Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chase from Washington

Nice Stay, not the best of areas.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Staff and room was clean.
Cons: Not the best area, don't know how you change that. It is handy for me to visit Customer in Hercules, CA.
Location: Starbucks is close and some fast food. Only one good Restaurant that I know of, Italian Restaurant about ten blocks away.
Room was clean, Staff very helpful and freindly, and had a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DK from Charlotte, NC

Solid Accommodation

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good service, location; basic amenities, including small refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast, good choices; the lobby/room is small if there is a crowd, which happened one day we were there -- however, one can always take the food back to the room. All in all, works well with our stay in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by irene from San Pablo

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ismael Torres from Riverside, CA

close to everything

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was great. The personnel was great good attention. Very clean good service and very nice location. It's close to Ross and a lot of business including restaurants and Freeway 80
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from So Cal

Low price, close to city, but several drawbacks

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a low cost hotel, with all the amenities I asked for, and relatively close to the East Bay. However the breakfast was less than average, with little fruit or other healthy options. The walls are thin, so you hear next door quite well. The rear entrance door lock would freeze up at night, making entry a great challenge. The workout room was in its own building, where no heat was on, and the TV was fixed on an infomercial channel. The hotel is in a mall, and seems to attract questionable characters. But there is lots of fast food, and cheap local eateries, nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for what we needed.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of a thing. We had a wonderful experience.
Hotel and staff were very pleasant. Good location - losts of stores and restaurants within walking distance. Good proximity to public transportation. Only a quick mile walk to visit my family. Will definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Only stayed 2 nights but it was quiet..didnt hear alot of noise like in alot of other hotels i have stayed at
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Nov 4, 2013
The staff was nice. Just the insulation is really bad where you can easily hear noises from floors above you and rooms beside you. I had to transfer to various rooms to get to that sort of decent quietness. But later part of that stay, it was just bad so I couldn't really do much about it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from N. Bay

Wanna B "nice hotel" in the Ghetto!

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Outside appearance of the hotel not the area.
Cons: clean your non smoking rooms. Clean up the Town…...
Location: Nothing, stay clear of all the bums and gangsters
This Hotel looks nice from the outside and lobby. So I thought that for $150 a night "non Smoking''It was worth it. Well I was wrong, I walked into my room and it smelled like a stale and musty ash tray. The phone in the room was yellow and old looking. the caulking in the tub/shower was peeling off and moldy. The entire time I was there I worried about my truck getting broke into. Definitely try to stay clear of this ghetto hotel……………….
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Al Bolden from White Bird, ID

Not the best of HIE hotels

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was great and the breakfast satisfactory. However, the water was off for the first six hours of our stay making it necessary to go to a local Taco fast food place to use the toilet. The Washing machine and dryer were out of service the entire three days of our stay. No offer was made to apply credit for the inconveniences. We are regular Holiday Inn Express patrons and this one was a major disappointment.