who were socializing over the holiday. To make sure this doesn't happen again, our staff is going to do a better job of reminding our guests of our noise policy and enforcing it overall. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elaine Steindler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather from Redding

Loved it

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were all very polite. The kitchen was great. Loved being able to cook a full meal.