Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Fl

Excellent

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Our stay was truly enjoyable. Our room was exceptional, a king suite, the staff was very caring and the location was perfect; close to downtown San Francisco, close to Napa-Sonoma wine area, close to Berkeley and best of all, close to our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JCfrom California

A little pricey for the area

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok. It was clean. But the smell of weed smoke filled the hallways. The staff were friendly compared to the other hotels we stayed at in that area. Breakfast was good. The area was a little hoodish. Which leads to price, it was over priced for the overall experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hesperia,CA

Great Service

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: It was a nice experience all around.
Location: There is a casino near by, but we were not able to attend as we had other plans in the area.
The breakfast was very good. Good selection of items and nice warm options (the cheese/egg omelette was good).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southern California

Best HolidayInn Express yet!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: comfort and professional and friendly staff
We were very pleased with our 8 day stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms and beds were very comfortable and noise free, and the breakfast was delicious and offered many choices. We will definitely say there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lewisfrom Los Angeles.CA

Clean Hotel, Not a safe neighborhood at night

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived towards the night around 9:30pm, As we entered the neighborhood, we could tell this was not the good part of town. The area resembled east LA. About a block from the hotel, an individual cut in front of us and got out of their old looking car appearing under the influence to provoke a fight. My family and I got very frightened. While checking into the hotel and while parked in front of the main lobby, a couple suspicious individuals where checking out parked vehicles including ours. The hotel itself does look clean and well kept. The staff was friendly. The convenience of the hotel location is great. Its just located in an unsafe neighborhood. So by the time you are in your room, you have the chance of experiencing something that may keep you thinking about your family's safety and parked vehicle during your stay. It is located behind a shopping center, which does create a convenience. So you will need to decide the pros and cons. You are saving money compared to San Francisco. Thankfully nothing happened to the car overnight and we where fortunate to have our room located as close as possible to our car. Will we stay here again? Definitely Not. Its not worth the risk.