Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy.

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
The room itself was great. The only real issue that negated all of the many pluses (and there were many) about staying at this Hyatt was the huge air conditioning unit vent that was facing the bed. It blasted right onto the bed and was so loud that we had to opt not use it even though the ambient temps were very warm. Instead, we opened the windows which faced onto the parking lot and entrance to the freeway. The traffic was so noisy, it was impossible to sleep even with ear plugs. Could not figure out why such a large a/c unit would be installed right next to the bed when there were so many other walls and adjoining rooms that were logical choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacey from Reno, NV

Last minute trip made good by hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Front Desk was very nice and informative. My trip was very last minute unexpected for an ill family member and the staff was wonderful with suggestions for places to eat, ways to relax, etc....just awesome! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great experience in every way!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
One of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. Wonderful customer service- honored a lower rate that I got online. Clean and beautiful rooms. Fresh tasty breakfast. The only time I've ever asked for a crib and arrived to find it already set up in the room. Very reasonable rates for what you get. Hope to stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just 4 fun

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The first room they gave us was extremely dirty they gave us a new room and comped us a bottle wine I would go again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elwynh from Northern California

Near the Freeway Without the Noise.

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice comfortable bed, slept well and woke up fully refreshed; large refrigerator and microwave oven in the room. Evening female bartender was nice but she was also the waitress & the cook. So if someone ordered food from her, there would be no one tending the bar or taking orders for food. Breakfast buffet is always included in the price of the room. The hot breakfast was better than similar hotels of the same price and category.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Sehr empfehlenswert

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Großes Zimmer mit Vollausstattung (Küche); trotz Nähe zum Highway ruhig, Pool im Innenhof; in der Nähe viele Dining und Shopping-Möglichkeiten. sehr gutes Frühstück mit individuell zubereiteten Eiergerichten. Uneingeschränkt zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Great service for a good deal!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The Hyatt House is a welcoming hotel for new visitors to the Bay Area or even current residents. The staff are very accommodating and are willing to work with guests. My room was as comfortable and modern as I pictured it. It even came with a full kitchen (which was a bonus!). For $114.00 a night plus being close to a outing center and free breakfast this is a good hotel to choose from! I'll definitely be booking here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, large and up to date
Cons: Ipod chargers!
Location: Mall nearby, close to St. Marys College, lots of additional shopping in Walnut Creek
we rented the two bedroom hotel - was not even aware it came with a FULL KITCHEN - amazing benefit! The two bedrooms were both master suites with their own king beds and baths! PLUS a living room in the middle! We were traveling with our college age daughter but this room would be PERFECT for families! Cannot rave enough about how clean the hotel was, and even though next to a freeway I never heard a single sound. The breakfast buffet included a make your own omelette station plus a full buffet with eggs, cereals, breads and meats, plus juices and that great Peets coffee! The mall next door was another added benefit lots of choices if you want to grab a bite or catch a movie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Vday get away

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Definitely enjoyed myself. Will stay here again. It was peaceful and quiet.