Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W.V.

It was fine except bed & breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The hotel was well kept , staff was very friendly and helpful , outdoor pool was very large and nice .. The bed was the most uncomfortable thing I've slept in honestly and the breakfast was not something you would expect in a $100 hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: staff
Rooms were clean, beds comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. very good customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Pennsylvania

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was very clean, friendly employees and a very nice continental breakfast was served.
Cons: Overall a pleasant place to stay. Maybe some security cameras to help watch for problems and this may have helped find out who vandalized our vehicles
Location: Was glad to have places to shop and eat at so close by without going to far out of our way.
Our stay at this Hotel was a nice place to stay. it was clean and in an area to go do things close by. Our upsetting part was our vehicle was vandalized along with twenty some others. The staff was very helpful, friendly and went out of their way to help us clean up the glass in our vehicles and all over the parking lot. The local police were also helpful and caring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawn from Vail, CO

Nice but busy!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great...very busy though. The 6 days spent there, the breakfast room was always full from beginning to end. Staff at the breakfast buffet was very friendly and helpful. A couple of glitches though. My major disappointment lie in the fact that this Hampton Inn was the only location that had an outdoor pool, which was broken, and I wish that I had been notified because it was very hot in NC while I was there. This amenity was the the top priority for me because I live out west and am not use to the heat. There were some disturbances by other guests early in the morning (3am) that were so loud they woke me from my sleep. I don't think that the hotel could do anything about that though, the rudeness of other guests. Overall, I would stay there again, the staff was courteous and concerned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peter from Cleveland

Always a favorite.

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here twice now, when I've visited the nearby NC Transortation Museum for various events. While it is a little ways down I-85 from Spencer, it's a quick drive, and still gets me there in plenty of time. Service is great, hotel was recently renovated, and is clean and fresh. Lots of options nearby when it comes to food and such. No problems here, definitely my choice whenever I visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elaine from WV

breakfast selections

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at several Hampton Inns and have been satisfied with the breakfast selection. This location did not have many options for protein items. We do not like microwaved egg sandwiches and the hard boiled eggs seemed like they had been frozen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony Shivers from Lawrenceville, GA

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Solid hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cheryl from New York

Nice hotel.....elevator needs repare

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was very nice except the elevator made so much noise that two of three of us were kept up all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by penny

Great place

Posted May 5, 2014
Very clean. Comfortable and friendly staff. Breakfast was good