Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Close to Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location was close to the Charlotte Motor Speedway.
Cons: Deep clean the rooms once in a while... Put mini refrigerators and mini microwaves ~ at least in some rooms.
Location: The Speedway was fantastic. Seemed like a shopping destination. We did pick up some clothes as the weather was much colder than anticipated.
The location was great. Just close enough and we could take 29 (the back road) to the track. Room was ok. We would have loved a microwave and a mini frig. It only gets an okay rating on cleanliness as I was hunting for a lost sock and looked under the bed...which had not been vacuumed in ages. There was some mystery pill and some peanuts. Ugh. They are still there. Look in room 217. And the toilet paper holder was installed in a horrid location. We didn't bother with breakfast. We prefer a more healthy meal. Trying not to join the obese crowd.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Goldsboro,NC

Needs to be renovated

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, nice area for dining
Cons: Yes room needs to be upgraded.
One staff member to handle reservations, checkins, and guests needs. Room was ok, clean but needed renovations. Bathroom needed to be renovated. No full length mirror, refrigerator, or microwave. Could hear water running from room above mine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice Hotel Close To Race Track

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice hotel, but we had a problem both nights getting into our room, as the key card wouldn't work. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good, and great selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Great Place to Stay would stay over and over again

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The staff, it was clean and the free breakfast!
Location: Close to I85, shopping, gas and food.
The staff was excellent.... The breakfast was great! The pool was refreshing and the price was decent!!!! Great place to stay, felt safe and really enjoyed myself....
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Weekend stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The condition of the hotel is not on the level of Hampton Inn. Air conditioning was working but the thermostat was obviously broken. The bathroom shower curtain was too short and could not prevent water splashing on the floor. Bed was comfortable and room was reasonably clean but do they ever look behind the nigt stand where all kind of debries has collected from previous guests? They said that the breakfast was served from 6 AM. I had early morning start but they were still preparing everything and empting the garbage boxes full from the previous day! It takes some effort to find the coffee which is served behind the wall near the check-in desk. The stuff was loudly discussing private matters yelling accross the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W.V.

It was fine except bed & breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The hotel was well kept , staff was very friendly and helpful , outdoor pool was very large and nice .. The bed was the most uncomfortable thing I've slept in honestly and the breakfast was not something you would expect in a $100 hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennisfrom Michigan

Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis review

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really liked this hotel but like many others who have stated in their reviews the breakfast area can get quite crowded and the food selection is not as good as we have seen in other Hampton Inn's. One other item that confused us was that this location shows that it is pet friendly on the hotels.com web site but there is a "no pets" sign at the front desk. We commented on this during check in and the clerk said we were fine and there was no pet fee but not sure why the sign is still up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: staff
Rooms were clean, beds comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. very good customer service!