Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern California

Best HolidayInn Express yet!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: comfort and professional and friendly staff
We were very pleased with our 8 day stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms and beds were very comfortable and noise free, and the breakfast was delicious and offered many choices. We will definitely say there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not a good choice

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Easy to access, plenty of parking,
Cons: Everyone needs the internet. Get it done properly or lose customers.
Stayed while doing some business in the Richmond area. The internet was terrible. I phoned the front desk and they had their internet provider call me. He couldn't figure out why it was so bad. I stayed for 3 nights and by night 3 you couldn't even hook up to it. Bad internet is completely unacceptable in a hotel these days. The hotel backs onto I-80 so expect some noise. The room I had was almost across from the breakfast area, so very noisy. The breakfast food they serve these days is so pre-manufactured you have to wonder what is in it. I will choose a different hotel next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Service, parking space and breakfast.
Location: There is nothing that is worth to see.
The breakfast was terrible. And the price we pay for the room was way to high in comparison to other Holiday's Inn. The parking space was not enough for all the guest. If I need to make a change in my reservation, I have to do it via Expedia. They could not make any change. They can not access my reservation at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Clean and quiet. Close to UC to visit students

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Stayed one night. Not easy to find but convenient and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa CALIFORNIA

Excellent hotel!!! Close to a variety of restauran

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Excellent! !! They serve excellent free complimentary breakfast. Loved their house blend coffee. Its the best!!! And they serve it free all day all night. Excellent location. Extremely easy to find!!! I felt secure coz the Police dept n DOCTORS Medical Center is right there!!! Also close to a casino that have an excellent restaurant! !! I wld stay there again very soon!!! Noticed lots of customers! !! Parking is plenty. Just all around an excellent experience. Thk u so much!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very upscale HIE. Really feels like a 3 star.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. The breakfast was good and the sauna was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
room large and clean good fro family both wife and daughter are fairly happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jane banks

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Sacramento

Close to Richmond CA

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient to Richmond CA (don't stay in Richmond CA) this hotel has a decent hot breakfast with pastries and juices. Hotel was comfortable and quiet, even though it's right off the freeway. Staff was knowledgeable and courteous. Lots of restaurants in the area. A bit hidden though and needs more signage, as you basically need to drive behind the adjoining shopping center on what looks like the back service road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelli

nice hotel for business travlers

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: very clean hotel- nice staff - very quiet. felt safe even though right off the freeway.
Cons: safes in the room, better breakfast fare. Better quality food in the breakfast area.
Location: There is not much around this hotel to visit. It is a great location for those that have business in the area. San francisco is very close by though
I was staying in the area for business over a 3 day period. For being right off the freeway, this hotel is extrmely quiet so I was able to sleep well and work when I was in the room. A gym is available too which is great. Its location does not lend it to jogging outside the hotel grounds.