Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Close to the track

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The worker at the front desk was very hard to understand. The room smelled and it was next to working train track
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joshuafrom Whiteville, NC

Great except for the TRAIN IN THE BACK YARD

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Almost everything about this hotel was great: service, cleanliness, comfort, quality for the price, decent breakfast, access to area restaurants, etc. But there was a train that ran literally right behind the hotel's back parking lot (went till after 1am and started back just after 5am). The room literally vibrated and the train whistle blew every time it went by. Hard to rest with that.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Not much. Beds were solo used and uncomfortable.
Cons: The entire experiences. Nothing was as I thought it would be.
Smells, dead bugs, yellow water.The beds were worn, comforters had burn holes.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Phil &Gaylefrom Raleigh

Disappointed

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did get a king bed and a refrigerator. .. no microwave. The picture of the motel made it look real nice. It sounds weird but the mattress felt like it generated heat. The air was on full blast and was freezing when we got up but in bed it was hot! The motel is located next to train tracks. Trains went through all night long!!! They offered a free continental breakfast but we were so anxious to get out of there that we ate down the road and didn't mind paying for it! The room and building was real old. We didn't feel safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Royfrom Louisa, Va

Outdated but clean

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean but a little outdated. Only bad thing was there was no a/c on when we arrived to room. Great room for a one night stay after the race. Would stay again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

bad stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Decent place to stay.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
A clean place to stay but a bit outdated. Room was taken care of but TV, furniture, etc were in need of replacement and modernization. The staff was courteous and helpful. The continental breakfast left something to be desired compared to other hotel's versions. There was plenty of choices for restaurants close by. Definitely a place to stay if you're only going to be there a night or two at most.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com