Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The variety of activities. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Everything was extremely clean!
Location: Great location. Due to the high volume of traffic (Thanksgiving weekend/black Friday) we didn't venture out, but there is great shopping in the area a
We were pleasantly surprised that we actually had a turkey dinner on Thanksgiving! A great alternative to the traditional Thanksgiving for our family! As expected, however, food was expensive. Fabulous, clean water park. Our grandson and 35 year old son loved playing the Shadow quest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Cons: See above.
Kids bunks were really hard and blankets really small, and all the "extras" were overpriced (like the mini-golf, bowling, arcade, etc), but the rest was awesome. Loved the wristband door keys!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tons of Family Fun

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Overall this was a fantastic experience! We weren't sure that the sheets had been changed on the pull out sofa because there was some popcorn on the bed but otherwise everything was fantastic and the kids had a blast. Everything from the waterpark to the dance party to the food was a hit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D. Georgia

Comfortable Hotel, a kids heaven

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Had a great time for my 8yr old birthday her and her 6 friends loved it. Rooms were nice and spacious. Front desk staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mt Airy, NC

Awesome Place

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Waterpark
Cons: The beds/sheets were not of high quality!
Location: Anything you could ask or want nearby!
Awesome place for kids and families! The Waterpark was unbelievable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Very nice, clean, family friendly area

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms
Cons: I think I like the Williamsburg Great Wolf better for the water park area
Location: Lots of shopping options and restaurants for the older kids and adults
Check in was easy, the room was great, and the kids played until the cows came home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice but way to expensive

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Enjoyed it but the cost is crazy expensive for 2 nights for what you get and actually do .. NO cell phone service was a huge problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, UK

More suited to young children rather than our teen

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Spacious room.
Cons: More activities for teenagers.
Location: Lots of hotels nearby, cheaper and with a pool if that is all you require.
Lovely spacious room with comfortable beds and good amenities. Did not hear any noise on the 4th floor. Good access to the indoor water park. We have stayed at a Great Wolf Lodge before when our children were younger and this type of hotel is more suited to younger children. We went to the water park with our teenager but didn't stay very long.