Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Fl

Excellent

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Our stay was truly enjoyable. Our room was exceptional, a king suite, the staff was very caring and the location was perfect; close to downtown San Francisco, close to Napa-Sonoma wine area, close to Berkeley and best of all, close to our family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kennfrom California

Solid 3.5 stars

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room with the cleanest shower Ive seen in a hotel in a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JUANfrom Orange County

You can always count on Holiday Inn

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel served its exact purposes I needed it to. We were in town for a wedding so my family and I simply needed a comfortable place to relax, get ready, and a breakfast prepared. The gym was an average area for a hotel but as I said, all in all this hotel was exactly what the Mrs and I were expecting and its good to have your expectations met.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NorCal guyfrom NorCal

Extremely expensive

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only reason I stayed here was because my client in Richmond warned me away from most others in the area. I have stayed in many nicer places in much less sketchy neighborhoods for less than half the price. I think next time I'll stay further out in the 'burbs where I can get a basic Best Western or whatever for $120. The few minutes of travel time I saved was not worth the price premium. The room was clean enough, nice bed, etc., but it was extremely noisy. At first I was happy to see there was a sauna but it was dead cold the first night. Night two I turned it on at about 6pm and by 8pm it was barely warm enough to make perspiring an idea much less induce a full sweat - total waste of time. No pool or spa, just a couple of treadmills and one stationary bike. I wasn't comfortable leaving anything in my truck so many trips back and forth hauling tools. Internet service was OK at times but very difficult to establish a reliable connection. One of the most expensive rooms I've ever stayed in but not very restful overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jasonfrom Hong Kong

Disappointing HI Experience

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, it makes me disappointed. Staff working diligently but not friendly. The hallway is like a after party scene over the nights. And disappointingly, breakfast is served with disposable dish and plastic fork and knife... Maybe consider to switch to silverware would be a good idea to make things feeling less cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jasonfrom Hong Kong

Slight disappointment

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I usually stay with Holiday Inn Express as it offers great value and services. Yet this time I am left disappointed. Checking-in nice and friendly and the room is spacious and clean. But thats it for the plus. The hallway is left with the pieces of trash on the same place like no one is vacuuming throughout but three nights stay. The breakfast is nothing but average and everything from plates to utensils are disposables. Not Eco-friendly and feels cheap. Above all, staff I met seems to be busying with something else in the empty lobby. The only "good morning" I heard in the hotel was from the guest staying next door. Not a greeting, not a hi, nothing from any of the staff....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JCfrom California

A little pricey for the area

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok. It was clean. But the smell of weed smoke filled the hallways. The staff were friendly compared to the other hotels we stayed at in that area. Breakfast was good. The area was a little hoodish. Which leads to price, it was over priced for the overall experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com