Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Don't stay here!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything needs to be improved
Location: nothing close to walk to
When I went to check in, two people were at the desk, it took a few minutes for either to even look at me. Nobody said "hi". I finally said, "I have reservations". She wanted $20 cash for booking with expedia. Handed me 2 keys and said "room 245". I stood there for a minute waiting for any other info and she looked up and said "Do you know where that is?" and then told me where the room was. Upon entering there was a bad odor in the room. There were stains all over the bathroom wall. I was scared to sleep under the blankets wondering how clean it was. The next day I booked another motel and told them I cancelled, the clerk said there was nothing she could do about cancellation, I had to call expedia. Since we were on the run trying to hit everything in San Fransisco, I did not have time to call so just ended up paying for 2 rooms Saturday night.... the excellent one we stayed in downtown San Fransisco (The Knights Inn) and the dump (Marina Bay Inn and Suites)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: one thing dirty, bad
Location: hard to find
never stay there anymore, everything bad, the room dirty, towel black, the room all crack and the staff very bad service. when i come check-in, i see lady staff argue with a man complete the dirty room, she talk loud voice with a man. Never come there again and local hard to find. everething bad bad..............
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The Hotel across the Industry

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything from A to Z
Location: Listen to the industry across the street operating at night, train honking in the middle of night and big rigs unloading. Well a gas station near by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Horrible hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down.
Location: Horrible location. Even locals say to stay out of the area.
Terrible hotel. Can't believe Expedia even offers a place like this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia should remove this hotel from their lists!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything -
I was in San Francisco unexpectedly and found that most of the rooms were booked due to a conference. This hotel was one of the only options through Expedia or any other site so I decided to book the hotel knowing it had a bad rating. When we final arrived to check in the owner/desk clerk first said that only one room was available when we had already paid for two. After assigning one room she left the lobby and was gone for other 20 minutes at which time she was able to assign another room. When we entered the room I immediately stripped all the bedding and put our own sheets down. None of the power outlets worked with the except of one in the bath room and one for the TV. The walls were filthy and paint and wall paper was peeling in both the room itself as well as the bath room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I chose this place because the website stated it was 8 miles from the destinations I wanted to go to in San Francisco. It is in fact 20 miles! It feels like it is in the middle of no where. The staff was very rude and it felt as if they were bothered by questions. I would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Horrible. Not worth the price

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Bad experiance. EVERYTHING is horrible; price, stuff, noise, dirty, bad plumbing, used sheets, yak
1 out of 5
by FOUFOU from LOS ANGELES COUNTY

bad hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: NOTHING !!!!!!!
Cons: DONT DEAL WITH THESE KINDE OF HOTEL ..........
it was no water in swimming pool and the was like Abadan place and the room was strange smell maybe cleaning material with bad management make worst. IT any way I CANCEL MY STAY AND THEY CHARGE ME FOR TWO ROOM FOR ONE NIGHT AND STEEL DISPUTE WITH MY CREDIT CARD.
1 out of 5
by wjenpacific4242 from California

Expedia required to fax CONFIRMATION! Wow.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: nothing..
Cons: Hotel staff friendly and organized..Need to answer the phones when one calls, it just rings. And clean surrounding hotel.
It was horrible, the lady at front desk could barely speak English and she was rude also...She told me if i book thru Expedia i would have to call EXPEDIA to fax her the confirmations..weird..huh? I asked for her fax number and she barely understood me. The maintained outside of Hotel, weeds everywhere..It looked like a homeless person shelter. Left the place..Stayed at another hotel. Would not recommend.. Like I said not organized and place was umm lets just say, did not look like a hotel..
1 out of 5
by Irritated from Fresno Ca

Not worth $80 a night!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Walked into a muggy foul smelling room.Dirty q-tip on the floor by the bed.In the am I went to make coffee and the pot had coffee from the prior guest!